We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,503)
Filter reviews
2,503 results
Traveller rating
794
823
455
251
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
823
455
251
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies valet parking within walking distance live music printers alley valet staff nashville downtown breakfast buffet location is great would stay here again broadway street ryman auditorium per day honky tonks music city indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 2,503 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Went to check in and noticed it was hot in the lobby. I was told when I was checking into my room that the air was not working but they hope to have it back up and running soon. I got to my room and it was 82 degrees in the room. It was an awful night of sleep and for the price it was not worth it. I cancelled my room for the next night.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Aaron K

We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with the high quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the malfunctioning air conditioner. We’ve reported the problem to our maintenance team. We appreciate the opportunity to help make it right and address the issues with the room amenities. We hope you’ll consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This hotel is clean, however they are not very accommodating. We are Hilton honor members and upon booking were told our room would have a fridge in it to keep cold water. When we arrived we did not have a fridge and was told one will be brought up. After two days of no fridge, I went and asked for one again and was told one will be brought up. The next day I asked again and was told we will not be getting one (with no reason). Also we waited 25-30 minutes for our car from valet. That was with texting them ahead of time. Also when our room was cleaned, the maid took all our towels out of the bathroom and never replaced them (EVERY DAY). When I would call down and ask for towels to be brought right up (because we had somewhere to be and I needed a shower), it took over 45 minutes. The second to last day our room did not get cleaned, and when I saw the maid in the hallway when it would be so we wouldn't be in the way and she told me "your room only gets cleaned if you call down and request it." Really? It is not a bad walk to Broadway (about 4-5 blocks), except the walk back is all uphill! I would definitely recommend staying at a different hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler711256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear traveler711256

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Was Treated like Royalty Every one of the hotel Staff was helpful and WONDERFUL!!!!! CRAIG was very helpful and informative !! Breakfast was Excellent!! The shuttle drivers were informative and helpful Checking in and out very fast and simple

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shallonda B, Assistant Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Roland H,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and for the kind words. Here at the Doubletree by Hilton Downtown Nashville we strive to give guest a great experience and outstanding customer service. We hope the next time your travels brings you to Nashville you will think of us.

Sincerely,
The DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

first time in Nashville barbershop singing this really is music city USA broadway has lots of music to offer Barbershop rocks in any city but with BHS headquarters in town this completes it country music in all the clubs and one of the original music forms of music in Bridgestone arena with best in the world this made for a great week.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shallonda B, Assistant Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Kevin B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to spending time with you in the future.

Best Regard,
The DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We had a great stay here. It is located right in the heart of downtown Nashville, yet very quiet on the inside. Our room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it for o others.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank B0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shallonda B, Assistant Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear B0710,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, fun and great food within walking distance. Nashville is a very exciting town! We look forward to spending time with you in the future.

Best Regard,
The DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews