We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend golf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Ranked #57 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here Friday-Saturday-Sunday. We requested separate beds ( four guys on a golf weekend ) but they said that they were completely booked. We then asked for a rollaway bed and they told us that they did not have any. We then asked what they could do for us and their answer was that they would provide us with free internet in the room. You pay extra for internet. Rooms were clean, Bathroom was large. One hour after we were in our rooms they came up with the rollaway beds. So basically it's a large hotel with clean rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here, your kind comments are greatly appreciated.
We are delighted that you found that our room were clean and welcoming.
We genuinely appreciate both your feedback and your business and hope that you will return for either business or pleasure sometime in the near future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night to visit Nashville before going over to another hotel for a 4 day conference. 6 of us got a good deal on Priceline. Staff great, beds super comfortable. Took can to down town Nashville, 10 min ride $20.00. Shuttle from airport was convenient. Room was fine, view sucked it was on 2nd floor of rooftop equipment. Ate dinner and breakfast... It was just ok. Bartender makes a good Cosmo.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Kirstinjoy1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

It was wonderful to hear that you thought, your stay with us provided a great value to you . We’re also glad to hear that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed and our great staff.
I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. I am sorry you didn’t have a great view from your room.
We would like to extend a warm and genuine thank you for providing us with feedback, which is always a great value to us. We hope you can return for another visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Got there super early as I had meetings all day. They gave me a room, which was great but it hadn't been cleaned. When I returned it had but a few things had been left. The next morning it dawned on me...I wonder if they thought the same guest had been here. If so did they change the linen? Too late to worry about it. The rest of the stay uneventful. Bar was expensive...$12 for house wine.

Room Tip: If you need quiet, request a room not facing the runway..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmprinting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for making us your choice of stay. We value our guest and strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible while you are with us. I am sorry to hear you were in a room with some issues, I hope you had the opportunity to bring that to our front desk attention so we can address them, as well I will be following up with the respective department
We certainly strive to provide exceptional service and we seem to have fallen short during your stay.
Thank you for your business and your feedback as we genuinely appreciate both.


Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Sheraton Music City Hotel in Nashville is a great way to escape the hustle and bustle of downtown Nashville (which is only 10-15 minutes away if no traffic jam). The front desk staff are friendly and helpful and even provided us with a free club floor upgrade as SPG Gold status members. I guess I was expecting a lot more but while the rooms were clean, they are definitely in need of renovating. The furniture is dated and have stains on them. The entire building could use some renovating. If you want a good, safe, clean place to lay your head at night with good customer service then this is the place for you. If you're expecting anything more from your hotel experience (ambience, spectacular views, fine dining, nightlife, after hours room service and etc.,) then this probably isn't the place for you. The complimentary breakfast buffet was amazing!!! Big kudos to the customer service and breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless service during our one-night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank womanoffaith81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback so we can improve. I am sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations on your first visit with us.
I am glad your room was clean and you had great encounter with our staff.
We appreciate your business and the feedback you provided.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was a great place for our 6 rotary district conference.the large meeting room was great and the dsound was good.the small meeting rooms were warm.the breakfasts were good with fresh eggs and bacon,the dinner lasagna was bad.the chicken salad lunch was good.the room was just ok with a hard mattress and was worn looking.the coffe maker was broken.iwaws a litttle disappointed at the overall look of the building.door entrance electic locks were hard to get open and some rooms had trouble opening doors.

Room Tip: i was on first floor in back which was handy to car going out back door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebelwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We were very happy to hear that you felt warmly welcomed upon arrival! We value our guests and try to establish that during the very first connection with them.
Additionally, we do also apologize that the food in banquet was not satisfactory to you and your in room coffee maker was not working properly.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service, so that we can provide the kind of service, and cuisine, for which the Sheraton Music City is known.

Thank you again for your business and your feedback. Both very much appreciated

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I expected an upscale Nashville experience. I was very disappointed. The room was outdated and worn. I had to walk up a set of stairs and across the hotel to find the elevators. The corridors were drab and poorly marked. I travel to Nashville area frequently on business. Definitely, would not stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank LGGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

I am sorry that your experience here at the Sheraton Music City failed to exceed your expectation. I am very concerned that your room was in such a state that you wrote this review. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out that promise. I would like to connect with you directly regarding your stay, if you could send me an e-mail at tgrodet@sheratonmusiccity.com and provide me with contact information I will call you and appropriately apologize for this experience.

Warm regards,

Thierry Grodet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This property sits in a nice office/ industrial park off the highway. Like most hotels, it has a very nice lobby with some cozy features. The meeting rooms are nice but can use upgrades to the audio gear. Very clean well appointed and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldlyTravelersIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for letting us know of your satisfying stay, which is always music to our ears. And we also thank you for sharing your memorable moments with us.

We know you have a choice in hotels when you travel and we are grateful that you chose us. Your business is genuinely appreciated. Until the next time…



Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Best Western Plus Music Row
#53 of 159 in Nashville
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Nashville
#8 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £112 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing