We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect fit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #61 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect fit”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We were here for the 4th of July festival and this proved to be a great place for kids and adults. The pool kept our son busy and offered great lounge chairs for parents. I would strongly recommend goggles because of high chlorine content. Hotel is walking distance to parks, bars and restaurants. Breakfast buffet was very tasty and a great deal for $10 up charge. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabell58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to hosting your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    699
    389
    207
    142
See reviews for
323
650
63
611
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

As mentioned by others, the restaurant and bar area are well kept, the food was good and the servers were just fine. The valet staff was very helpful and courteous.

However, the front desk staff was less than responsive. At check in, I specifically asked for and was told the room they assigned (918) was not near the elevator and of course, they plopped me right in front of it. The hotel was only at 50% of capacity so the selection of the room is not an excuse. The Ethernet access port didn’t work. The morning I checked out the front desk clerk didn’t acknowledge me standing in front of her until I put my laptop computer on the counter in front of her and started typing. The room itself was underwhelming and not in line with other Doubletrees I have stayed.

There are better hotels in the area for the price. Keep searching.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BusinessOverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Thank you for your comments. Generally, when guest have problems with the guest room internet service, it is a firewall that is blocking the program. A simple call to our guest service desk would probably resolved the issue regarding the internet. The hotel has ran in the high 70's regarding occupancy the entire month of June. Not sure what day you could have stayed that the hotel was 50%. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
492 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The hotel's location can't be beat as it is right down town and walkable to many locations. The staff was courteous and efficient upon check in and check out. There's a starbucks in the lobby. The room was nicely appointed although mine had a slightly musty smell. The additional charges for internet and valet parking are on the steep side. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
The shuttle service is a very popular service. Thanks so much for the mention in your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed here for one night to experience the night life in Nashville. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. They had a free shuttle service to anywhere in the downtown area which was nice...although you can easily walk to Broadway and all of the nightlife. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which was great. Love Nashville and I will definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RayRaySaubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Our location is excellent. Thank you so much for your comments,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Very little to say other than clean, quiet (even though we stayed at the weekend) and pretty close to restaurants etc. Good size room. Just didn't have a wow factor.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tandy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This hotel is a great location within walking distance to many downtown attractions. The parking is SUPER expensive. As a female traveling alone it is the best option, plus the valet team is extremely professional,courteous, and really quick. Unless you need location the rooms are the same as any other and not really worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelallthetime30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Thanks, we do have a great location and our valets are very professional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
220 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We last stayed at the Doubletree four years ago. We were impressed by the refurbishment of the bar and breakfast area and the lobby area overall. However, the service left a lot to be desired. We arrived at 1pm and had to wait two hours for our room. This would have been ok except that we were told that there were no safes left to hire. We were told by the assistant manager that 'it was very European' to want a safe and that, if anything did get stolen, he would know who it was! The hotel brochure said that there was wi-fi available throughout the hotel - it was only available patchily in the lobby and in the indoor swimming pool. His attitude was very confrontational rather than trying to solve the problem.

The room was ok - the bed was comfortable, but the air conditioning was very noisy and housekeeping insisted on knocking on doors at 8.00 despite knowing full well that everyone would have been at the CMA concert until after midnight the night before. A bath would also have been welcome and please, please, please buy a new toaster!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wowfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Thank you for your comments. WIFI is available through the public areas of the hotel, complimentary. We also offer free internet in the guest rooms via ethernet cable. We do offer safe deposit boxes for our guest. However, due to demand during CMA's, we do not have enough for every guest. Check in is at 3 PM. When the hotel is full, it is sometimes difficult to check in prior to the designated check in time.

I do agree that housekeeping should not have been knocking on your door at 8 AM after the CMA event the night before. I also agree that we need a new toaster on the buffet. I will resolve these two issues. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#42 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#20 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing