We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida bound”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital
Ranked #123 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vishnu p, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We tried every wifi channel they had & never could say on for more than 2 minutes at a time. Terrible wifi! The there was the constant wet carpet by the air conditioner that constantly was making loud broken down sounds. The air conditioner never cooled properly. We complain about this for 3 days in a row but nothing was done until the last 24 hours of our stay. Firstly on that last day the manager tried to say that he never got the message about the problem. Then he got his cleaning crew to try to dry the floor but when we got back the floor was wet again from the air conditioner. While we were sleeping on the last night, worker came and startled us waking us up at 1 AM and 5 AM to work on the air conditioner. All they did we stir up mold and mess up my husband Dan Laskowski, a Windham Rewards member, and my sleep. I am allergic to mold and got so sick, even though I took my antihistamine, that for 4 days the whole room was spinning. We will not be staying herr again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vishnu p, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear GUest,
In response to your comment, Please except my apology for the inconvenience you have been through.
We have taken steps to take care of problem.We are not allowing our employees to work on air conditioners after 5:00pm. so I am not sure who them people were? so we are investigating that mater.
Again I apologies for your inconvenience.
Thank You
Vishnu Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed in Nashville 3 nights on a special this Days Inn offered for 3 nights at $150. This was the low price of one night at most of the hotels in downtown Nashville. The hotel was located about six miles from downtown, but a very easy commute. The room was clean and comfortable, and frankly, we didn't spend a lot of time there with so much to see downtown! The breakfast was the basic toast, cereal, coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slipawaycpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vishnu p, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guests,
Thankyou for your comment. I appreciate you for encouraging us to work more harder to serve you .
I again thank you for your response.
General Manager
Vishnu p.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Darrel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vishnu p, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This is a good place to sleep and shower. Nothing fancy, but clean enough and not in a rough neighborhood. The people at the desk were friendly, and there was a continental breakfast out with fresh fruit and breakfast bars at 5:30 AM.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vishnu p, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Ms. Micarooni
Thank you for your comment. We always appreciate comments from our guests, This encourage us to work more harder to serve all guests more efficiently.
Again I personaly thank you on behalf of all my staff and management.

Vish Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank beingthereStL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vishnu p, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. and as always it was good. I have always found it to be a clean & affordable place to stay. it is close to the freeway and lots of restaurants close by. everything from fast food to nice sit down places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vishnu p, General Manager at Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Ms. Mary G,
Thank you for your excellent comments. I am glad you have enjoyed our facility during your stay.
I my self & my staff appriciat your comment. We are looking forward to serve you and other guests much better.

Again I personaly thank you.

Vish Patel

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
9.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#92 of 160 in Nashville
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital

Address: 269 White Bridge Pike, I-40 Exit 204B, Nashville, TN 37209-3253 (Formerly Days Inn Nashville Near TSU)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £59 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Nashville St. Thomas is located conveniently to all of Nashville. We are located about 5 miles from downtown Nashville, close to Country Music Hall of Fame, Music City Convention Center, Bridgestone Arena, Nissan Stadium, and much more. We are also located about 3 miles or less from Vanderbilt University, Belmont University, and Tennessee State University. We are about 10 minutes or less from downtown and all major hospitals, St. Thomas Midtown, Vanderbilt Medical, and Centennial Hospital, St. Thomas West, Children's Hospital, VA Hospital, and Nashville General Hospital. We have 50 exterior rooms in which we have recently renovated with new flat screen TVs, bright decor, and all wood floors. We have upgraded to a free hot breakfast. We are open 24 hours for any guest needs. We have special hospital discounts for patients and their families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Nashville Saint Thomas West Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nashville West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing