We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're not worried about being downtown, this is a nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Ranked #54 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I've attended several conferences at this hotel. It's a well-maintained establishment. My last visit was August 2012. Check-in has always been smooth. The bar/lounge is nice. The conference facilities are good. Finding your suite/room can be a little confusing at first but you'll get the hang of it. The in-house restaurant is nice and fairly good value, especially since outside eating establishments are a pretty good drive. They have wi-fi in the lobby area for guest use, if you need it.

Room Tip: Rooms farther away from the elevator are less noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,708)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Friendly staff, so clean, so comfortable, beautiful grounds, gorgeous pool area, the rooms are just immaculate! This was our first time staying in Nashville, and we will stay here again the next time we come back. The room rates are extremely reasonable, it's about a 10 minute drive to down town Nashville, but they have constant taxi services coming in, they have a shuttle to take you places with in 5 miles. The do NOT charge their guests for parking or little extras like a bottle of water or roll away beds. It really was a dream to stay here. Highly recommended, it's great for families or groups coming to have some fun. Just all the way around an awesome place!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband and I have been coming to Nashville frequently looking at homes and decided to book the Sheraton for our 10th Anniversary trip. Last year we stayed at the Gaylord (check out my review) which is nice, but overpriced and lots of hidden fees. NO worries here! No extra "hidden" fees. FREE parking! They have beautiful pools and landscape. The location is quick to the freeway and other Nashville sites.

We also ordered the room service and was pleased with it. It was 10:30pm (they close at 11) and they were very nice and brought our food up within the 30 minutes promised and it was VERY good! I am also glad to say the prices for room service is very reasonable.

We had a gorgeous room overlooking the pool. It had a nice comfortable king size bed and the room was remarkably clean. I was worried about them allowing pets, but I saw no signs of that. I really love having the balcony to sit on in the morning and look out at the pool. Its a nice place to decompress.

We attempted to visit the indoor pool. It was a bit chilly for my liking for an indoor pool. I really wanted to try to hot tub, but a swarm of college kids took it over, so that was my luck. But, overall the pool was clean and plenty of towels were available. I would love to try the outdoor pool next time. It closes at 9pm which was a bummer for us when we wanted to try the outdoor hot tub when the college kids were out, but I understand they want to keep the noise down for people wanting to sleep. The best thing is that the indoor pool and fitness center are open 24 hours. That makes it nice to get a soak after walking up and down Broadway.

One more thing I need to say is that I booked through a discount website and I worried about getting a second rate room because of it, but I didn't! I had a beautiful room and was so happy about being treated well when I checked in. Overall, a great experience from beginning to end.

Room Tip: Facing the pool is my choice, however, if you like to sleep without being awakened by pool goers, fa...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank velvetnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here over Memorial weekend and were very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean and nice although we didn't spend much time in it. We booked on Hotwire and were still awarded SPG points for selecting the green cleaning option. Typically, hotels won't let you accumulate reward points when you booked on Hotwire. Convenient access to the airport, plenty of restaurants, and nearby highways to Downtown. We stayed here because we wanted to be close to the airport to make an early return flight. Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetSetFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend for a one night getaway and I was absolutely delighted with our experience. We checked in very early (around 11) and it was no problem-- there were plenty of rooms ready. I asked for a king-size bed and we were upgraded to a junior suite at no charge. Also, because I am a member of Starwood's perks program we got free wifi for our stay. While the view from our third floor room was mostly of the roof, the room itself was gorgeous, and there was a spacious balcony that we didn't take advantage of because of the rain. And the bed! Super comfy. Probably the best night's sleep I have had in a long time. We ordered room service for breakfast using the door menu and both my husband and I were very happy with what we ordered. He had the breakfast burrito, I ordered the egg white omelette with spinach and roasted tomatoes. Both came with fresh fruit, and we got a pot of fresh coffee. A word of caution: house cleaning comes around starting at 8:30, so put up your do not disturb tag if you are checking out later than that! A girl walked into our room because we didn't hear her knock. Aside from that, though, a totally wonderful experience. Definitely would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a king size bed at check in and you might get upgraded to a suite. Don't worry about int...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Saw a special price on expedia so I thought why not? Upon arrival we were immediately given a room and it was spacious and made you feel right at home. The balcony was a great plus. We did not take advantage of the room service menu, but I looked it over and if you did not want to go anywhere the prices seemed reasonable, even though there was a 22% gratuity added on. No complimentary wifi or breakfast, which means a lot while traveling with children, but I don't guess it was that big a deal. Always remember to take snacks with you because, you never want to purchase candy or chips from a hotel because they are super expensive! The location was perfect for visiting OpryMills and getting to the airport quickly! The pool closes to soon though, 9pm seems way to early for the summer months to close a pool. For a one night quick stay with my children and just tripping upon a special price this wasn't that bad of a stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemaryANDsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Comfy beds, clean rooms and a balcony made for a nice, albeit quick, stay with our two kids on a recent trip to Nashville. Downtown is near enough, though do keep in mind that the property is in the middle of a strip of office parks. Not having car would make this a tough location for many. Depending on the side of the building you are on, you may have a lot of airport noise. There's a very nice outdoor pool area and the lobby is also nice.

Our first night we were next to a room full of loud smokers blasting awful music. For a non-smoking hotel with balconies, this really sucked. The smoky air seemed to drift right into our room. I called the front desk and they handled it rather quickly. Generally, the people staying seemed quiet and respectful so this was probably aberrant.

All of the staff we dealt with we're helpful, friendly and nice.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank nYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nashville Airport Marriott
#21 of 157 in Nashville
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £100 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing