We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option vs. staying downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wyndham Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Nashville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great option vs. staying downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I and two other couples went to Nashville for the weekend for some sporting events. Many reviewers complained about the sales pitch, but we never had an issue. We avoided the whole thing by not going to concierge!

This resort was a great place to stay. We had a suite which could sleep all 6 of us. The price was unbeatable $200/night. We were a $15 cab ride from downtown and seconds from Opryland, Grand Ole Opry and the mall. I would highly recommend this place for your trip to Nashville if you plan on sightseeing, enjoying the nightlife downtown, taking in sports, or if you just want to sit by the pool and relax. You can do it all at this hotel! And for the price, you can't beat it. Downtown hotels can be expensive, but with other people you can divide this cost and only have to pay a quick cab fee (which again, you can split) and overall still makes this place cheaper. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. We had no complaints! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emiller819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heena P, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you, Emiller819 for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convenience Wyndham Nashville provides. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Heena Patel
Resort Manager
(615) 871-4666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    268
    134
    42
    31
See reviews for
261
290
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Union Hill
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for several days in August. The condo we stayed in was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen,with dishwasher, was fully equipped with dishes. The condo also had a stackable washer and dryer. There were 2 pools on the property, one inside and one outside. Several grills were available for cooking out. This property is located close to the Grand Ole Opry and Opryland Mall. Staff will try to sell you on a time share. We knew from other reviews to avoid that. My only complaint was that there was not an elevator. We were on the second floor. Anyone who can't do stairs would need to ask for the first floor.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tbozz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you time in completing the survey as It is alway a pleasure to share our guest comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We literally returned today from 4 nights at this Wyndham. I had booked a 2bdrm deluxe on VRBO for $99/night which we thought was very reasonable. This was a large apartment like unit and had two double beds, pull out couch and king size bed. Perfect for a family of four! We were on the third floor and every morning heard the floor above us walking around. Beware of that and try to get a fourth floor unit so you don't have to worry about anyone above you. The location is great and good driving distance to downtown. You can also park at the Opry Mills Mall and walk to Opryland and the Grand Ole Opry. There is free wifi, but it tended to be a bit slow. Workable but don't try to watch a movie or download large files using it.

After we checked in, we were told to go to another desk for our parking permit. The other desk was called the concierge but was really the timeshare sales people. I said no three times and finally my husband said what's 90 minutes of our lives? We'd never attended such a presentation and were a bit curious to know how it works. We arrived at 8:45 for our presentation and were told it would be 90 minutes...then "Big D" said he'd only talk for 45 min (even better, right?!). WRONG! This thing lasted 3 frickin hours and only that long because we kept saying no to the point that we were ready to get up and walk out after their 4 salespeople sat down with us, all trying to understand why we wouldn't possibly want to plunk down a deposit of $33K on a vacation home with monthly payments and an interest rate of 17.99%.

Book the place because it's a great value but steer clear of the sales tactics.

Room Tip: Choose a fourth floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location is great. It is a mile to mile and a half to several restaurants, the Mall, the Gaylord, the General Jackson, and the Grand Ole Opry. Since there is plenty of free parking at the mega complexes, you can find free parking for all of these. The resort is close to an exit on the 155, so you are twenty minutes to downtown, a half hour to Franklin, and fifteen minutes to the airport. The Hermitage is about twenty-five minutes away. The nearest grocery store is about ten-fifteen minutes away. There is an indoor pool and two outdoor pools. These are adequate and clean. Sometimes clean towels were scarce. Note that if you are on the second, third or (gasp) fourth floor that there are no elevators. There is plenty of parking and I had no problem with finding a close spot. The front desk and especially the concierge gals were personable and very helpful. The rooms were comfortable with a small kitchen area. Beds were big and comfortable. the one bathroom was adequate with low water pressure in the shower.
That all said, you know (whether you are an owner or a guest) that this place is part of Club Wyndham and that inevitably there will be some sort of "pitch." What follows is our experience with that.I strongly recommend that you avoid this at all costs. really, a $50 American Express Card is not worth the aggravation. The free breakfast? Oh, there is a Waffle House up the road, and it was better. (Better yet, check out Monells or better even the Pancake Pantry!)
With that said, those who do not wish to read about the "pitch" may stop here...but you just know you will read on...
*...This resort is better than a hotel stay, extremely well located as well. The "welcome" breakfast was advertised as a getting to know the resort and getting to know what attractions were to be found nearby. This was not at all the case. We are Club Wyndham owners. the first part of this "welcome" was a presentation about what is new with Wyndham. The second part we were placed with a very young and obviously inexperienced young man...what was the purpose of this? Clearly, HE did not know why someone had placed us with him, and we did not know either. Finally, seeing that our time was being wasted, we stood up to leave and a second inexperienced young began to employ all sorts of techniques (strong eye contact, using anything we say to ask questions) ..but for what purpose? Really, it seemed more like some sort of cult interaction than anything else. Finally, a knowledgeable lady came by (even though it was her day off), and took over the "situation." This person was able to ascertain that both of those two young men had no idea what they were supposed to doing and that we really had no other business to transact...or anything. She immediately gave us a promised gift card, and basically was apologetic and professional. You could see that she was concerned with us and that our time was wasted. I understand about timeshares and updates etc etc. Really, I get it...but I have bought into this already and I am on vacation. Why employee AMWAY type techniques? It is really deceiving and unprofessional and resented. When we went to an update in Kona, Hawaii, we were treated much differently, with respect for who we were and respect for our time on vacation.

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the third or fourth floors as there is no elevator. The pools were not crowded, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaelRajczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heena P, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Good Evening Michael Rajczak,
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. I assure you that I will be taking the necessary actions to address this with the Sales and Marketing teams. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out. We are happy to hear you liked the location of the Resort and hope you choose to stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Heena Patel
Resort Manager
(615)871-4666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Vacation with friends, great location, semi-helpful staff, close to lots of tourist stuff.
We loved almost everything about this place. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped. One of the two room was on the second near the elevator and the bedroom window faced said elevator. The light was overly bright and made falling asleep difficult.
When asked the front desk about shuttle service to downtown they called a cab for us. as we were waiting for the cab two shuttle buses pulled up and informed us they were going to Broadway and as long as we guests of the hotel it would $10 each round trip. The taxi would be a minimum of $25 each way. We had them cancel the taxi and took the shuttle.

So yes great place to stay and close to lots of things.Staff was ok and semi-helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heena P, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello Sabrina,
I am so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. It is imperative that our guests are treated well and provided with good information to make there stays pleasant. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests.

Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.

Heena Patel
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Wyndham Resort Nashville is a great place to stay. The staff at the resort are all friendly and helpful. The condo like units are very nice and well equipped. The resort is very welcoming. They have a welcoming party on Sunday nights at the Troubador Theater about a mile from the resort. There is a wonderful band there and the music is great. The activities directors explain the activities and shows for the week.
The location also is wonderful. The resort is almost directly .across from the Opryland Hotel. The Grand Ole Opry theater is directly behind the Opryland Hotel and behind the Grand Ole Opry theater is Opry Mills mall. The Grand Old Opry is performed here at this theater all year except for the Christmas season where it is moved back to the Ryman in downtown Nashville. There are shuttles to downtown for $10 a person round trip. Parking is expensive in downtown Nashville so this is very reasonable for two people. The resort is also within walking distance of the Nashville Palace where Randy Travis started as a dishwasher! There is live music all day and night there. In downtown Nashville there has been a revival of the Honkey Tonks since we were here last. Don't miss Tootsie's, the most famous!

Room Tip: The buildins have 4 floors. The top floor is always quieter. The units are condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Nashville. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We are glad you had the opportunity to join us for our welcome party. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is by far one of the nicest of our timeshares that we have visited. It was very beautiful, the buildings were kept up nicely on the outside, and the landscaping was wonderful. Our unit was on the 3rd floor, in a building without an elevator, and staying there for a week, all of our luggage was very heavy. To lug it up 3 floors was insane. When we got to the unit, it was dusty, as if it had sat empty for a period of time. If we go back to this timeshare, it would need to be in a different unit, and with an elevator. It's proximity to Nashville and all of the attractions is unbeatable. Also, the wifi was awful in every room, except the bedroom of our unit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amielnicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heena P, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Good Afternoon Amielnicki,
We are sorry to hear that your internet needs were not met. As you know we have many properties which house a large amount of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We value your feedback as this helps us to improve in many ways.

Thank you,

Heena Patel
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
5.9 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Nashville

Property: Wyndham Nashville
Address: 2415 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Nashville Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Wyndham
Fairfield Resort Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing