We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good facilities in a leafy quiet location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Ranked #14 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with good facilities in a leafy quiet location.”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The location of this hotel is good, within a couple of minutes walk there is a great park and some nice low-key restaurants and bars. Its also easy to find and only a mile or so from downtown. It has all the amenities including a small tidy gym and the swimming pool area is great. Breakfast is good quality and varies every day. The staff all seemed excellent, friendly and helpful. Free internet in the lobby plus the usual amenities. A good clean hotel, well recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackrock80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    274
    70
    25
    8
See reviews for
434
202
36
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We traveled with our one yr old daughter. We were able to check in early & the crib was already in our room. We really appreciated the free parking, breakfast, and coffee. The only downside is that you have to drive (10 mins) to Broadway. It is 2 miles away, but across the interstate & parking in that area is not cheap. A shuttle would have been awesome!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

When every employee, from the Front Desk to the Maintenance staff to the General Manager stops to say, "Can I help you? Need anything? - you know you're in the right place! But talk is cheap - actions speak volumes!
We booked this Hampton because of its good ratings, because of its location, and because they have FREE parking (vs. $20+/night in the area). But that's only the beginning. We received genuine and courteous attention, prompt response to our requests for help (we needed a seat for our tub to make it accessible, and it was installed within 30 min of our first request), and enjoyed the extremely clean and classic public areas as well as our very nice room/suite.
In Nashville there are plenty of options for places to stay, so stay someplace where they are genuinely glad to see you and truly enjoy helping you.
Well be back - This is now our "official place to stay when we are in Nashville", and we will be spreading the word!

Room Tip: If you're a member of the Hilton Honors program, upgrades are possible if available. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Elm, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

On-site manager was so pleasant and helpful. Rooms are very nice and clean. Great location. Short distance to Country Music Museum and Predators hockey arena. Great food all around. My family and I will definitely make this a must-stay for our yearly trip to Kentucky from Texas.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great location to music row and other attractions. Very clean and large suite. Pictures on site matched actual room. The suite was large enough for four friends to share comfortably. Would definately stay her again. Only downside is the walls are paper thin and could hear the couple next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge OH, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very nice hotel. Good parking; clean and modern appearance; excellent breakfast; very helpful staff, efficient in & out; handy location. My only "complaint" would be the price that, with taxes, came to about $200 per night but I chalked that up to the Nashville experience that I was unfamiliar with.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
231 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Facility was very clean and comfortable everywhere. The hot breakfast was substantial and served well. Every request was handled with professionalism, and I saw the staff dealing with a wide variety of guests; from overly adorned boot scooters to families visiting the near by hospitals. Although the season of our visit was way too cold to swim, the pool looked nice although not covered/ private. Parking is free but the spaces are small.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DuffelBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,597 reviews
1.8 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing