We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #63 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We came to Nashville for a concert at the Bridgestone arena and chose the Doubletree for its close location to downtown. There are more places to eat and drink within four blocks of the hotel than you could sample in a month! Best of all you can walk back to the hotel or grab a cheap cab ride after enjoying the lively downtown atmosphere. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming at every turn. The rooms were nice and the entire hotel looked clean and updated. I am a Hilton Honors member and will make a point to come back to the Doubletree on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 04left
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    728
    404
    213
    155
See reviews for
335
683
65
630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed four nights at the Doubletree in downtown Nashville. The location was perfect - within a few blocks of everything - Broadway with all the clubs, the hall of fame, Ryman Auditorium, etc. If you didn't want to walk (or walk back after partying or dining), they have a shuttle that will pick you up anywhere within a mile or so. The staff was absolutely wonderful - the valets were so helpful and gave us recommendations on where to eat and what to see. Four days wasn't enough time to see everything, so we'll be back and will definitely stay at the Doubletree!

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor in Room 914. Close to the elevators and ice machine. The room wasn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. We are excited to welcome you back so that you can enjoy all that Nashville and the Doubletree by Hilton have to offer. We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Was busy weekend, and staff was perfect hosts. Price of room was most ever paid along with parking, thought it would have been less considering weekend, but with football game was charged premium rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Top-notch service is our number one priority Our team strives to make every guest feel like a part of the family and that they look forward to visiting with us again. We look forward to continuing to be a part of your family when you visit Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We are loyal Hilton customers. While some aspects of the hotel were fine, there were others that were frustrating. We were upgraded to a suite which was nice surprise. Our room was on the 9th floor. The room was bigger, but still only had one "easy chair". The room was big enough to accomodate a love seat and would have been more appropriate. Our room had an adjoining door with the room next door. There is no sound barrier. We clearly heard our tipsy nieghbors' conversations and their tv shows. The bathroom is incredibly small.
Two things were very frustrating. First, we were there on Labor Day. The Starbucks closed without any notice at 11:00am. Second, hotel info stated that breakfast started at 6:00 am. We went down to breakfast at 6:20 am only to be told they don't open until 6:30. We went back down at 6:35. They were open, but not all of the food was out on the serving line.
On the plus side, the rooms were clean, the front desk staff was friendly, and most importantly the bellman staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Assure that your room is not an adjoining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotoNutDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your visit. Please accept my apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is truly appreciated, for it is one of the most important tools in improving the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

Again, I thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel is an ideal place to stay during business or leisure visits to Nashville. One can easily walk to the places of interest in nashville and can connect to other places by bus. the station is a block away from the hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Top-notch service is our number one priority Our team strives to make every guest feel like a part of the family and that they look forward to visiting with us again. We look forward to continuing to be a part of your family when you visit Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I'll just start by saying that I'm
OCD about rooms being clean. The doubltree is clean, the service and staff are considerate and good at what they do. The rooms are nice and beds are comfy. The only issue that I could have with it is that it's a little dated. But I enjoyed the location and they have an excellent shuttle service!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maverickv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We are looking forward to a renovation of the lobby area in the near future. We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We picked this hotel based on it's location to second avenue and our experience with other Hilton Hotels. Everyone was extremely helpful and offered suggestions on both dinner accommodations and the nightlife. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. We had a fruit and cheese plate brought up to snack on before we left for dinner and it was very generous and tasty.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Nashville has a lot to offer and we are glad that you had the time to enjoy it. We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#21 of 155 in Nashville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#44 of 155 in Nashville
242 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,811 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 155 in Nashville
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing