We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #61 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great location, without pretenses and with helpful staff. Wish the valet parking was a bit cheaper, but I am a spoiled customer, and the staff was very fast and efficient. Besides, one can walk just about anywhere, from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank carl038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Top-notch service is our number one priority! Our team strives to make every guest feel like a part of the family and that they look forward to visiting with us again. We look forward to continuing to be a part of your family when you visit Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    681
    378
    195
    139
See reviews for
314
629
62
591
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed 4 nights 11/28-12/2. Location was great for walking to Broadway. The staff was very friendly the whole visit. Breakfast was very good! Beds very comfortable. Only down side we had neighbors with kids screaming and hit walls the first night (luckily they left the next day). Only other downside is the cost of parking over 27.00 with tax per day.. other than those two things the visit was great and we will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wood1714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Top-notch service is our number one priority. Our team strives to make every guest feel like a part of the family and that they look forward to visiting with us again. We look forward to continuing to be a part of your family when you visit Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Our friends came in from CA, and our plan was to experience the sights and sounds of Broadway. We walked from our hotel there, which was perfect. (We did take a cab back just because it was chilly and windy and uphill! But cabs are plentiful and inexpensive.) Will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great hotel. We enjoyed the stay. The rooms were great the check in was smooth. We really liked the room and the location of the hotel. The atmosphere was very inviting. I would recommend this hotel highly!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words regarding the team and the hotel. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here two nites and three days for a conference. Hotel is older but pretty well kept..nothing fancy...but adequate. Service staff assigned to our conference for food, etc. were very attentive and friendly. They had a pasta bar at our reception which was really good. I did not like the cost of parking, which they contract out, but that unfortunately is something to be expected at a downtown location in a big city. Walking distance to restaurants, 2nd Ave and Broadway spots. Bed was comfortable and room suitable. Bathroom is small...door just misses toilet when opened. Conference facilities were good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bills83au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! I will gladly pass your comments along to the Chef, as well as the Banquet team. They strive to the best in town! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were visiting Nashville for the weekend, in town for a concert at the Ryman. After an evenin of searching for hotels we chose the Double Tree. The location was perfect and it was at a better price. The hotel was easy to get to, valet parking was included in our package..so parking was easy. Breakfast was also included, which was very good and convenient in the morning after a late night out. It included a omelet station which was really nice. The hotel was very clean and modern...the staff was really nice. We were real early but and not really expecting to checki in but they found us a room ready. The valet was easy, fast and nice...the bar inside was great for a night cap and the first stop before going out. We would definitely stay here again when we visit Nashville again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
173 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was NOT welcomed as a Hilton Honors Member and the signature cookie was offered as "You don't want a cookie do you?" Room service order was taken and delivered with the disclaimer of "We're really busy..."

In overlooking the lack of customer service, the room was comfortable and clean. Per the overall experience, I will try a different hotel in Nashville during the next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alliofva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel. Please know that we will quickly investigate the challenges you had with the staff and discuss them with the appropriate departments so that they do not happen again. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Nashville. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to assist with future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#36 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#16 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#13 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing