We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unit not up to standard of a Wyndham”
Review of Wyndham Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unit not up to standard of a Wyndham”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We are currently staying here in a unit that has not been updated since the flood. Unit is dusty and dirty, tiles on floors are curling and lifting. Countertop in kitchen is lifting, paint in unit is very dark and out dated, furniture needs updating, no flat screen. Mgr offered to move us but to much to move. Area is nice.

Room Tip: ask for an update room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dorothy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    278
    135
    43
    32
See reviews for
268
298
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed at this resort from August 28th to September 4th, 2011. Had an Awesome Vacation here. We had a one Bedroom Suite that was very nice. It lacked for nothing. There are three pools on the property. One indoor and two outdoor, one of those with a Hot Tub. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Very close to the Grand Old Opry and Opryland Hotel. Not to much of a trek into Downtown Nashville to visit Musc Row and the Honkytonks. A bit of a Drive to pick up some Groceries.

The only problem I could say is there was a problem with the light switch entering the suite. I requested it be repaired but it never was. I did not really matter to us.

Would certainly return to this resort.

D

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Railman125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Timeshare resort in Music Valley, quiet location, excellent units, very spacious, clean, very well equipped, comfortable, indoor and outdoor pools, close to lots of bars restaurants etc. long drive to do any good grocery shopping. Plenty of space for 4 people, large balcony. Kitchen was a bit strange as some of the units were almost inaccessable, but you are only there for a holiday so not a problem. Lift to all floors, free wifi, free parking, only problem is the sales people will pester you until youa gree to receive their "free gift" but if you are strong just so no thanks and eventually they will get the message. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Frandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed at this resort/timeshare property Aug 27-Sept 3. On the outskirts of Nashville proper but very close to Opryland Hotel and Resort and the Grand Old Opry itself...Resort have typical 1 bedroom with full kitchen and dinning/living room, 1 bath, jet tub, 1 shower, washer/dryer...1 studio unit lockoff/common door like adjoining rooms in reg hotel. Had 2 pools, 1 hot tub, indoor pool, workout room, and best of all free wifi in room internet and free parking. News paper in checkin-lobby, free coffee, discounts, attractions....stayed in building 13 unit 1331 on third floor...elevator, so no issues. Balcony faced the pool and barbacues...would recommend this resort for everyone...it is conveniently located near all areas of interest and a car is definitely needed.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated building/rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BT-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We had a two bedroom unit, which we exchanged our timeshare for. We had called ahead and requested a top floor unit, as we had read that if you had someone above you, you could hear them moving around. The staff was very accomodating and gave us a nice top floor unit overlooking the second pool.

The unit location was great, as we could watch our teens swimming or playing basketball right from our balcony (although it was miserably hot and humid there in July, so we did not spend much time out on the balcony, unfortunately). Perhaps because we were higher up, and not directly next to the pool, we were not at all bothered by any pool noise...but I could see how someone closer to the pool might be bothered by it. Also, the two pools were woefully inadequate for a resort of that size...they were often completely packed with no place to sit near them. The same goes for the "fitness center." One elliptical machine, one bike and two treadmills was it; the resort was far too large for a fitness room that small (it was always packed, and we ended up not being able to use it much).

The unit itself was very nicely laid out, and was very comfortable. The kitchen had everything you could need, but as others have stated, the cabinets were so high as to be almost unusable. We ended up taking out the dishes and glassware we used the most, and putting them on some small shelves built into the kitchen island, so that I didn't have to climb up on the counter every time I needed to get something. A minor inconvenience, but something people should be aware of.

The master bedroom had a king bed, large jacuzzi tub, and separate shower. The second bedroom had two queen beds and its own TV. The living area was nice and large, with a sleeper sofa and large dining table. The furnishings were nice and the unit was very clean.

There were a few activities onsite, but most were geared towards sightseeing (tours and buses to the attractions). There was a concert in the middle of the week by Highway 101 that was a lot of fun. As others have said, the resort is not very close to much other than the Opry, but it is only about a 10 minute drive to the nearest grocery store, and there are a few restaurants nearby. Once the Opry Mall is reopened, that will help a lot.

Check in was a breeze, but as is the usual ploy with all the Wyndham resorts we've been to, we were told we had to go to another desk to get our parking pass. No big deal, but they used the excuse of wanting to bring by a welcome gift in order to get the salesperson to your condo. We didn't mind, as we had been considering buying into the Wyndham system anyway, and wanted to know what they were offering. However, when the salesperson showed up the next day, his job was not to do the sales pitch...it was to ask a bunch of questions and then set up another appointment later on. Again, as we were interested, we went ahead and made the appointment. And thus began a series of absolutely wasted hours for us. We went to the presentation, and actually did sign a contract, because what they told us sounded like it would be ideal for us in our current situation. However, when we got all the documentation and read it, we discovered that almost everything the salesperson had told us was completely wrong. When we asked about it, he told us he had been mistaken, but then would proceed to try to tell us something else to make us feel better...and it usually ended up being a lie as well. After over 5 hours of meetings with several of the sales staff, and doing extensive reading of the paperwork, we ended up canceling the contract with the corporate headquarters as soon as we got home. The salesperson called us right after we did that, and when we explained that it was his giving us misleading information over and over again that put us over the edge to cancel, his response was simply, "Well, there's nothing I can do about that." That attitude convinced us that we had done the right thing by canceling.

However, the rest of the staff at the resort were all very friendly and helpful. We would love to come to this resort again, but would definitely decline the "gift" and "welcome visit" the next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor unit in a building with an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TamikoBold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The whole apt was spacious and all the appliances new and everything we could think of was there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We chose the Wyndham for our 3 night stay in Nashville due to the convenience of the kitchen and the size of the rooms and also it's location near to the Grand Ole Opry.

It did not disappoint on any of these areas!

As other reviewers have said, you do have to drive to get anywhere but this is true of many timeshare facilities in the US. Also, although you did have to drive, it was only minutes before being at restaurants, mini golf, gas station, Opryland etc.

My only small complaint was the lack of a small store/shop on the site, we arrived quite late on a Sunday and being able to buy some drinks, breakfast cereals etc on site would have been a great help.

For families this is a good place to stay and has the added bonus that Grayline and other tours will pick up at the resort.

Room Tip: we had a room near the pool which was handy but also noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank listen2oasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
5.9 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Nashville

Property: Wyndham Nashville
Address: 2415 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Nashville Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Wyndham
Fairfield Resort Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing