We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was bad, but they can fix it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #63 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Las Colinas - DFW, TX
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“It was bad, but they can fix it.”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Broken. That's the one word I'd use to describe my stay. I had just finished a stressful week of work, and I came to Nashville for a nice weekend. My wife and I checked in our room very late only to find that the TV did not work. Our room's tiny tiny bathroom had a door that stuck that you needed to almost kick to open. I did attempt to get another room, but none could be found. The next morning I went into the fitness area to find broken machines, and I later used the business center to attempt printing a ticket for my tour... yep once again - Broken printer.

I spoke with the manager who volunteered to comp my stay, but I have never seen the points returned to my account. I could deal with these things if I was staying for free, but since I paid I'm giving a scathing review.

The one positive thing I will say is that the restaurant and breakfast were fantastic.

Room Tip: Don't get there late. You will get the worst leftover room they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank uptownmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thanks you for your comments. We take the feedback from our clients very seriously. I assure you that we always do everything possible for our guest to have an outstanding stay in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    717
    400
    210
    149
See reviews for
333
671
64
625
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
anchorage
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a professional conference and having stayed at Doubletree airport hotels, I knew that it would be clean and acceptable. but this Doubletree, located in downtown Nashville, just steps away from the Broadway music club scene, was a notch above the expected. My room was spacious, sunny, and comfortably appointed, the bath products were Crabtree and Evelyn, and the front desk and concierge staff were wonderful and warm. Josh, the evening manager, gave a great dining recommendation to Flyte, which was great, and check in was friendly and helpful. And the free shuttle service that takes you anywhere downtown ( with the delightful Jen driving) made this a really great place to stay. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank danason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I you must be in downtown Nashville, the Doubletree is a great location. It's and easy walk to everything you would want to see -- we walked to the Country Music Hall of Fame in about five minutes. Our room was the most interesting room I've ever stayed in -- room number 107. It is rather like staying in the bow of a ship (it comes to a point) with ceiling to floor glass on all sides -- so the views are perfectly wonderful. HOWEVER -- downtown is not particularly safe, especially after dark. So you would be well advised to plan to either take the car out, get a taxi or use the shuttle if you plan to go out. When stepping out for dinner at a nearby (half block away) sushi bar -- we were accosted in an incidence that could have become violent if a third party had not intervened. We quickly returned to the terrace bar where we heard the scene (screaming and swearing) continue for the next fifteen minutes. So -- if you must be in downtown (and if you smoke -- room 107 is a smoking room) then this is great. But if you can get in and out of Nashville during the daylight you are probably much better off. At least go out in groups larger than a pair -- might be helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. I would disagree with you regatding the safety of the downtown area. One reason for the poularity of Nashvilee, is that it is easy to get around and relatively safe in the downtown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend of May 10-13. I booked the hotel over the internet and purchased a room/breakfast package several months in advance. This was a busy graduation weekend for Nashville, so rooms were hard to come by. This hotel appears to be an older hotel, although carpets, walls, etc. are in good condition. The age is reflected primarily in the bathroom (smaller size, one sink that doesn't drain well, and a small tub/shower) and the lack of wall sound insulation. We stayed on the 9th floor- executive club level. The positive: the size of the room and bathroom were adequate (no mini-bar); nice lobby which included a Starbucks; good proximity to downtown and the Ryman,; nice (although very young) front desk staff. My husband loved the cookies and ate several. The overwhelming negative : thin walls and thus much noise from both hall and adjoining room at night and again in the morning (8:00 a.m.) when we were trying to sleep in. We could actually hear the person next door to us on the phone in the morning. We also heard the conversation of the large group in the hall who remained there conversing for about 10 minutes. Because of this, I would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wevorys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed overnight May14th for a business trip. The hotel was okay. I rated it higher than average because it was a great value and located a few blocks from the District and only a block from the convention center. The front desk recommended a couple of restaurants upon request. We walked over to check out the menus and took a pass. Both were reasonably priced but the menu selections were just so-so. I hopped online and found a place called Germantown Cafe which I will review separately.

Service was pretty good here. The guys at the valet were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping comes around early so I recommend putting the privacy door hangar out before going to bed. Front desk folks were nice.

Room was comfortable and spacious. Closet space was also plentiful. There was a coffee machine which I found easy to use. Again, it was not luxurious but comfortable and I thought it was a tremendous value given the location. There is also a Starbucks in the lobby and a cafe. The bar was busy on a Sunday night and there is live music during the week.

Keep in mind I was only here one night.

Room Tip: Room 306 was comfortable and clean. Overlooks a small plaza between the hotel and Bank of America b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0ingn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, MA
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Perfectly fine hotel in the heart of Nashville. Clean and relatively spacious rooms but an overhaul seems overdue. It feels *old*. Beds way too soft for my taste. No in-room wireless, only wired connection, which in this day and age of iPads feels antiquated. Funny, the tent cards in the room give you instructions for how to connect to the wireless network. In all fairness, their web site states clearly that wireless is available only in public locations.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mix579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed here with a group travelling to Nashville for a bachelorette party. The hotel was conveniently located close to the bars on Broadway and Bridgestone Area (5 minute or so walk). Additionally the hotel had a shuttle that will take you anywhere in the downtown area for free. The doorman graciously offered us this service when we asked him to get us a cab. There was a big group of us, and he was very patient shuttling segments of the group. My only complaint is the ceiling in the bathroom ceiling was peeling and appeared to have painted over mold damage, and the shower head was quite low. Overall a very positive experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveBo14, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#43 of 155 in Nashville
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
2,789 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 155 in Nashville
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing