We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #61 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 5 July 2014

just stay here,this place is close within walking distance to everything amazing that Nashville offers.. Broadway street and the blue area are all within walking distance.Ruth Chris steak house is a cab ride away and wow is this an awesome place to get a steak.....enjoy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to spending time with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,385 - 1,391 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I come to Nashville on business several times a year. They have what I need at this perfectly located downtown hotel. You can walk everywhere you need to go. The restaurant has good breakfast with cooked to order eggs on the buffet. The bar usually has a band. This time they had a great guy on a guitar and a girl playing bass and they sounded great. They did not give me a cookie when I checked in, but I got one when I walked home from bar hopping at 2AM. There is a starbucks in the lobby, but I think they close about 5PM. Will return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. I will also pass your kind words along to the food and beverage team! Exceeding our guests expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I expected more from this hotel at over $200 a night. I've stayed at resorts in the Virgin Islands for this amount. At best, this hotel was worth $130-140/night. Tiny bathroom, room service food was not very good and only luke warm when I got it. Never stayed at a DoubleTree and probably will avoid it in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your visit. Please accept my apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is truly appreciated, for it is one of the most important tools in improving the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

Again, I thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very friendly staff all around and the location was great. The only issue we had was the room not being cleaned during the day. We came back from our daily activities and the room was not serviced 4 out of the 7 days. Housekeeping manager Ivan took care of those issues promptly and I would recommend this hotel. I would not recommend the restaurant either.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your visit. Please accept my apologies that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is truly appreciated, for it is one of the most important tools in improving the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

Again, I thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The good: clean hotel , friendly staff, safe area. The bad: 80's decor and very odd layout. I love Hilton brands and only stay at Hilton brand hotels but this one is so outdated. It's need a complete maker over or Hilton needs to sell this one. I can't recommend this unless it's the only choice you have when you just have.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank dbrewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate the feedback you offered and will take it into consideration. The hotel is currently planning a great update to the decor! We hope that you will visit us again to see the improvements. Please visit us again when your travels bring you to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Doubletree is three blocks north of Broadway, so it's an easy walk to the bars, restaurants, etc. We had an 8th floor king room that faced east. No noise problems at all. While the room is nice sized, the bathroom is small. Definitely not a "two people get ready in the morning at the same time" size. WiFi worked great in the room. Very comfortable bed. Nice linens, towels, etc. Everything was clean. No safe in the room. No fridge in the room. Lobby bar has live entertainment during happy hour (he played our requests!). Valet parking was quick in and out.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank techdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to spending time with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Location here is very good, just a couple of blocks from all the best spots in Nashville. Parking is expensive about $26 a day so if you drop your bags there are plenty of other parking places much cheaper. We had a hire car so chose the easier option but it does add to the overall cost. Hotel is nice, kind of brown and a bit 80's feeling but we had a king room which was a good size, very good bed and towels, bathroom is very small though. Overall we enjoyed our stay, cost is probably relative to the style and age of the place, there are other places more glamorous for sure but also a lot more money. There is a pool that's pretty good if you like to swim.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loveachardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate the feedback you offered and will take it into consideration. An update is in our future and we hope that you will visit again to see the improvements! Please visit us again when your travels bring you to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#17 of 159 in Nashville
1,271 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#46 of 159 in Nashville
267 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £120 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just ten miles from Nashville International Airport, DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville Downtown is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing