We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #61 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very accommodating...allowed us an early check in and late check out! Valet parking is given, and an in-house restaurant, room service, and a swimming pool. Everyone was very friendly at the front desk, and this hotel was sold out for the week we were there, so book early! Within walking distance of basically everything you'd want to do in Nashville, and very close to the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, and Broadway Street.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,380 - 1,386 of 2,248 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was outstanding, very friendly but polite and professional, especially Kierra and Arthasia at the check in counter. Location and surroundings were excellent and centrally located. Would stay with you again without reservations about it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 319nelial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Your kind words will certainly be passed along to the entire team! Kierra and Arthesia are exceptional team members and we will be sure they are recognized for their efforts! We are proud of the service the Doubletree family offers and can't wait to visit with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome cookies at checkin, with very helpful friendly staff. Super clean room 2 double bed suite with fridge, coffee, beautiful city view all around because corner room. Spacious, but bathroom was small...Never heard a sound from neighboring rooms or above. That was a treat. Indoor pool was great for the kids, and the chairs were nice and extra cushiony. One note about area...we arrived on Sunday early afternoon and walked to shopping and food. We walked 4th ave, and should have maybe taken 2nd. The only people we saw were homeless asking for $$. All the businesses on 2nd were closed. There were 2 guys that appeared just out the side door of the lobby. One reappeared a block away. Spooky. So use the front exit with valet if it's Sunday :) 10 minute walk to Broadway. Really great location we just didn't know about the Sunday factor...so now you do!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank macie106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to spending time with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

You're paying for the location of downtown Nashville. There is nothing special about this hotel other than it's location. It is okay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If this hotel is located anywhere else it is worth half the price but it is where it is so they can get the high rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We appreciate the feedback you offered and will take it into consideration. Please visit us again when your travels bring you to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is well located in Nashville, within walking distance of just about anything tourists want to see. The DoubleTree Hilton Nashville is by far the most hospitable hotel we have ever stayed in. And I mean every single employee went out of their way to be friendly and helpful from the time we stepped out of our car upon arrival to getting into our car to head home. My husband and I were very impressed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank debbies515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for a great review! Our team is dedicated to offering the very best in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Double Tree Hotel in Central Nashville - nicely appointed rooms, professional and warm service staff. Good value and excellent location - I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay in Nashville. We do have a great location as we are conveniently located close to LP Field and the entertainment district. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I travelled to Nashville for a sad occasion. However, upon arrival to the Doubletree 4th Ave. in Nashville I was greeted by a polite and helpful staff. For me the cultural staple about Southern hospitality rang true for me. The staff was a pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Nashville. We appreciate you taking the time to give our hotel such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#19 of 157 in Nashville
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#47 of 157 in Nashville
260 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £130 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just ten miles from Nashville International Airport, DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville Downtown is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing