We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #62 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was my first trip to Nashville so I wasn’t sure where to stay. The hotel was only a short walking distance from Broadway and the waterfront. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The best part was the free buffet breakfast – a nice surprise. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tieg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to spending time with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,218)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,476 - 1,482 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

My fiance and I decided to attend a Predators hockey game.
We wanted a nice hotel downtown so we could walk to all our venues.
This hotel is very nice. All staff are great.
We visited the Starbucks inside the hotel. No problems at all.
We attended the bar area and the wait staff and bartenders were great. Order the Oceans 11 Martini. It is delish.
They have an indoor pool and it is very nice and clean.
I had pre-ordered from room service and it was brought up right behind our checking into the room.
Valet parking is 25.00 each day but is at most all hotels downtown Nashville.
Very nice hotel and very clean. This is my second stay and I will return to this hotel again if going back to Nashville again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Your kind words will certainly be passed along to the entire team! We are proud of the service the Doubletree family offers and can't wait to visit with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nice hotel, convenient to everything. Definitely a lot of walking around. The only disappointing this was had a hard time getting late check out and when finally got it done they turned off keys next day and said there was no record in computer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. I apologize that you had challenges getting a late check out. We look forward to visiting with you again soon in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I had not stayed at this property in a number of years, and was surprised at what a nice business hotel the Double Tree is. And I like that its location is only a block from the State Legislature. I'll certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank leond180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for work, relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to spending time with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I travel every other week for work...this was by far one of the best rooms I've ever had. To my disappointment, I didn't get to stay long but I enjoyed the time I had. I am looking forward to my next trip back to Nashville.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Garnette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Top-notch service is our number one priority. Our team looks forward to spending time with you when you plan your getaway to the area. We look forward to continuing to be a part of your family when you visit Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great location for meetings with legislators and close to restaurants and entertainment. Rooms are very comfortable, and this hotel has really improved its fitness area to provide good basics for variety of exercise. Food provided for meeting sessions was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Had a great time at this hotel with moms and daughters. Close to broadway and music and restaurants. Josh, the mgr took good care of us with having rooms together and checking us in. Very friendly and greeted us when we were in the hotel making sure we were enjoying our stay!

Room Tip: Room was clean, but shower was dingy and very outdated and dirty, not what you expect from a double...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swapatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Top-notch service is our number one priority Our team strives to make every guest feel like a part of the family and that they look forward to visiting with us again. Josh is a wonderful part of the Doubletree family and we are lucky to have him here! We will investigate the challenges you had with the appointment of your guest bathroom area. We look forward to continuing to be a part of your family when you visit Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#21 of 157 in Nashville
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#48 of 157 in Nashville
255 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,862 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 157 in Nashville
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £143 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just ten miles from Nashville International Airport, DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville Downtown is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing