We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service we've had in the US”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Ranked #53 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The customer service was outstanding - everyone on the front desk was extremely helpful and very generous with their time in telling us where to go/what to see/areas to visit - all fantastic advice which made our stay in Nashville so enjoyable. We also had the misfortune of leaving behind our passports in our previous hotel in Atlanta, so the front desk here were incredibly helpful in sorting that situation out and communicating with the Courtyard in Marriott Atlanta to have our passports FedX'd to us. We were very grateful for everyones help.
Really the best customer service we've experienced in the US so far.

The room was pleasant and clean - nice and roomy with everything you needed. We seemed to get stuck in the middle of a bridal party though so at times we could hear a lot of what was happening in the room next door - but nothing that was out of the ordinary.

A tip: if you want to sleep in, definitely put the 'do not disturb' sign on your door otherwise room service will come knocking early! This has happened to us a lot across the US so be sure to do that if you need extra sleep.

The hotel runs a free shuttle service into downtown which we made full use of. The ride was only 5 minutes. We also walked home one day from downtown and this was also not a huge ask - perhaps a 25 minute walk. Easy. The drivers of the shuttle are very friendly and fun - you can also ring them from downtown and they come in and pick you up for free. Such a great service!

Overall - we highly recommend staying here! We were really happy with our stay in Nashville and would love to return. A super fun city!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-Lou_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent July 4th weekend there. Six of us used the hotel shuttle to go to the Science Musum to tour pit and to experience the laser light show and to see the fireworks from the roof, We were ASSURED by the hortel representative and the shuttle driver (both of whom were fully aware of our day's plans) that the shuttle would carry us back to the Hotel after our day was over. We called them several tomes during the day to reconfirm that. When we called to say wee were ready to return, the night manager informed that the driver refused to come get us and that was all that she could do, (She should have said, "The driver has been fired and I've ordered you a cab!) WE were stranded! NOW THAT'S GROSS CUSTOMER SERVICE! WE WILL NOT RETURN! Court Clayton, Louisville, KY

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Court C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica s, Manager at Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Mr. Clayton, Thank you for taking the time out to express your experience at our hotel. You are correct, we dropped the ball when it came time to deliver the shuttle service to you. Certainly understand that over 140 thousand people came in the downtown area for the 4th of July festivities along with multiple road closures, it would be very difficult for us to adhere an absolute pick up to certain locations. Our shuttle staff works very hard to deliver the best customer service, in which the driver made the decision it would be impossible to get through traffic or if it was possible, the wait time could have been well over an hour. The hotel took full responsibility of not providing the service for you in which we did offer full compensation to you. It's unfortunate to hear you will not return to our hotel and we would like for you to give us a second chance. Please contact me and I would be happy to ensure your future stay is well worth it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were in Nashville for the 4th of July. I highly recommend if you are in the area to attend the fireworks display. It was phenomenal! The hotel staff was extremely pleasant when answering my husband's 100 questions. Never rolled their eyes or sounded nasty. The shuttle dropped us near the festivities and took us back to the hotel afterwards. It was quite nice.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and deliver the Marriott expectations. One patron said they are noisy. Yes, we listened to a band in the near by restaurant, even opened our window to hear them better, after we got back to our room but it was a good band and not obnoxious. We enjoyed it. We could not hear anyone else in the hallways or in the room next to us though.

We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: If you want a room with less noise, ask for a room in Tower 2 facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nneworleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

As we were checking out this morning, another guest returned to the hotel with donuts for the hotel staff as a simply gesture to express her appreciation for the fine service she had received. I think that speaks volumes about the quality of the staff; everyone we encountered was committed to their company's motto: "whatever it takes."

This hotel is in a great location, offers a free shuttle in the downtown area, has Starbucks, a simple bar, and offers a basic food menu in the cafe. I prefer this business model to the "free breakfast" many other hotels provide. The free internet also worked fine.

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and the place was very busy; I was worried it would be noisy, but that was not an issue. It was quiet all three nights we stayed here.

A couple of things could have been better. The air conditioning was either really cold or too warm; we regularly had to adjust it during the day. The television was inadequate. I think they stream the signal over the wifi (?); whatever they are doing it is not working. The room was smallest although we did have a small sofa which was appreciated.

Would I return to this hotel. Absolutely, but I would insist on a better TV!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southwick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel itself is a little tired but well worth the price paid. What stands out here is the high level of service provided by its employees from Lisa at the front desk to the maids and maintenance staff. Marriott should use this hotel as a model for its customer service training ... outstanding! The hotel is a little more than walking distance to downtown but the free hotel shuttle will get you there in minutes! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arubasun00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Upon checking into the hotel we were warmly greeted by the staff! Our room was a king suite. Very large and decorated nicely. The problem was that the walls are apparently very thin as we could hear people in the rooms around especially in the bathrooms. This hotel is in the Vanderbilt
area and their are bars surrounding it. One of the bars had a rock band playing and it was almost like they were in our room. This was on a Wednesday night and went on until 12:00 am. Not the hotels fault but would not stay in the location again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suegirlnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsa N, General Manager at Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory. Some of our guests will chose our hotel due to the close proximity to live venues; however we understand that this may not be the most desirable atmosphere for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us again and for your future reference you can request a room in the tower that is not facing the street where the music is coming from.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Liked the location - close to downtown, The Gulch and Vanderbilt. Property is clean and well maintained - typical for a Courtyard. Layout is a little odd - two towers connected by an enclosed walkway so you have to pay attention to which elevator bank to use. We were in the back tower which was convenient since we had direct access to the parking garage via the back tower elevators. Staff was friendly. They do offer valet parking which is unique for most Courtyards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DineOutOften10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End

Address: 1901 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2308
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £100 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the vibrant Midtown neighborhood, you are in easy reach of some of the area's best entertainment venues when you stay at Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End. Our Nashville, Tennessee hotel also puts you close to Vanderbilt University, the Ryman Auditorium, and Bridgestone Arena. We are less than 1 mile from the Music City Center, Historic 2nd Avenue, Country Music Hall of Fame, Nissan Stadium, Nashville Convention Center and Centennial Sportsplex with complimentary shuttle service to most local venues. Being in the center of Music City USA, you can listen to live music from your guest room balcony here too. Our Vanderbilt hotel's location is perfect for those who want to walk to many fine Nashville restaurants and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End Hotel Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt
Nashville Courtyard
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing