We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Ranked #59 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Port Neches, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice, clean property.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This property has some wear and tear. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Parking was free, breakfast was decent. Staff was very friendly. The room of the people we were traveling with was not cleaned one day, which I think was unacceptable. No compensation other than-- sorry we will get to it tomorrow was made. I probably would not stay here again, but we do like Marriott hotels. This one just needs renovating. Welcome area upon registration, the couches and chairs very worn, they really need to be replaced. This hotel was very clean. It is in a great area--Grand Ole Opry and mall and about 10-15 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimnken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for giving us high scores in Value, Location, Sleep Quality, Rooms, Cleanliness and Service. Well that is actually all the catagores availble to rate. Thanks. The Fairfeild Inn Opryland Nashville Opryland appreciates your feedback. We are continually making improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    156
    74
    15
    4
See reviews for
141
116
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were very pleased to have the hotel shuttle pick us up at the airport and bring us to the hotel. We used the shuttle exclusively to get around and found it perfect for our needs.
The staff was courteous and helpful, we had a problem with the room and it was handle right away.
There were not enough tables to eat breakfast in the morning but it was very busy in the hotel.
The bed was comfortable. I would certainly stay there again.
My only complaint would be we wanted to use our AAA card for a discount and we were refused as they had reached their quote of users in the hotel during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
The Fairfield Inn Opryland Nashville is happy that you shared with us. We are glad that you could take advantage of the hotel airport shuttle. We are glad that our staff could take care of your needs right away. We hoe we added to a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

we were at this hotel for one night. we were attending my husbands grandmothers funeral. we were told that through the funeral home we would receive a special rate. long story short the front desk person would not honor it, we even showed him where it said it on the site, he was the night person working this past thursday. he was aware of why we were there and i just think he didnt care. the positive part of this is we had to call corporate and in one day it was all straighten out. my advice to anyone staying here and has a genuine problem is ask for a nice lady named Les who is there during the day. she knows what shes doing. if shes not there call the corporate office. the housekeeping staff and breakfast staff are wonderful. very nice. i gave 4 stars because of how fast they took care of our problem.

Room Tip: bring a clip to close your curtain because they donot close all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
The Fairfield Inn Opryland is appreciative that you chose to stay with us duing this time. I am sorry that the desk had difficulty finding the special code for the rate you requested. I personally made sure that the adjustment was made to your account as soon as it was brought to my attention.
We appreciate that you took the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I was traveling with a friend to see the NCAA women's basketball final four in nashville and we picked this hotel using my gov't issued ID for a discount. We stayed in a 2 queen room for 3 nights.

Room was clean and stocked with fresh towels. Beds were yummy. I mean, seriously they were comfortable and the room temp was just perfect. Breakfast was adequate, although after 3 days it was just the same thing each day. But I love the blueberry muffins at Fairfield Inn and so that was cool with me.

Staff was friendly. Every time we came in and out we were greeted. One time we came in late and had to use the key to get in. The nice man at the front desk greeted us and I joked, asking if "mom knew we were out past curfew" and he pretended to look in the back office, and said to hurry up, she's asleep!

Location was good. There were a few chain restaurants around. We did not eat in the area. We used Lyft most of the time and ate at some great places.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My only regret was that they couldn't get us in for an extra night before our stay because I dropped $89 on a Red Roof Inn in Goodlettesville, TN that was not worth half that amount.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingchef2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We at the Fairfield Inn Opryland are so pleased that you had a great stay. We are happy that our location and amenities made for a great stay. We have plenty of restaurants in the area. Stop by the front desk for reccomendations. Thanks again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just needed a place to lay our heads after a long day of shopping and a late concert. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We inquired about getting a cab to take us downtown for a concert, but was told that it was an incredibly busy night. In fact, she had been on hold with a cab company earlier in the evening for 45 min. I began to panic because our concert was starting in an hour, and I did not want to drive and try to find parking downtown. She arranged for us to be picked up by the shuttle, which worked out great.

Loved how close the hotel was to the Opry Mills Mall and many restaurants. We really didn't use the hotel much due to our late night, but our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast offered a variety of items including: scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, milk, and coffee.

Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. Even though this hotel offered the lowest price compared to others in its category, I felt the price was still a little high. We travel frequently and have gotten comparable rooms for about $50 less. However, it is a larger city and it was during Spring Break, so maybe that makes the difference.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
The Farifield Inn Opryland Nashville is convenient to Opry Mills mall. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We are gald that you could enjoy our hotel and the many attractions neaby. Thanks for sharing your story.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on a visit to Nashville. Near Opry Mills and Gaylord, much cheaper than the latter. Room was comfortable and quiet, good breakfast, free wifi. Convenient location right off Briley Parkway. Lot of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
The Fairfield Inn appreciates that you took the time to share your experience. Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you took advanage of our location, free breakfast and attractions in the area. Please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel was nicely appointed and worth the rate, in my opinion. It is very close to the Opryland resort and a ton of restaurants and amenities right off 65. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. The beds were comfy as well. Free wifi, free parking, pool, workout room and good breakfast ( eggs, sausage, fruit, muffins, etc...). The only complaint I have is that the breakfast area didn't seem big enough so we had to take our plates back to our room. I would highly suggest if you have business in this area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield_inno, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
The Fairfield Inn Opryland is acessable to all the interstates. We are also a short drive the downtown. We have so many things to do in this area including the Grand Old Opry. We are great for Vacation or Business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Address: 211 Music City Cir, at Opryland, Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills, Nashville, TN 37214-1220
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Nashville
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Inn Opryland
Fairfield Inn Nashville
Marriott Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing