We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This one's a winner!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Nashville
Ranked #81 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This one's a winner!”
Reviewed 23 September 2010

When I drove up I wasn't so sure - typical looking budget hotel. However, the staff, cleanliness, and general good ambiance won me over. Although they didn't have a business center, the staff offered their own personal computers/printers so I could print my travel directions. My dog was cheerfully welcomed and I felt right at home. The room was immaculate, the shower great. Breakfast was far better than the usual budget fare, with cook-to-order scrambled eggs and sausage. The staff really aims to please. If I had any complaint, it would be a huge improvement if they replaced the AC's with something controlled by a thermostat. Although they're not really close to downtown, it's an easy straight shot. This was an accommodating and friendly place, and what a deal for the price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingdogwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    122
    94
    32
    23
See reviews for
89
119
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2010

As you might guess with a title like "Sleep Inn," this is not a luxury hotel. However, it offers a decent stay at a great price. On this trip, I needed to be in this area and had to make a reservation on the fly. I was pleasantly surprised by the Sleep Inn's offerings. My room was suitable and roomy for me, a solo traveler. Just three criticisms---the heating unit worked too well. The room could quickly become too hot. I had to work on finding the happy medium. The shower door was a little fiddly. The third criticism ---getting out on the road can be tricky. The price includes breakfast which on most days will feature freshly made eggs any way you want them. You will be a ways from downtown Nashville, but if you need to be in the Dickerson Park area, the Sleep Inn is a good deal.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chitowndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

This hotel is a completely acceptable place to stay if you don't mind a drive to downtown and to see the sights of Nashville. The room was spartan, but clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and attentive to any need. A gyro restaurant is across the street and quite good for an excellent value. I had no problems with noise of any kind and slept well. The free internet was somewhat slow, but I had no issues with connecting.
That said, this is a 2.5 star hotel, and not a top ten hotel for the city as reviewed on this site. The breakfast consisted of bread, bagels, two cereals, and some processed muffins. Powdered eggs and sausage were also prepared when you entered the breakfast area.
I would stay there again given the great value, friendly staff, and easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puttmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

The Sleep Inn is really a good deal for the money. The check-in process was fast and courteous. The room was immaculate and the beds VERY comfortable. The next morning, we were offered scrambled eggs cooked to order, along with the usual cereal, bagels and fruit in the continental breakfast. The only negative is that Dickerson Pike can be rather noisy, so you may want to request a room far away from the street.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VandyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I didn't expect much, but this inn had all I needed, a courteous and helpful staff, clean rooms, and a first rate bed.

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CedricHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honea Path, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We Stayed here during the Summer Namm Music Expo. This hotel was affordable, clean, and quiet. The staff was very helpful and accomodating on all three shifts. They were willing to please. It was located about 3 1/2 miles from downtown. It was a straight shot (no turns) to downtown. Good continental breakfast. Scrambled eggs, toast, cereal,muffins.juice, and coffee. More than you would expect for a hotel this price.I highly recommend this place. Will stay there again if ever in Nashville. Also close to several fast food restaurants. 4 Stars at a 2 star price!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabrieluser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I do love the sleep inn very quiet, easy to get some work done. This is where I request when I am coming to Nashville, TN. Now a big part of that is because of Woody's Steak House which is not far away at all. Love to go there and get a big steak.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theeims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#75 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
10.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
8.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#51 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Nashville

Property: Sleep Inn Nashville
Address: 3200 Dickerson Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-2906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nashville Hotel Nashville
Nashville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing