We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Ranked #77 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than I expected.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We made our plans at the last minute and Sleep Inn was the only acceptable hotel that had vacancies for the nights we needed. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised with the appearance of the hotel. The lobby is nicely up to date. Halls are clean and odor free. Our room was also updated and looked much nicer than I expected from Sleep Inn. The room is quite small, as is the breakfast area. Once more than about 4 people arrived in the breakfast area, it was elbow to elbow. The breakfast itself was pretty standard for this type of hotel and they kept it replenished as food was eaten.
There were some minor flaws...a 3 inch hole in the wall near the floor of our room. I felt like something might crawl out, so I stuffed a washcloth in it for our stay. The towel hook on the bathroom wall fell off, as it was barely dangling anyway. We could live with these things. The hotel across the street was very shady and boarded up, making the area feel a little questionable.
Be aware...the rooms are very small. Our family of four...mom, dad, 16 and 13 year old boys...were very cramped in it. I felt like I was constantly bumping into one of them.
The room was quiet. We never heard another voice or anything once our door was shut. Beds were not uncomfortable. Linens were clean and decent. Pool area was small and pretty much in the parking lot, but that's not what we were there for. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our needs changed and we checked out after night 3 of our 5 nights we had reserved. They were helpful in allowing us to do this without penalty.
If you don't mind the small room, or it's just an overnight stay as you utilized the airport, then I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Anything more than a couple of nights, or more than 2 people, consider someplace different.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michigan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I want to let you know that we are working hard every day to improve the quality of the guest experience at our hotel. We will look into the areas of improvement from your stay and make it better for the next guest.
Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Best Regards,
The Sleep Inn Nashville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    114
    73
    24
    18
See reviews for
82
103
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I travel for business, and chose this hotel based upon previous Tripadvisor reviews - it didn't disappoint! If I'm not mistaken, the property was recently updated and is very well-maintained. The rooms have microwaves, fridges, and the shower had fantastic water-pressure. Hot breakfast was included and the front desk staff were friendly. 15-20 minutes to downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I want to let you know that we are working hard every day to improve the quality of the guest experience at our hotel. We will look into the areas of improvement from your stay and make it better for the next guest.
Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Best Regards,
The Sleep Inn Nashville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

While staying in Nashville for a few days, my wife and I selected the Sleep Inn since it was smoke and pet free. The location was great for our needs. Only about 8 miles from the Grand Ole' Opry and about 5 miles from the Hermitage. Convenient to many other area attractions. The king room we had (201) was a little small, but was very clean and quite. Enjoyed the early breakfast which allowed us for an early start for sightseeing. The front desk personnel were eager to share their knowledge of the area with us which was a help in planning our days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1beach-nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn Nashville East TN.We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our Staff. You can count on us to do what it takes. Thanks for the great review and a high four goes to for taking care of you. Thank for your business. See you next time when you are in Nashville Area.

Sincerely,
The Sleep Inn Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buda, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I recently stayed with my baby, and was very satisfied. The property was well maintained and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, I felt safe staying at this location with a young child.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EJB12113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that The Sleep Inn was a 'Nice hotel' for you and that you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodating staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for providing an excellent rating!

Sincerely,
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights and had a great experience. The front desk was very helpful - the tv didn't work when we arrived, and the gentleman came right up and fixed it. Breakfast was great, and the location was easy to get on/off the highway to go to downtown area. There also is a dam located less than a mile away with recreation areas for relaxing and trails for walking/running. I ran there from the hotel one evening and enjoyed the scenery. The rooms are a little smaller than most hotel rooms, but we only had 2 people and there was plenty of room. No bath tub, only a stand up shower stall, but I don't use hotel tubs anyways. Would stay here again. There are cheaper hotels in the area, but if you are picky about where you stay, you want to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliem103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that The Sleep Inn was a 'perfect' fit for you and that you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodating staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for providing an excellent rating!We will be sure to share your comments with our staff and are happy to know that you enjoyed the your Stay.



Sincerely,
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

my wife and I have stayed here in the past, before they did the remodeling. Now it looks a whole lot better. Very comfortable and up-to-date rooms. the staff is very courteous and helpful. the price is very reasonable considering that you are staying in Nashville. It is also very close to the airport. Overall the room was very up to date and clean and we enjoyed our stay and felt very safe by the way the hotel's doors are on the inside and not exposed to the outside.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kwldcts9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and excellent rating with us, we appreciate your choice of The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff and are happy to know that you enjoyed the your Stay.

Sincerely,
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
294 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We arrived early in Nashville and had booked the other Sleep Inn for the next night. It wasn't available for a day early, so we stayed here. And it's better than the other one and cost less.
It's the older style Sleep Inn, but updated with new décor - rooms come with the (now usual) refrigerators, microwaves, etc. Beds were comfortable with four pillows each. Reception was friendly and helpful.
Breakfast included some hot foods like sausage patties, biscuits & gravy - plus hard boiled eggs and yogurt... besides the usual sugar and carbs.
There were plenty of outlets and the WiFi worked great, as did the A/C. Hallways were attractive. We like the feature of the "main" stairway from the lobby up to second floor, as we like to get at least a little exercise doing the stairs when we can. And they're attractive with newer carpeting and windows for natural light.
We also like the big shower stall in place of the tub/shower combination.
We'll stay here when we return!

Room Tip: We prefer top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TN447, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that the Sleep Inn was a 'perfect' fit for you and that you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodating staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for providing an excellent rating!

Sincerely,
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#81 of 154 in Nashville
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#51 of 154 in Nashville
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Address: 3437 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Nashville Airport 3 story interior corridor Design to Dream Hotel conveniently located on I-40, Stewart’s Ferry Pike Exit-219, is just the place you want to stay. We are located just three miles from the Nashville Int'l Airport and 10 minute to downtown and all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing