We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but forgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Ranked #54 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This is a classic hotel. Nothing that sticks out as simply amazing. I will say that the walk out decks are a nice touch, even in winter I like to be out side so the fact that it was even an option to just get some fresh air right in the room made me happy. The breakfast buffet was tasty and had a standard selection and the coffee was worthwhile. I didn't experience the noise issues others had to endure, so my guess is that it could be partially luck of the draw on rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILikeCheckingBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,708)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,280 - 1,286 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

We got a great deal on this place and they allow dogs for no fee so that is why we stayed here. It was nice and it was clean. Luckily we got in later than everyone and went straight to bed so we didn't noticed until the morning that our walls were apparently made of paper! We have stayed in some places with thin walls but we could literally hear our neighbors conversations and I really expected more for a Sheraton.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank swskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This hotel is very lovely, with a beautiful lobby. The pool is 24 hr access, which is wonderful! Rooms are like aveage hotel rooms, but enough room. Downsides: You can hear others in their hotel rooms very well. I could hear them yelling, talking, and just other normal sounds. You share a bathroom vent so you can hear through that too. There is no continental breakfast, and the restaurant is very expensive. They added an automatic gratuity to our meal which was outrageous. Most of our party consisted of children! That was the only negatives. The staff was friendly, helpful, and everyone tried to make our stay nice. I do recommend this place!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Just keep in mind you will be able to hear people next to you. So don't be t...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The Sheraton Music City hotel is a great place to stay when visiting Nashville. The public areas are very nice, including a comfortable bar with overstuffed chairs and plenty of seating areas. Our room was great...very clean! It was also large with nice bedding and towels. There were two overstuffed chairs and an ottoman as well. They even brought up bottled water, upon request.

The hotel is about 10-15 minutes from downtown, so it's not right at the action, but for the reasonable price we paid, I felt it was well worth it.

The rooms don't have great sound-proofing...but other than that they were good quality.

This is a huge hotel and our room happened to be about as far from the elevator as possible. If you have mobility issues, you may want to request a room near the elevator.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bauercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We booked a Suite for 9 nights over the Christmas holidays. This hotel is an older Nashville icon, we had a spacious suite close to a rear exit making it easy to load and unload all of our luggage, gifts, etc. This hotel is also pet friendly. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. The location is great for going anywhere in and around Nashville. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a king suite.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capinron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Our room was booked thru Hotwire and was a great deal. Hotel is lovely, room comfortable, spacious and clean. Our biggest complaint was the $10 per day charge to use the Internet and no common coffee to be found to grab a morning cup. Also was awakened twice before checking out by cleaning crew. Would probably choose a more pampering hotel next time unless the price is really great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tntraveler207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The Music City Sheraton has been a great host hotel for TSU's homecoming over the last decade or more, but it is definitely time for some renovations.

My wife and I have stayed here during either the Thanksgiving or Christmas Holidays, once each year for the last five years. Each year we notice a decline in the rooms’ upkeep (e.g. closet doors off track, dulling colors of carpeting and decor, etc.).

We like the Sheraton chain; especially typical locales in other major cities. Plus you can cop a phenomenal rate on Priceline during the slower holiday weeks. It's just time for management to give the hotel a little extra attention with a facelift.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hthjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nashville Airport Marriott
#20 of 157 in Nashville
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £99 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing