We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip for Training at Willis Conference Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Ranked #49 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel was very clean despite on going renovations. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast and the manager's cocktail hour. The best part about choosing the hotel was the shuttle service. It dropped us off and picked us up at Willis Conference Center. The most we waited for the shuttle was 15 minutes. The weather was very cold and raining, so it was nice to have to walk through the rain to a cold vehicle. We just hopped in the warm bus under the awning and got out at the conference center under the awning. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Wanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,332 - 1,338 of 1,963 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel was under construction and noisy. I had to call maintenance right after checking in because of a malfunctioning toilet. Unacceptable. Plus the gentleman I was traveling with paid a lower rate although we had identical rooms. I would not stay there again. Be forewarned.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ldobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great hotel that have stayed many times in the past. However site said pool was under construction. However, the whole lobby/reception area was actually under construction which effected the breakfast, bar and reception area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Under construction, no restaurant, food is served from the bar, dirty rooms. Worst Embassy Suites hotel I have ever stayed in. There are several hotels near by that offer better value and are much cleaner with better service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Dwight B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

During our stay, there was construction going on in the hotel affecting the lobby and the restaurant areas. The staff did a very good job of minimizing the disruption to guests and made our staff pleasant in spite of the construction.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank rettopcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Kudos to the restaurant employees for being able to keep their calm and friendly costumer service during renovations within the lobby/restaurant area and hotel. This hotel has tremendous potential for an outstanding hotel once the renovations are completed, (including the rooms). Your restaurant employees were great. The hotel tried their best to be accommodating during lunch time on the first day of our conference and had the shuttle take us to the nearest restaurant due to construction; there was no water available from 1:00-3:00 p.m.on day 1. I commend the restaurant staff for going out of their way to make us feel comfortable during breakfast, dinner time and lunch time during our second day at the conference.The breakfast was excellent! The rating below is overall, but restaurant employees deserve a star!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your input. I am sorry renovations were so impactful, but we have a great team of associates at our hotel Ias evidenced by your feedback on the restaurant staff. Our renovation is richly needed and the final product will be outstanding and deserving of our guests and team members. I have told our staff in the past that "we may not be the prettiest girl at the dance, but we sure are the nicest" :). I joke with them to just imagine how busy they will be at the dance in our new duds! I hope you get back after we complete renovations as I have a two-step partner just waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Unfortunately, customer service is lacking at this facility, but even worse, no one cares. Oh the hotel is nice, and the construction is not a problem. Everyone understands that construction causes rearrangements. What customers do not appreciate so much is that when you request three rooms together in a reservation a couple of weeks before arrival that the rooms are not together, and even though it was a late afternoon check-in before many guests had arrived, it would be impossible to change the rooms because they were preassigned. When a request for a crib in one of the rooms had been made in advance, there is no crib. Instead of saying, "Sorry, we'll send one up," the response is, " We thought you wanted it in one of the other rooms." Of course, it was not in any room. When one room occupant requested another room because hers smelled of smoke, she was told it must be someone upstairs smoking, that rooms couldn't be changed because the hotel was sold out, but "if you find who is smoking, I'll call the cops." Evening cocktail line 20 persons deep for one bartender.Of course, several employees are standing around doing nothing all this time. English muffins can't be toasted because "our toaster broke." "Sorry, we don't have hi-chairs," and when the guest looked behind a curtain there were 6+ hi-chairs there, so she helped herself to one. Most hotels solve guests' problems. This one doe not. Stay here if you must, but another Embassy Suite in the area with decent management and customer service would be my choice next time. Granted, all small matters, except the smoked in room, but indicative of a management that either does not manage well or does not care.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

I am glad we were able to get in contact this week and address your concerns. Certainly our loss of suites and your specific suite types hampered our ability to provide youy all you suites you wished to have side by side, and I regret we were unable to honor such as you preferred. Clearly we could have done a much better job managing our complimentary services. With the loss of our normal F&B space due to renovation, we are serving our complimentary services in the atrium. Normally we would have two bartending stations set for any anticipated crowds but the loss of space prevents such. I do regret you were so impacted. I look forward to having you back with us and am glad we were able to speak prior to this review being posted to satisfactorily resolve your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport

Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £99 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport hotel, renovated in July 2013 and located five minutes from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and 7 miles from downtown Nashville. Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, relax in the light, open atrium and unwind with complimentary snacks and beverages at the nightly Evening Reception*. For a comfortable stay, select our two-room suites that feature new beds and decor, and bathrooms with new tile and granite. Start the day with our free cooked-to-order breakfast in our atrium and choose from delicious items such as eggs, signature custom omelets, pancakes, cereal, fruit and pastries. Savor inspired dishes at TEN Bar & Grille. Stay productive in the 24-hour Embassy BusinessLink™ Business Center, and keep fit when you travel with complimentary access to our expansive Embassy Suites Fitness Center and heated indoor pool. Appreciate our proximity to all that ‘Music City’ has to offer! Our hotel is ideal for business or leisure travel. Take advantage of the convenient location that offers easy access to Nashville attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall, the new Music City Center, and Bridgestone Arena. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing