We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #60 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 12 May 2014

From receiving an upgraded room due to my reservation being overbooked, to the cookie they gave me at check-in, to the valet crew, I enjoyed my short stay. The one negative had to do with the room. The room itself was fine, but the door separating mine and my neighbors room was anything but. I could hear everything going on in their room, everything, whether they were being loud or not. Better doors in between adjoining suites needs to be addressed. Outside of that, again, I had a fine stay and would considering staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks for a great review! Our team is dedicated to offering the very best in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,474 - 1,480 of 2,290 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staying at a Hilton always gives the traveller the assurance that one will have a good, spacious, clean room and this one was not diferente, It does not get a four stars grade because it misses some very basic things that we came to consider as ordinary as having a bed in the room. There is no safe deposit box in the room and they recommend that you deposit your valuables at the safe of the reception.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks for a nice review! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was part of the D 3/5 Cav Military Reunion (Charlie Horse) I have nothing but great things to say about every staff member that I came in contact with. They were helpful, respectful and kind to an "old soldier/pilot" as myself. Would stay again in a heartbeat! Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks for a great review! Our team is dedicated to offering the very best in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were impressed with the courtesy of the front desk and breakfast staff. Valet parkers were polite and efficient. Location was ideal for our needs. We have come to Nashville on business and pleasure many times and usually have had to endure weekend noise in hotel halls at all hours. That did not happen in this Doubletree. We stayed for four nights, over a weekend, and heard only one door close too loudly. Either guests here were considerate or the hotel is far enough removed from campuses and bars that the loud party animals stayed elsewhere. Quiet matters!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RavenLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I typically love Doubletrees so I was disappointed when I got to my room at the Doubletree Nashville. The lobby and public areas are well kept, but my room was not. The shower curtain was stained and fraying, paint was peeling in the bathroom. Parking is inconveniently lolcated if you don't valet.. Location is good though - walking distance to many places.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your comments..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Was a beautiful hotel. Starbucks in Lobby was nice touch. Quiet downtown location. I would definitely come back. The bathroom counter space was limited since it was a handicapped room which we did not request, but we understood that this was a special accommodation for handicapped individuals.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We recently spent a weekend in Nashville with friends. There are many hotels in the area and I was not sure about the best location. Our goal was to be able to walk to everything. The Doubletree was in the perfect location..down the street from the Ryman and all the spots on Broadway. This hotel not only had the perfect location, it had a small hotel feel to it. The staff at the desk were dealing with a full house for the weekend and we had to wait for our room but they were courteous and attentive to getting us in a room as soon as possible. The food at the hotel was very good. The morning buffet was excellent. The hotel bar was great and the bartenders and servers were terrific. There was live music on Friday in the bar too. The hotel has a Starbucks and outdoor patio which worked out well. If you are planning a trip to Nashville and want a strategic location with great service and amenities, this hotel has it all. Room rates in Nashville downtown are pricey but compared to others nearby, it was not outrageous. An added bonus were the warm chocolate chip cookies they give you at check in and upon request at the desk during our stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay in Nashville. We do have a great location as we are conveniently located close to LP Field and the entertainment district.. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#17 of 159 in Nashville
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £101 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just ten miles from Nashville International Airport, DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville Downtown is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing