We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice and accomadating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Ranked #44 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“really nice and accomadating”
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I went here solo for a conference and must say I was pleasantly surprised. The building is built to make you feel like you are outdoors, which was beautiful in the snow, with out any of the inconveniences of sitting in a snow storm. Everyday there are free drinks from 5-7. i think its this way at most embassy suites and ill totally go back because this is a great perk. I got a smoking room and it didn't stink. I liked that. It was clean, they had a restaurant to order delivery from but the food was below par. I would recommend getting out the yellow pages and ordering delivery per your own tastes. Other great things are their conference centers (quite clean, and very elegant and comfortable) , the gym (cozy but gets the job done for me. i just need an ipod and a treadmill), and the indoor pool.
I was only here for one night and had a lot of free time before my flight the next day and the concierge was very helpful in letting me know what was near by to go do to kill time. Also there is a free cab service and the same driver picks you up and takes you from the airport to embassy suites. He was the sweetest old man and just a joy to be around. I didn't get a real taste of nashville since all I did was hang out in the hotel and airport but i would go back on this note.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparklePrincessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2011
I am glad we were able to take such great care of you during the snow we had in Nashville. It seems you enjoyed our many amenities and had the pleasure of speaking with Mr. Gene, one of our bellman. He is a great ambassador to our hotel, and we are happy to have him with us. Thanks again and come visit us again soon. David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    487
    278
    230
    164
See reviews for
575
343
77
653
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I stay in hotels on average of 7-12 nights per month. This hotel is by far the best in the Hilton Brand. The entire staff is great; the rooms are in pristine condition. Highly recommended for everyone

I plan on staying at this hotel every time I am in Nashville and if is not available, I will reschedule my trip

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimz12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2011
Great to hear your positive comments. We look forward to having you back with us again very soon. David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I really enjoy the the Hotel I've been staying at this location for about 5 years for business and I've never had a problem.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billybob70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2011
Thanks for your survey! I am glad we have been your home away from home the last five years when traveling in Nashville. David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

The day I arrived I requested a room change to an upper floor and it was accomplished immediately and with true professionalism. The attitude of all the staff throughout the week was genuinely friendly and made me feel at home. Everyone greeted you with a smile and the attitude that they appreciated you being there. I had a maintenance call taken care of immediately because of a faulty outlet. There was some special coffee in the room that was extremely good and when I contacted the front desk for more the afternoon manager brought it and when greeting me the next day provided some more as soon as I walked in the door. The breakfast cook had a great attitude and the man who cleaned the breakfast sitting area ensured I had water each morning without asking. His friendliness and greeting each morning made breakfast really enjoyable. We received snow one night and while cleaning my car off the next morning one of the staff came out and brushed off the entire car and refused a tip for helping since I was in uniform. The morning front desk staff went out of their way to greet each person coming and going but they always took time to chat as I was leaving. The rooms and beds were exceptionally clean and well kept up. The food and service at the restaurant were well worth not going anywhere to eat. I have traveled all over the country and stayed in many hotels of various brands but this was by far the best service and hospitality ever received from a motel. I am due to stay in Nashville again in March and am changing my reservations from a motel hosting the conference I am attending so that I can again feel so much at home at the Embassy Suites Airport. As I said above this motel deserved on a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the best that it truly earned an 11 in my book. I want to say thanks to the entire staff and would highly recommend this motel to anyone staying in Nashville.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paslarryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, 8 February 2011
Wow I feel just like Sally Field ... " They like us, they really like us". Thanks for the review and voice message prior to your departure. I know you are heading back our way in few weeks and Gwen and the rest of our team will make sure you are most welcomed. Please stop by my desk in the lobby when you get in and say a howdy do! David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

This was my first trip to TN and Nashville, and what a wonderful representation of things to come. I was in Nashville on business and selected Embassy Suites because of its
close location to the airport as well as the cooked to order breakfast and manager's reception. I have stayed at many Embassy Suites, and all we nice, but there was an atmosphere of home at this location. The food was outstanding, everyone mingled each night at the mgrs reception, and all, and I mean all of the staff, my the front desk to the housekeepers, were attentive, accommodating and professional. Most impressive was
the voicemail message I received on my phone from the General Manager the night before my checkout, thanking me for my stay and making himself available if there were
any concerns that required his attention. This is definitely the place to stay during the holidays.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjcolwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, 8 February 2011
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you and your family had a great time with us during the holidays. I have shared your comments with our team, and they were happy to see they once again made a difference. Please come visit us again soon! David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I've stayed at a number of Embassy Suites and this one was just a little off. Price and suite was driver... Last minute good price quote when most of downtown spots were full or full price. Sort of a strange location to get to in corporate park area. Always like the atrium, free evening drink and breakfast. Indoor pool is nice but decided to pass as it seemed pretty noisy with rough-housing teens. Room was the issue... It was a little worn; Koolaide stains on the floor, the mini fridge smelled terrible, the coffee maker spouted steam but water came out luke-warm, and there was mildew around the window frames. Our toilet backed-up in the morning. Wasn't worth calling in to fix as we were checking out so not worth the hassle. The service was fine, folks were pleasant, and when we requested extra blanket it came right up. But the room wasn't up to usual stay...maybe they plan on doing upgrades in the near future or we were put on old floor? Can't rate this more than three stars as room quality gives one pause...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, 8 February 2011
I wanted to apologize for your overall experience. It seems we dropped the proverbial ball a bit, and I will address with our team. Certainly a lil better inspecting our expectations would have ensured a much better stay for you. I hope you will try us again so that we may make a better impression. David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Overall the hotel is OK, but its showing it’s age…..My room was clean, but there were stains on the carpet and the fixtures are showing some wear……There were stains on the carpet (red), and the tile grout was cracking/missing in a few spots in the shower…….and as others have said…other than the LCD TV’s the room is right out of the 70’s……Oh, and the sliding glass door to the balcony didn’t seal well at the top… but the room did stay comfortable (it was in the20’s that night)…….

Didn’t really get to test the ‘customer service’ other than checking in so I can’t comment on that…..

Overall I don’t think I’ll stay there again…..I’m a Hilton Gold Member so I’ll find another Hilton property near the airport……

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNorman-GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport, responded to this review, 8 February 2011
I am sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory stay. We have had some carpet concerns, especially as it relates to what we call the "red stain of death" at the hotel. The culprit is the juice boxes that young children drink. Many have red dye and if I were a betting man, the same guy that makes these drinks has a carpet company as well. In any event we continue to replace and hopefully will have them all done very soon. Yes, we are an older hotel, but we do spend money each year for updates and remodel. I hope you will try us again if back in Nashville. Drop me a line if you do and I will esnure your stay is more indicative of our hotel. David Norman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Nashville Airport Marriott
Nashville Airport Marriott
#21 of 155 in Nashville
808 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#55 of 155 in Nashville
336 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Address: 10 Century Blvd, Nashville, TN 37214-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Nashville - Airport hotel, renovated in July 2013 and located five minutes from Nashville International Airport (BNA) and 7 miles from downtown Nashville. Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, relax in the light, open atrium and unwind with complimentary snacks and beverages at the nightly Evening Reception*. For a comfortable stay, select our two-room suites that feature new beds and decor, and bathrooms with new tile and granite. Start the day with our free cooked-to-order breakfast in our atrium and choose from delicious items such as eggs, signature custom omelets, pancakes, cereal, fruit and pastries. Savor inspired dishes at TEN Bar & Grille. Stay productive in the 24-hour Embassy BusinessLink™ Business Center, and keep fit when you travel with complimentary access to our expansive Embassy Suites Fitness Center and heated indoor pool. Appreciate our proximity to all that ‘Music City’ has to offer! Our hotel is ideal for business or leisure travel. Take advantage of the convenient location that offers easy access to Nashville attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall, the new Music City Center, and Bridgestone Arena. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing