We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome”

The Stage on Broadway
Ranked #7 of 111 Nightlife in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awsome”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was by far the best bar in nashville, the atmosphere and crowd in there was great! the band, i think it was jared bray (matte gray band) was amazing, what talent these guys have, I've been to many concerts in my life but these guys rock! country infused with lively singalong, dance along and general get up and have fun atmosphere, defy anyone to sit and just watch these guys! The place was rocking on every night we were there! Brilliant. Highly recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tripbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    162
    32
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FUN FUN FUN”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was just a fun place to gather, have a drink and dance the night away! Very good music, but then it is Nashville! Had a ton of fun here!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must visit place on Broadway”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

After spending a few days hanging up and down Broadway, this was by far our favorite spot. Chris Shrader and band were so much fun, definitely would seek them out next time. Well staffed with Bartenders so getting drinks and paying tabs was easy. Very helpful when picking out merch to take home as a souvenir! Go hang out there!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ahschrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great music but crowded”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The first visit to The Stage was on a Friday night and we were packed in their like sardines. I'm convinced that was probably a fire hazard. No room for movement and you pretty much had to move with whichever direction the crowd was going. Trying to go to the bathroom or get a drink was too much of a struggle. Ended up leaving soon after because I was getting claustrophobic. BUT! They did have great music and I visited during the day on Saturday where it was full of people but nothing like the night before. Anna LaPrad was playing during the day and she has a beautiful voice. All around good time at The Stage during the right time of day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hillary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
164 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lots of Great Music”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I don't drink beer but couldn't resist because they had the best band on Broadway. The place was packed in the afternoon while all the other bars were empty. The band was so lively and fun and there were all ages enjoying the great music. Loved this place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pearlnnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stage on Broadway also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The Stage on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing