We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so grand trip to the Opry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Nashville/ Dntn/ Opryland Area
Ranked #121 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    35
    44
    64
    110
See reviews for
103
73
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have 3 negative remarks about my room. the television's color was messed up. needs a new one.. the wash sink was not really attached to the wall.. not really sure how it was still up. and i had a tiny spider in my bed the first night. nothing dangerous just a single baby spider.. enjoyed the breakfast every morning. had a wonderful atmosphere..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Broken sofa dirty carpet broken bath tub. Room 103. No coffee maker. Very poor breakfast facility. Limited stuff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Don't be fooled by the decent lobby! Even the elevator smells-not pleasantly,either. The hallway carpet was filth encrusted. When I sat on the bed, springs poked THROUGH THE TICKING! The heat took until the next morning to actually heat the room, and the linens had some sort of foul smelling "fabric freshener" that made me nauseous.NEVER AGAIN! About the only positive was that I saw no bedbugs- they probably ran for their lives. Be smart- sleep in your car.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desdemona259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Hallway carpets were the first bad sign they are filthy and stained. The carpets and bathroom floor are also filthy. I would not recommend this facility. They advertise Breakfast 6 to 9am it was not out at 7 am

Room Tip: this location is right on the interstate traffic noise all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
11.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#81 of 154 in Nashville
342 reviews
10.8 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#92 of 154 in Nashville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#112 of 154 in Nashville
64 reviews
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#108 of 154 in Nashville
397 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nashville/ Dntn/ Opryland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nashville/ Dntn/ Opryland Area

Property: Super 8 Nashville/ Dntn/ Opryland Area
Address: 3320 Dickerson Pike, I-65 Exit 90, Nashville, TN 37207-2955
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nashville/ Dntn/ Opryland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Nashville/ Dntn/ Opryland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Nashville/Downtown/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Nashville Super 8
Nashville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing