We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embassy Suites, Nashville, Tennessee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Embassy Suites, Nashville, Tennessee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Kudos to the restaurant employees for being able to keep their calm and friendly costumer service during renovations within the lobby/restaurant area and hotel. This hotel has tremendous potential for an outstanding hotel once the renovations are completed, (including the rooms). Your restaurant employees were great. The hotel tried their best to be accommodating during lunch time on the first day of our conference and had the shuttle take us to the nearest restaurant due to construction; there was no water available from 1:00-3:00 p.m.on day 1. I commend the restaurant staff for going out of their way to make us feel comfortable during breakfast, dinner time and lunch time during our second day at the conference.The breakfast was excellent! The rating below is overall, but restaurant employees deserve a star!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your input. I am sorry renovations were so impactful, but we have a great team of associates at our hotel Ias evidenced by your feedback on the restaurant staff. Our renovation is richly needed and the final product will be outstanding and deserving of our guests and team members. I have told our staff in the past that "we may not be the prettiest girl at the dance, but we sure are the nicest" :). I joke with them to just imagine how busy they will be at the dance in our new duds! I hope you get back after we complete renovations as I have a two-step partner just waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    463
    263
    226
    158
See reviews for
550
327
76
627
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Unfortunately, customer service is lacking at this facility, but even worse, no one cares. Oh the hotel is nice, and the construction is not a problem. Everyone understands that construction causes rearrangements. What customers do not appreciate so much is that when you request three rooms together in a reservation a couple of weeks before arrival that the rooms are not together, and even though it was a late afternoon check-in before many guests had arrived, it would be impossible to change the rooms because they were preassigned. When a request for a crib in one of the rooms had been made in advance, there is no crib. Instead of saying, "Sorry, we'll send one up," the response is, " We thought you wanted it in one of the other rooms." Of course, it was not in any room. When one room occupant requested another room because hers smelled of smoke, she was told it must be someone upstairs smoking, that rooms couldn't be changed because the hotel was sold out, but "if you find who is smoking, I'll call the cops." Evening cocktail line 20 persons deep for one bartender.Of course, several employees are standing around doing nothing all this time. English muffins can't be toasted because "our toaster broke." "Sorry, we don't have hi-chairs," and when the guest looked behind a curtain there were 6+ hi-chairs there, so she helped herself to one. Most hotels solve guests' problems. This one doe not. Stay here if you must, but another Embassy Suite in the area with decent management and customer service would be my choice next time. Granted, all small matters, except the smoked in room, but indicative of a management that either does not manage well or does not care.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
I am glad we were able to get in contact this week and address your concerns. Certainly our loss of suites and your specific suite types hampered our ability to provide youy all you suites you wished to have side by side, and I regret we were unable to honor such as you preferred. Clearly we could have done a much better job managing our complimentary services. With the loss of our normal F&B space due to renovation, we are serving our complimentary services in the atrium. Normally we would have two bartending stations set for any anticipated crowds but the loss of space prevents such. I do regret you were so impacted. I look forward to having you back with us and am glad we were able to speak prior to this review being posted to satisfactorily resolve your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This might be a good hotel if construction was not in progress. The decor was from the 1970's, very dungeon-like and dreary. Maybe that's why the construction is taking place, but instead of keeping guests awake all night, shutting off the water, disturbing conferences, maybe that should just shut down temporarily. Very rude!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
I certainly empathize with your concerns on our renovation. Our hotel is going thru a significant transformation including suites and the final product will be spectacular. I regret the process was so impactful on your stay with us. Please come visit once we finish!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Hotel should have been half price at most. There is way to much construction going on. The constant aroma of paint and other fumes is not what I enjoy. Dust is everywhere.They actually served food out in the open for evening and breakfast. Coming from Cali, I'm thinking this has got to be a health problem. The pool was a swamp. I didn't venture in. When we checked into our room, there were bugs all over window some dead some not. The maintenance guy came quickly and vacuumed and cleaned. Then an hour later the pesky critters were back. This time head of maintenance came. He vacuumed all the curtains , floor and ceiling. He shook out the curtains. after 45 minutes he discovered a hole the criters were coming in from. He patched up (Tennessee style) with Kleenex.We were good after that.
The staff at this hotel was nice. Gwen was outstanding.
FYI if u are used to having toilet seat covers on public toilets Tennessee does NOT have. Bring your own. The only place we ran across that had toilet seat covers was at the airport.

Room Tip: Wait till construction is finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Hotel should have been half price at most. There is way to much construction going on. The constant aroma of paint and other fumes is not what I enjoy. Dust is everywhere.They actually served food out in the open for evening and breakfast. Coming from Cali, I'm thinking this has got to be a health problem. The pool was a swamp. I didn't venture in. When we checked into our room, there were bugs all over window some dead some not. The maintenance guy came quickly and vacuumed and cleaned. Then an hour later the pesky critters were back. This time head of maintenance came. He vacuumed all the curtains , floor and ceiling. He shook out the curtains. after 45 minutes he discovered a hole the criters were coming in from. He patched up (Tennessee style) with Kleenex.We were good after that.
The staff at this hotel was nice. Gwen was outstanding.
FYI if u are used to having toilet seat covers on public toilets Tennessee does NOT have. Bring your own. The only place we ran across that had toilet seat covers was at the airport.

Room Tip: Wait till construction is over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thanks for your insights. I can certainly understand your concerns with our ongoing renovation. The use of our public atrium for food service is temporary as our food and beverage areas are currently under renovation with plans for a relaunch near the end of November. The pesty critters you note were the annual migration of "stink" bugs. (I know terrible name but step on one and hence the name) These critters used to be an issue only in East Tennessee until last year when middle Tennessee noted their arrival. They visit our fair city for about 10 days in early Fall and then are gone, but invade homes and businesses until then. I regret that these critters hampered your stay, but I can certainly understand why such would be the case. Of course I would have wished our McGyveresque engineer would have thought of a better solution that tissue. As far as toilet seat covers, I am happy to say such will be installed in our new public restrooms as part of our renovation. Please do try us again once we complete renovation. I am confident you will be most impressed. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments about our friendly staff and Gwen, our all star guest services manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect, TN, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very average hotel experience. Lots of current construction on the interior. Average room - the bed was comfortable and clean. Did not take advantage of available spa and pool. This is a safe area of town, across the interstate from the airport runways.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thanks for the review. Renovation plans continue but the worst of the noise and mess is behind us. We just started our full suite renovation and be assured the new product will be a vast improvement over the previous "average" rating. If back in the area soon, drop me a note at the hotel, and I will be certain to reserve you a new suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel is under renovation, the lobby will look nice once finished. Rooms are outdated and need of repair, hopefully that is next. It was in a good location. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was great. Night time snacks could have been switched up as they had the same thing for the 4 nights we were there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Rooms have just begun and the new product is outstanding. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast fare and I will check with our Chef on a better alternating selection of snacks during our evening reception. Thanks and come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Nashville Airport Marriott
Nashville Airport Marriott
#22 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#50 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport hotel, renovated in July 2013 and located five minutes from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and 7 miles from downtown Nashville. Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, relax in the light, open atrium and unwind with complimentary snacks and beverages at the nightly Evening Reception*. For a comfortable stay, select our two-room suites that feature new beds and decor, and bathrooms with new tile and granite. Start the day with our free cooked-to-order breakfast in our atrium and choose from delicious items such as eggs, signature custom omelets, pancakes, cereal, fruit and pastries. Savor inspired dishes at TEN Bar & Grille. Stay productive in the 24-hour Embassy BusinessLink™ Business Center, and keep fit when you travel with complimentary access to our expansive Embassy Suites Fitness Center and heated indoor pool. Appreciate our proximity to all that ‘Music City’ has to offer! Our hotel is ideal for business or leisure travel. Take advantage of the convenient location that offers easy access to Nashville attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall, the new Music City Center, and Bridgestone Arena. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing