We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff - wonderful visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Ranked #78 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We only stayed one night, but the location is great. We wanted to be near Opryland and Opryland Mills and this is right across the road. Room was clean, pool was clean, all staff we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. Wonderful place to stay in Nashville. Will be marked as a favorite for us for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e1ande2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks for your comments! We appreciate your business and are happy you got to take advantage of our great location which as you mentioned is near Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, Opry Mills Mall, the General Jackson Showboat and only 10 minutes from downtown Nashville. Our staff loves to help our guests discover all the great things to do in Music City- please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Not to sound like a" Grinch", but I was astounded how tawdry so much of the "Opryland" area is.
In contrast, this Courtyard hotel is quiet and understated with an excellent staff, more than anxious to be of help. Even the colors in the hotel have been chosen with care to promote a relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were clean and spacious; the bedding was excellent. The hotel is close to all the important venues but maintains a distinct air of welcoming grace.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We agree that we have a great location here at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland in Nashville and are lucky to have our great staff- we truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We checked in on Saturday for a trip...family of four with two children aged 6 and under. We travel a lot and ended up here on a priceline express deal. We wanted a room with wifi and indoor pool in Opryland area. When using priceline we sometimes get only one bed which does not work well for our family and changing can be difficult. For "Troy" who checked me in, this was no problem. The hotel parking lot was full and they were hopping. When I told him of my special request, he told me this was not a problem and had me in a first floor room in very minimal time. My total check in was no more than 5 minutes from the time I walked in until I was walking out to unload my car. The staff was helpful in interactions. Ice Machines are not located on the first floor but they filled up my cooler for me in the kitchen. The room was quiet but adequate for a family of four including energetic children. The hotel was situated near Cooter's Garage (Dukes of Hazzard Museum), the Willie Nelson museum, a wax museum and across from the Grand Ole Opry. Clean area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of the great attractions in our area! If you are coming to town to visit Gaylord Opryland, Opry Mills Mall, the General Jackson Showboat or the world famous Grand Ole Opry, The Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland is the perfect place to stay. Please come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is your typical Courtyard - very consistent, very friendly and welcoming. It is centrally located - across from Opryland, near great restaurants, quick drive to downtown Nashville and all the activities. We had a little trouble at check-in however the staff was very professional and took care of our multiple room challenges.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbamarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback- Please come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Overall this hotel was good - clean and comfortable room. Easy access to local restaurants (Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans), the Opry, the mall, other small joints like Nashville Palace and John A's, and the highway. This was a great place to stay as everything was a short drive. You could get anywhere within 10-20 minutes. Staff was friendly. Didn't wind up using the pool - small and crowded due to a cheerleading competition in town. Hotel doesn't have many amenities but we didn't spend a ton of time in the hotel. There is a nice lobby with food for purchase if you'd like it. Free wifi was great and speed was fine even for steaming. Loud air conditioner that was fixed quickly when we asked - still wasn't perfect but much better and taken care of quickly. Bed was comfy!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Talula2899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We appreciate your comments about our hotel, great staff and location! We are glad that you had a good stay at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland here in Nashville and we do hope that you will come and see us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Well, where should i begin, first of all, i try to be reasonable and fair when writing reviews.
We arrived Friday night,paid CASH for our room for 3 nights. The first night everything was fine. The hotel is situated with a group of other hotels, they have shuttle service available which was nice, but we did not use it.
Sunday I awoke early in the morning, there was a bill under our door that our CC was denied for the room and that we needed to pay ASAP. I was sick that morning and went to my car for some fresh air and to charge my phone. My husband had awoke with me, but my daughter and mother were still sleeping. Our room keys suddenly stopped working also which i thought was because they claimed we had not paid for the room.
The night manager then called our room at 630 am and wanted payment, waking up my daughter and mother. I was pretty mad at this point and called to talk to the night manager.
She was extremely rude, unprofessional, acted like it was my mistake, said that she didnt know who was in our room so that was her excuse for the early phone call. After i asked to speak to another manager, she angrily sighed and put me on hold. The morning manager, was nice, and actually apologized.
After that incident, i felt extremely uncomfortable. Also, their is a bus lot behind the hotel, with CONSTANT beeping of the buses. The next night, someones car alarm went off at 4 or 5 in the morning waking us up.
There is no free anything at this hotel. Everything at their bistro has outrageous prices. I will never stay at another Courtyard Marriott after this.

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank faeriegraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

faeriegraves - we appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. The Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland always strives to provide our guests with the highest quality service and accommodations, and your feedback helps us understand how we can improve. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us, and If you would like to discuss this, please call us at (615) 882-9133 and we will be happy to speak to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at 6 different hotels on a 10 day road trip from Rochester to Nashville. We booked as we went and the Courtyard was suggested by the Gaylord Opryland Resort when they were full. It was much cheaper and it was a great hotel. The rooms were modern and very clean and the bed comfortable. The lobby was very appealing with what I believe is the chain's new "greener and healthier" snack bar which offered healthy food choices as well as Starbucks coffee. Per a suggestion by the hotel there was a shuttle available to us run by an outside company that took us into downtown Nashville for $10 per person RT and it was great. We did not have to worry about driving, the service was great.

What made this stay better was the friendly staff. There was a young man working at the desk on Thursday and Friday evening (whose name I regret not getting) who really went out of his way to give us suggestions. He told us about the shuttle and even called when it was running late to check on it. He gave us coupons for some local bars and told us the good places to visit and how to see the best things during our short visit. The room was good, the hotel was good but his hospitality truly made our stay better. When it is your first time visiting a city, that level of hospitality and information is so much appreciated and it allowed us to make the most of our time there. (By the way, we loved Nashville and can't wait to visit again).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kare17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOpryland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for your great comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott at Opryland and that our staff was able to assist you and help you to discover all the great things Nashville has to offer! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashville at Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashville at Opryland

Address: 125 Music City Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1205
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £126 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashville at Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover classic hospitality with a modern flair at the newly renovated Courtyard Nashville Hotel at Opryland, a refreshing choice among Nashville, TN hotels. We're one of the favorite Nashville hotels near Gaylord Opryland Hotel & Convention Center, located just 1 mile away, as well as famous destinations like the Grand Ole Opry, General Jackson Showboat and Opry Mills Mall. Take advantage of our newly renovated hotel rooms and suites, with ample option for corporate, leisure and group travelers. Accommodations feature updated bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi and LCD TVs. Our state-of-the-art lobby has areas to work or relax, and up-to-the-minute news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The Bistro provides guests healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning, including Starbucks selections, and evening dinner service with cocktails. More top features include a large indoor pool and workout center, free parking and business center. Shuttle service to the convention center and airport (one time fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Nashville at Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Nashville At Opryland Hotel Nashville
Nashville Marriott
Nashville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing