We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the great reviews are accurate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Nashville
Ranked #81 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All the great reviews are accurate”
Reviewed 1 June 2010

My husband and I were driving from Hilton Head to St. Louis and stopped at Nashville for the night. We had hoped to stay near or in downtown because we made reservations for a great restaurant near downtown (see my review for Germantown Cafe-- or just go, you won't be disappointed). Alas the downtown hotels that were less than $150/night had terrible reviews.... and we really didn't want to spend that much either. Then I found the reviews here for the Sleep Inn on Dickerson. What a clean and well run hotel/motel this is! And to get a breakfast freshly made by the manager was wonderful, especially at the great price of $59.95. Great little find--- thanks to all the TripAdvisor folks who made it possible for us to find it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    122
    94
    32
    23
See reviews for
89
119
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amazingstoke, Hants, UK.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Booked this hotel after looking at a lot in Nashville that were much more expensive and didn't have great reviews. Wasn't expecting a lot but worked on the principal that it was only for two nights so we could rough it.
Pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the room. Small but clean bathroom but a slight niggle was the sliding bathroom door which refused to open if you shut it fully. Had to get my other half to rescue me the first time!!!
Staff were very helpful and friendly and made some good recommendations of things to do and places to eat in Nashville. Unfortunately the Opry was still underwater but downtown was open (ish).
About a 10 minute drive to downtown and really well placed for Interstate access.
Try Demo's on Commerce St for a good steak and of course you must dance on the bar at Coyote Ugly!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkskwiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Excellent well priced accomodation. You need a vehicle here to get into downtown Nashville but it's an easy run straight down Dickerson Pike and turn right at The Policemans Memorial bridge. Steve (Manager) and Larry were helpful and professional beyond the call of duty. The staff and cleanliness of this Sleep Inn put it head and shoulders above the rest! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Nashville. If you read this Steve & Larry...Thankyou again for making a great stay excellent. Did I mention the Volcano?......

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluseman38614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thespookywaffle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2010

My husband and I stayed here because the AC was not working in our place which resulted in a hot, 90 degree apartment. We just needed a room for the night close to where we lived, nothing dumpy and we weren't expecting much.. We were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel clerk was very nice and helpful, gave us a nice low rate, and even got us a room downstairs. When we walked into the room, it didn't have that musky hotel smell, it actually smelled nice! It was a good sized room, with very fresh linens on the bed! I could actually smell how fresh they were as if they just came out of the dyer, and it was very relaxing lying in a big, comfy bed that smelled so good. Super soft pillows and plenty of them. Oh, and the AC worked, which was the most important part! Cooled the room down perfectly. Also, the room was super clean! In the morning they cooked us eggs and sausages with some sliced tomatoes, it was pretty good. We were stressed over the AC not working and frustrated with our apartment building's maintenance not fixing the problem for several days, so our stay here just helped us get a much needed good night's rest. We will stay again if something else goes wrong with the apartment.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thespookywaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Paid $53 AAA rate. Nothing fancy, small rooms but very clean and quiet.. Continental breakfast had quite a few choices and fresh scrambled eggs. An overall good stay at the right price.

Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RJB38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

For the price we paid it just can't be beat $48 plus tax for 60+ age. Very friendly and helpful front desk and free breakfast make sure you ask for eggs and bacon if they don't offer.Good room and $10 fee if you have a pet.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wizzy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

This hotel was a good price if you are on a tight budget. There wasn't any huge complaints or anything that was awful. Its just the standard "okay" hotel! It was about 5-6 minute drive from downtown Nashville. The front desk man was very nice in helping call for cheap cabs on New Years Eve. Overall it was a pleasant stay and very quiet!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#76 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
10.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
8.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#51 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville

Property: Sleep Inn Nashville
Address: 3200 Dickerson Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-2906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing