We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Ranked #14 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is very clean and is in a convenient location. It is one of the few hotels in this part of Nashville with free parking. Breakfast is adequate, but not exception. It is a standard pastry, oatmeal, a weak fruit mix and such. There are hot sausage and eggs, but that did not look appetizing. They do have a free Wall Street Journal and US Today available daily. Coffee is always available and there is usually fruit available all day long. Free Wifi. On this particular trip one of the two treadmills in the fitness center was not working. Prices vary bases on what is happening in Nashville. The Country Music Awards were there during this trip and it was quite pricey for what you got ($319/night + taxes).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

I had read that the hotel had a free shuttle to downtown/music row but they do not. The location is still a great location, cheap cab ride, a bit far to walk but it could be done. I had one issue, talked the manager, she apoligied and said she would take care of the problem. By the time we were back, it was taken care of, I felt like she could have been a bit kinder though. Nice breakfast, nice area to eat breakfast. Over all good hotel. I would stay again. A shuttle though would seal the deal!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieCincinnaitOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel is very nice, the location is good as well and I will return. Unfortunately for me, I'm here on business and the rate was really high due to the fact that the CMA are happening during my stay. Other than that I have little to complain about. Breakfast was decent and warm.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celtickirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Hampton Inn is typical of what you would expect from HI - very clean, very comfortable, and very quiet. A bit expensive perhaps, but maybe that's how Nashville goes. Staff were friendly and the decor was nice.

The location is terrific. It was about a 10 minute drive to Broadway and there were never any traffic problems. For walking to Vanderbilt, it's perfect.

WiFi worked well, breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare, and parking was free. Definitely a place I'd go back to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were very pleased with the quality of the service, the appearance and comfort of the room, the lobby and the breakfast area with its complimentary breakfast food. It was convenient to Vanderbilt by foot and to other areas by car. Fitness equipment was used -room is small, but treadmill excellent. Generally a welcoming place with attention paid to any questions I might have required an answer

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 51,256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I get that hotels down by Vanderbilt are generally expensive. However 179 for this one (and that was our corporate rate) was ridiculous. The hotel was undergoing renovations so there was noise constantly (not enough to be annoying but I'm not sure why they chose to do construction at night). Secondly they have smoking and non smoking floors. I am not a smoker and I'm very sensitive to smoke. The entire hotel, including my room, smelled like smoke. Oh and no hotel bar. Won't be staying here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kristy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonNashville, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for any disruption caused by our current renovations. We will keep your comments on the layout and smoking availability in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and regret that you were disappointed in the air quality. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Thank you,
Christy Howlett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

A few minutes away from the downtown/Broadway area, but otherwise a great hotel choice. Complimentary breakfast buffet from 6-10am and coffee/hot chocolate 24/7. The lobby is warm and homey with plenty of seating and a large fireplace. Room was clean and we were surprised to find it larger than a typical room, and a sofa! We have usually been pleased withHampton Inns and would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbsbabygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £96 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing