We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel not far from downtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn Nashville
Ranked #79 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel not far from downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend we've just stayed at the Sleep Inn for three night during our trip in nashville and I couldn't be more satisfied about this hotel. It's a good deal for the price, it's clean, the room was small but cozy, the staff very helpful and kind, the breakfast quite good and even it is not in the center, downtown can be reached easily in 10 minutes by car.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Merilou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    120
    87
    31
    23
See reviews for
84
114
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Decent average hotel. Rooms fine, carpet in hallway bad. Ok location, cheaper than downtown hotels and close to highway. Fast food the main option right by hotel but not too far from downtown. Would probably stay again depending upon rate.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
206 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Everything at this hotel was satisfactory. It is not too far from all the attractions in Nashville. The pool was well kept, and the room was clean. The rooms do look a little worn, and the bathroom counter area was very small. There was no bathtub, only a shower. There is a very steep entrance/exit from the hotel onto the main road. That may be a problem in winter time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAboyinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We used a coupon from a Nashville flyer at a welcome center. Sadly, you get what you pay for in this case. The room was small and SMELLED DISGUSTING! the front desk said the past guest smoked in the room, but it smelled musty and
dusty. We asked to switch rooms but were told there wasn't any others he offered us febreeze which didn't help much.
The room was however fairly clean and the showers had the best water pressure of any hotel I've stayed in.

Too bad the halls and lobby didn't match the updated cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lacy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM464, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We're sorry you were displeased with the smell in your room during your recent stay. We work hard to keep guest happy when they stay with us and want you to have a positive experience. We'll use your comments to better our efforts and appreciate the feedback. Please visit us again soon for another stay, we'll do better!

Regards,

Kevin Hale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Even though I've stayed at this hotel before, I believe its always good to give an update to an update where necessary. Well I want to say that I was again very pleased with not only the staff, but the fact that this hotel is always looking to take it to the next level. Upon arrival and a bit irritated because they had a huge area blocked off for parking. The reason was due to them repaving the parking areas for a more cleaner look. Of course initial shock more so because of me being tired and on the road. I could definitely appreciate what they were doing for the image of their brand. Furthermore, getting up and during the day also seeing lots of upgrades in rooms and positive activity gave me a reason to let you all know that this is indeed a very nice property to rest your head for a day or two. Oh by the way the pool is really nice and clean as well!

Room Tip: Great for travelers seeking a very nice and comfortable place off 65. Also is around site seeing are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vision293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM464, General Manager at Sleep Inn Nashville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks for your recent feedback, we are working hard to make our guests happy and glad you noticed. Please come back soon!

Regards,

Kevin Hale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Good rooms. Beds good and close to food and convenient stores. Good Wi-Fi ... would stay here again . Just outside nashville but not too far away.............................................................................

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a one night stay but we found the location convenient to downtown and easy to find. The rooms were clean and the beds really comfortable. Breakfast was the only issue as we arrived 0 minutes before it ended and most everything was empty. After we were ready to leave full of muffins and bread they came out with fresh product to fill trays that had been empty for 15 minutes. Overall good place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
10.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#78 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#58 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
8.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
4.2 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville

Property: Sleep Inn Nashville
Address: 3200 Dickerson Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-2906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing