We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisey!!!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Conover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Noisey!!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Upon checking into the hotel we were warmly greeted by the staff! Our room was a king suite. Very large and decorated nicely. The problem was that the walls are apparently very thin as we could hear people in the rooms around especially in the bathrooms. This hotel is in the Vanderbilt
area and their are bars surrounding it. One of the bars had a rock band playing and it was almost like they were in our room. This was on a Wednesday night and went on until 12:00 am. Not the hotels fault but would not stay in the location again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suegirlnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsa N, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory. Some of our guests will chose our hotel due to the close proximity to live venues; however we understand that this may not be the most desirable atmosphere for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us again and for your future reference you can request a room in the tower that is not facing the street where the music is coming from.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    170
    65
    26
    13
See reviews for
105
106
8
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Liked the location - close to downtown, The Gulch and Vanderbilt. Property is clean and well maintained - typical for a Courtyard. Layout is a little odd - two towers connected by an enclosed walkway so you have to pay attention to which elevator bank to use. We were in the back tower which was convenient since we had direct access to the parking garage via the back tower elevators. Staff was friendly. They do offer valet parking which is unique for most Courtyards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DineOutOften10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here at the West End Courtyard this past weekend for a business conference. I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum member, so I have come to know the brand well.

The rooms, lobby, bistro and business center are fairly standard for a Courtyard - clean and comfortable. There was not a lot of noise from inside or outside the hotel. The only thing keeping me from a 5-star rating was the elevator was really SLOW which could be frustrating when you're meeting customers or trying to catch the shuttle. Leave time for waiting!

The staff is what makes this hotel special. Everyone was friendly and eager to assist in any way. Our shuttle driver, Coach Bubba, was an absolute highlight and offered up suggestions for things to do and see. The desk staff was incredibly helpful as well....hailing cabs....calling restaurants....we wanted for nothing. I wish I could mention everyone by name.

I hope to come back to Nashville for fun in the near future and I'l be staying right here again.
Thanks y'all!

Room Tip: lower floor if you don't want to deal with the elevator wait....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmbfanNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here at the West End Courtyard this past weekend for a business conference. I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum member, so I have come to know the brand well.

The rooms, lobby, bistro and business center are fairly standard for a Courtyard - clean and comfortable. There was not a lot of noise from inside or outside the hotel. The only thing keeping me from a 5-star rating was the elevator was really SLOW which could be frustrating when you're meeting customers or trying to catch the shuttle. Leave time for waiting!

The staff is what makes this hotel special. Everyone was friendly and eager to assist in any way. Our shuttle driver, Coach Bubba, was an absolute highlight and offered up suggestions for things to do and see. The desk staff was incredibly helpful as well....hailing cabs....calling restaurants....we wanted for nothing. I wish I could mention everyone by name.

I hope to come back to Nashville for fun in the near future and I'l be staying right here again.
Thanks y'all!

Room Tip: lower floor if you don't want to wait for the slow elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmbfanNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a girl's birthday weekend trip and our first time in Nashville. The hotel was a $25 cab ride from the airport otherwise a $14 shuttle (must pre-order ticket) was available.
The location of the hotel was perfect -- a block away from Broadway but not the main tourist spot with all the bars. The area we were next to was near amazing restaurants like the Rowe, Chuy's, the Tavern, etc.
We weren't close enough to the area of Broadway with all the bars and honky tonk's but it was a $5-$7 cab ride to get there.
The hotel itself was clean and spacious. The hotel staff were very friendly and allowed us to have a late check out of 2p.m. They also had a shuttle that took us anywhere within a 3 mile radius as long as the starting point was our hotel (obviously). That helped save a lot of money in cab fare.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My stay at Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt was comfortable and amazingly quiet related to the location near downtown (one would expect some traffic noise, but there was none!). The staff had a helpful, friendly attitude that was pervasive throughout the visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our 2nd trip to Nashville for the CMA Fest and the hotel staff made it amazing!! We were greeted by James when we first stepped out of the cab, and he remembered us the whole week, with enthusiasm. He was great about restaurant recommendations and places to visit. He suggested Hattie B's Hot Chicken(Which was amazing!). Check in was quick and very efficient, in fact I was checked in by the time my husband paid the cab driver.
We came in late one night and I was starving... The staff in the Bistro whipped up a turkey sandwich, even though it was after hours. It was delicious!
On to the best part of the stay... The shuttle bus drivers! Coach Bubba was a great guy with a ton of knowledge about the local area. He picked us all up about a million times night and day, with a huge smile on his face. Oscar took us to the softball game and back. What a great guy! He was so entertaining!!
Long story short. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Nashville :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Aloft Nashville West End
Aloft Nashville West End
#72 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Property: Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Address: 1901 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2308
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the vibrant Midtown neighborhood, you are in easy reach of some of the area's best entertainment venues as well as Vanderbilt University, the Ryman Auditorium, and Bridgestone Arena. We are less than 1 mile from the Music City Center, Historic 2nd Avenue, Country Music Hall of Fame, Nissan Stadium, Nashville Convention Center and Centennial Sportsplex with complimentary shuttle service to most local venues. Being in the center of Music City USA listen to live music from your guest room balcony as we are within walking distance to many fine Nashville restaurants and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing