We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Ranked #76 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Logansport, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. I requested a room with a balcony and we enjoyed sitting out and enjoying the weather. The staff was very nice & helpful. The breakfast was very good. The pool and hot tub area was great. I like that they also have an outdoor area in addition to the indoor pool & hot tub. It is smaller and quieter than some of the other area hotels, but we enjoyed that. Close to several good eating places (Logan's Roadhouse), Bob Evans, McDonald's. Also close to Grand Ole Opry and the Opryland attractions. We did not use Room Service or if there was a spa we did not use it.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tank0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Tank0789,

We are so happy you had a great time with us at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland- thanks for sharing your experience with us! Our location does make us a great place to stay if you are planning on attending the Grand Ole Opry, taking a cruise on the General Jackson Showboat, doing some shopping at Opry Mills Mall or taking in all the great attractions with Gaylord Opryland's Country Christmas Celebration. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    89
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
70
62
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I recently traveled for business at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel, and was so thrilled with my experience at this Courtyard hotel! It was quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient for my purposes. The staff were great and I had a great breakfast. It was a such a pleasure leaivng behind the loud, noisy, overwhelming Gaylord Hotel to come here! It was a great price point and had great value for the money. I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfingeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
mcfingeret,

Thanks so much for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland while attending your recent conference at the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center! We agree as you noted that we provide a great alternative for guests who want to stay near Opryland Hotel but still have the great experience of staying at a property with the quality that the Courtyard by Marriott provides. We also feel that our shuttle service to Gaylord Opryland is a great amenity that makes your stay even more convenient. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I fully agree with the below review. From the moment I walked into the room and found a musty smell, I just didn't have a good feeling about the cleanliness of the place. Mind you, nothing was noticeably horribly off, but everything just felt sad, tired, dark, and questionable. The main front desk agent I noted was probably as unhelpful as he could possibly be. Troy was much better, and I am glad for his helpful service, especially as I needed to cancel my last night due to an unforeseen flight plan change. The shuttle to the Gaylord only formally runs once per hour, much less than other nearby hotels. However, they were able to run me up there again in the morning (as they'd actually forgotten all the Fairfield passengers anyway). Place needs a serious style and attitude overhaul.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Joseph T,

Thanks for your feedback and we apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. The Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland works hard to provide our guests with a great experience and your feedback helps us constantly improve. We do appreciate your comments about Troy and we will make sure he is commended for providing great service. We would love to discuss any issues you may have had while staying with us- please call us at your convenience at 615-882-9133. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We've stayed in many Courtyard Marriott Hotels over the last few years and this one is by far the worst one. It appeared old & tired! Plus, the room was very small, vanity was minuscule & lighting was horrible. Downstairs Bistro was ok, staff was nice but overall we were disappointed. In addition, there is an abandoned hotel across the street which made us feel uncomfortable in our surroundings.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KalCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
The Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland appreciates your feedback- we strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible and your feedback helps us know what we can do to improve this. Thanks and best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada,Oh
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were very very happy with the courtyard! I read the reviews of the staff and they were all so good and it turned out to be so very true! Excellent staff all the way around...so helpful and friendly! We will go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 419slarcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
419slarcom,

Thanks so much for giving us a try and we are so happy you had a good stay at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland! Nashville is an amazing city and we are happy to have a location that is right in the middle of all the action. We hope to see you many times in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Right after we got married my husband and I went to Nasville as we didn't immediately take our honeymoon. For our anniversary trip we decided to stay at this Courtyard. We couldn't be more pleased with our experience. The room was spacious and clean. The Courtyard bed afforded us both some of the best sleep we'd had in a long time. The staff was extrememly knowledgable and helpful. We loved it so much, we have decided to stay there again this year for our now annual trip.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Traci H,

We are so happy you had a great stay at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland after you got married and are excited that you are coming to see us again on your first anniversary! Please let us know when you are coming in and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Good hotel. Shuttle bus available if you had no transport for $10 for whole stay. This would take you to Opryland and Opry Mills shopping outlet. If you had transport parking was easy downtown with reasonable costs ($6 for 5 hours). Woulod have stayed at Gaylord Hotel but it was fully booked - this hotel was a good alternative though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front as tour buses turn around in the car park at the back very early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Amie34,

Thanks for your comments! We agree that we are a great place to stay if you are attending a conference at Gaylord Opryland and our shuttle drops off at the Delta Portico right next to the convention center making it very convenient to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland. Thanks and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville at Opryland

Property: Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Address: 125 Music City Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1205
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville at Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover classic hospitality with a modern flair at Courtyard Nashville Hotel at Opryland, a refreshing choice among Nashville, TN hotels. We're one of the favorite Nashville hotels near Gaylord Opryland Hotel & Convention Center, located just 1 mile away, as well as famous destinations like the Grand Ole Opry, General Jackson Showboat and Opry Mills Mall. Take advantage of our newly renovated hotel rooms and suites, with ample option for corporate, leisure and group travelers. Accommodations feature updated bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi and LCD TVs. Our state-of-the-art lobby has areas to work or relax, and up-to-the-minute news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The Bistro provides guests healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning, including Starbucks selections, and evening dinner service with cocktails. More top features include a large indoor pool and workout center, free parking and business center. Shuttle service to the convention center and airport (one time fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing