We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected better for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Ranked #62 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
“Expected better for the price.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Sink and shower did not drain well. Internet was very slow. Parking is expensive- used public garage down street. Location is great. Overall, not a terrible stay but expected a bit more from a hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 192spencerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate the feedback you offered and will discuss them with the appropriate departments . Please visit us again when your travels bring you to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    707
    392
    209
    147
See reviews for
326
661
63
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had a full-day seminar to attend at the hotel. I made my reservation on-line at the convention rate. When given the opportunity to upgrade to a top floor room at nearly twice the price, I did so b/c my wife was going to join me for our 20th anniversary. Upon check in, an upgraded room had not been reserved, but my price had. When I brought it to the attention of the check-in desk, I was offered $10 off and a free breakfast. I declined. The room was clean for the most part, except for hair under the toilet seat and one in the shower. There was also a downtown outdoor concert series that lasted to nearly 11:00 pm, which I know DT had no control over, but had I known when I made the reservation, I would have opted elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank charlesbJ9063GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your honest feedback regarding the hotel. Please know that we will quickly investigate the challenges you had and discuss them with the appropriate departments so that they do not happen again. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Nashville. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do to assist with future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A great center hotel. Wonderful staff and a top notch room. Everyone was incredibly helpful during a crazy business visit. A great Chicken Salad and solid wine list too. The windows are big and give you a cool view of the city and other buildings. One of my favorite Hiltons on this book tour this summer by far and will be back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenWeisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

You couldn't ask for a better hotel with all of the amenities needed to make a business trip complete. Room, food and service were impeccable. Normally, I am not inclined to indulge in most of the services hotels have to offer due to my schedule, but this hotel nestled in the center of music city was so inviting that I had to take advantage of the ammenties as well as the night sites. I was in no hurry to leave!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ricky L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our number one goal! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location! Double Tree was a very short walk to the TN Gov building where I was working. It was also a short walk to Broadway and tons of fun. Yes, the cookies are always good. There was a lot of action in the hotel. Midweek a lot of guests were trying out for American Idol. It was a fun hearing them practice around the hotel.

The pool is tiny. The rooms need some updating - that's for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfbeidleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate the feedback you offered and will take it into consideration. Nashville is a very exciting town! Please visit us again when your travels bring you to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glens Falls, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location, very helpful and friendly staff, nice big fitness room with plenty of equipment, cookies are always wonderful. Buffet breakfast was OK, sometimes not enough tables free to handle the crowd and not enough staff to serve the breakfast rush

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. We appreciate the feedback you offered and will discuss them with the appropriate departments . Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to spending time with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The DoubleTree Downtown Nashville is in a great location. It was an easy walk to Music Row and all of the sights, but just far enough away that you do not hear the noise. It is a bit pricey, but we used points to cover our stay. The hotel staff was friendly and the front desk helped us to get a room with double beds instead of the king room we had booked. Overall, the hotel was very clean, the live music in the bar was good, and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them along to everyone on the team. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our number one goal! Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to being your home away from home when your travels bring you to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#43 of 155 in Nashville
231 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 155 in Nashville
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
2,746 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Address: 315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Nashville
#44 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Nashville-Downtown Hotel Nashville
Doubletree Nashville
Nashville Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing