We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here prior to CMA Fest”
Review of Wyndham Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We always come to Nashville the Saturday before CMA Fest and book our hotel,tickets through a local tour company. Due to the cost of this (we stay downtown for CMA Fest), we look for a reasonable priced location for our 3 nights prior to our downtown hotel. We were hooked up to stay here through a friend and found it to be a very nice resort! At first I thought it was a very strict resort (smoking on the property) but soon found out it was okay out of the room and away from other guests, which is what I would do anyways. There were 3 of us and I slept on the pullout couch. It was comfortable and we all enjoyed the one bedroom suite. I don't think I would stay here during the festival due to the location as we save to stay downtown but would definitely consider it if the price downtown was too much for us. We really enjoyed the pool and they kept you up to date on the activities if you are interested in going to any by leaving messages on your phone without it actually ringing. The only downside was the time share push, which they claim is not time share but absolutely is! All great other than that!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank KarenC1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

We went to the Wyndham Nashville three years ago, before the big flood in Nashville. You cant beat this resorts location. Just minutes from the Opryland Hotel and the mall. About twenty minutes from downtown Nashville. I had a wonderful time here, and will absolutely be back!

Room Tip: Must visit Opryland Hotel. It is free! It was one of the most indescribable and amazing things ive s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLWhite1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Pros:
- The staff was very helpful, knowledgeable, and did their jobs well. We had a smooth check in and out (although we made sure to be at the front desk at 9:30 for check out... more to come on that later.)
Cons:
- We stayed in a one bedroom, one bath suite. Although the amenities for the kitchenette were excellent and up to date, and the room cleanliness was just okay, the rest of the suite needs a little TLC and updating. The "pullout" couch in the living room is the most uncomfortable I have ever witnessed; both as a couch and pullout queen "bed". As for the king bed in the bedroom... it is very uncomfortable as well. I usually do not have a problem sleeping; I guess you could call me a "hard" sleeper. But with this uncomfortable bed, I tossed and turned until 5 AM.
... If you are looking for relaxation and a good nights sleep... this is NOT what you want!
- We were told at check in the check out procedures were to be at the front desk no later than 10 AM or your credit card would be charged an extra $100 for every hour you are late. We made sure we were at the front desk, checking out, by 9:30 AM.
- I could be over-exaggerating, but the whole resort gave off a super conservative "cult" feeling. "Quite time" is 11 PM - 7AM... which is fine and I completely agree with; but if we were out of our room after 11 PM, we felt that we would "get in trouble" by the security. I know it sounds odd, but that's exactly how we felt about this resort... ODD.
- The walls are PAPER THIN. We could hear exact conversation of the family in the suite next to ours. And don't even get me started with the bathroom. You'd better hope the person in the next room is not in the bathroom the same time as you because both of you will be able to hear everything... AWKWARD.
- The bottom line: this resort / suite just gives off a bad vibe. By the second day, we were both saying, "I just want to go home!" A vacation resort should not make you feel this way. If we weren't made to prepay the two nights we stayed in the suite, we would have found another place to stay for the second night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Nashville very much. We had a 2 bedroom suite and the rooms were fantastic. The appliances in the rooms were very modern and the rooms (carpets) were very clean. The grounds were very well maintained. Our suite was overlooking one of the pools and we enjoyed sitting out on our balcony enjoying the fresh air. The property is located very close to everything that we wanted to do. We enjoyed the Grand Ole Opry and the Opryland Hotel Gardens which were located just across the street. Wyndham provided transportation to the Grand Ole Opry which was a very nice feature since we did not have to drive or find parking. We also toured the Ryman Auditorium and took the backstage tour and that was very enjoyable and very easy to get to from the Wyndham. The Wyndham also had artists come to the resort (Highway 101) for a concert one night which was nice to have entertainment right there at the resort. The staff was very nice. We met Ali upon arrival and he made us feel so welcome prior to our even checking in. We would love to go back and stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queen313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Rooms fantastic Service Excellent Good location we will go back! This was our first trip to Nashville and as a home base this resort is like home! Quality Kitchen with modern appliances and great beds.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet-MikeQuest4Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

my sister and I stayed here for her birthday trip. the grounds are well maintained and very peaceful. the staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. we had a 2 bedroom suite and it was very very nice. clean, comfortable, well maintained and met our every need. we were on the ground level and never heard a disturbing sound during our entire stay. one of the quietest and clean resorts we have visited. everything you need to make a meal in the suite if you so desired. beds and furniture clean and comfortable. the private patio was very peaceful each morning listening to the birds was the only sound. only one complaint and i know things can happen sometimes. we arrived about 5 minutes until 4;00 in order to check in and get into our suite. we had driven all day and had reservations for a show that night and wanted to get intot he room and relax and refresh. we were told the suite was not available and to go have lunch (4:00 pm). we drove over to the mall and walked around until 5:00 pm, we were just leaving the mall to go back and see what the delay was when they called. we were able to get into the room shortly after 5:00. I would highly reccommend this facility and would gladly stay here in the future

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bekki j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

very nice facility. rooms are very "efficient", ie, somewhat small, however
they have everything you need and are comfortable.

we stayed in a "one bedroom suite", which was nice.

The only complaint I had was the early (10am) checkout time, and they
were somewhat inflexible on this (they extended to 10:30 but no later).
However, everything else about the room and the facility was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattC12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
5.9 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Nashville

Address: 2415 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Nashville
Price Range: £131 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Nashville Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Wyndham
Fairfield Resort Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing