We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst stay because of morning shift employee,bad attitude,no smiling face,very very slow service,not train house keepers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital
Ranked #122 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 9 November 2012

worst stay because of front desk employee,because of attitude is very bad,didn't give me my receipt,he didn't know the system,very rude,no smiling,looks like not to have enough continental breakfast,stay away from this daysinn west nashville

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godhelpme000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KENT W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The room was less than stellar. I'm sure in its day it was a nice hotel. It just wasn't as clean as I would have liked, although the sink and counters were clean, and sheets and towels were clean. Corners dusty. My feet blackened the tub when I showered. Its cold enough I was wearing shoes and socks when outside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MELVA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

it was a little further away than what i had hoped.....we were wanting close to vanderbilt university and close to downtown......but it was reasonably priced and clean

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARK J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

When I first arrived to the hotel, the person at the counter was a very nice person, but the day I was supposed to be leaving someone was trying to rush me out of the hotel an hour before it was time to even check out. That guy was down right rude, and when I told him that I'll be out soon, he kept coming back to the room to see when I'd leave.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dynamicboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DONNA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2012

where do i begin?.. we checked in at 6 pm because all of the hotels downtown were full or nonsmoking. when we arrived, the staff was very friendly. (the tv in the lobby had the hangover on, unrated, so not recommended with children). we got to our room and the door wouldnt work. the lock had been installed wrong and the desk clerk had to come and help us. we immediately scanned the room for bedbugs, upon other reviews. we were relieved to not find any, and that was probably the best part of the stay. The sheets were off white and torn, the comforter was hard and uncomfortable. the bathroom had a leaky roof, from Lord knows what! we had to use cups to catch all the, well, substance. the shower was gross and had other peoples hair in it (we havent had used it). after a quick trip to target to get some bleach, we used the shower. i think i need another shower to get clean from that shower. dont stay here. only a last resort like we had too!

1  Thank Wyatt P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
6.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
8.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#82 of 159 in Nashville
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
12.9 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#110 of 159 in Nashville
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital

Address: 269 White Bridge Pike, I-40 Exit 204b, Nashville, TN 37209-3253 (Formerly Days Inn Nashville Near TSU)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £61 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location won the Best Guest Satisfaction Award in 2008. We are open 24 hours. We are about 10 minutes or less from downtown and all major hospitals, St. Thomas, Vandy, and Centennial. We have 50 exterior rooms in which we have recently renovated with new flat screen TVs, bright decor, and all wood floors. We have upgraded to a free hot breakfast. We have special hospital discounts for patients and their families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nashville West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing