We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Ranked #14 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

It was a pretty nice hotel, with a good location near downtown Nashville & Vanderbilt University. Our room was reasonably roomy. The room had all the necessary amenities of hair dryer, iron. There was good, free wifi in the room. The complimentary breakfasts were fairly well stocked. There was also a nice business center with printers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    274
    70
    25
    8
See reviews for
434
202
36
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night prior to a doctor visit in Nashville. Great location close to hospitals and TOA doctor office. Also very close within walking distance to many restaurants. Hotel was very clean and nicely done, including our room. Only negative was the king bed was not comfortable for either my wife or me. We usually sleep well in most hotels but for some reason neither of us slept well on this mattress, tossing and turning all night and feeling a little sore in the morning. Other than that, our stay was good. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, and ample parking.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hokiedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The location is very convenient to Vanderbilt. The service people were nice and efficient. I used the lobby to work and the coffee and fireplace were appreciated. I think the price was about what is the local standard .The centennial park was close too for a walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were in Nashville to bring my son to Vanderbilt. Our stay at Hampton Inn Vanderbilt at Elliston Place was very comfortable. The room was comfortable and the fireplace in the lobby was welcoming. The breakfast was healthy and delicious. The fitness provided a great place to workout out of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank esthersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in- great location in Nashville near the Vanderbilt University and several landmarks. selection of restaurants close by is good and not too far from downtown but not within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Valley, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is very nice, the hotel staff very accommodating. Free breakfast was very nice, with plenty of seating. The location was central to all the fun activities in Nashville. We were returning to this hotel, as my daughter is a Belmont University student. This hotel was minutes away from Belmont.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank shuttlesusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had a wonderful weekend in Nashville. The Hampton was very close to the restaurants and bars that we went to. I have yet to be disappointed in the consistent service that Hamptons provide. If you are staying in the area, stay here, and go to The Patterson house for cocktails and Husk for dinner. Both spots are phenomenal!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,598 reviews
1.8 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,360 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing