We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Ranked #50 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

After a week in a flea bag hotel not far from here, I booked into this Sheraton and was very pleased with the entire experience. The hotel sits in a beautiful setting. The front desk staff was very polite, helpful and professional. The room was immaculate. Pillow top bed very comfortable. Big beautiful clean bathroom. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey. But all in all, I was very happy with my two night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, the cleanliness of your room and the professionalism of our employees.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Until then…

Warm regards,

Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    614
    276
    97
    69
See reviews for
329
437
76
500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great room, comfy bed. They allow pets so that was a plus, made my dog very happy! Staff was friendly. Little issue with the A/C, but not bad. Overall the best hotel we've stayed in at Nashville, Tn. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room overlooking the arbor? Beautiful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We love that you found the staff friendly and helpful during your stay. Our staff strives to make those memorable connections with our guests so we are always happy to hear they have been successful.

We also want to thank you very sincerely for recommending as Best Hotel of Nashville to your fellow travelers.

We hope you will be back this way again soon, and we will be ready to say “welcome home”

Warm regards,

Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was a great hotel and I'm glad we stayed here. We were in town for Yelp Elite spring break and decided to stay here because the downtown rates were crazy expensive. We got a rate of $139 per night before taxes, with the Yelp rate.

Pros: pool (looked beautiful but we didn't use it), big and nice rooms, lovely lobby. They also have a 24-hour indoor pool and hot tub.

When we arrived around 330pm, our room was not ready, so the hotel gave us two free appetizer vouchers.

Cons: I really would have liked at least 1 quick-service place or a place to buy juice or essentials. We mostly ate snack bars for breakfast and headed downtown for lunch and dinner.

I would definitely stay here again if in the area, it was convenient enough to take Lyft or Uber everywhere.

Room Tip: I imagine one of the rooms facing the pool would be nice - we had one facing a random parking lot, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiviol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, delightful to hear, as customer care is among our highest priorities.

We promise that your next visit will be just as wonderful. Come back.

Warm Regards,

Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I was a little hesitant at first to stay at an airport hotel; but this place is great. Warmest welcome at front desk, recognition of SpG elite status, room upgrade given without asking for it. Club lounge offered really nice food (not your usual sheraton cold fried leftovers) and was open till 9 pm. Breakfast was also awesome. Parking is free. No complaints at all, excellent place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIOGENES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for all of the feedback you provided; of course we truly enjoyed being described as “terrific” but all of your comments will help us to continually improve in our quest to stay that way.

It was wonderful to hear that you felt valued during your stay and also that you found the amenities offered here of great value.

Your business and your feedback are both genuinely appreciated!


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We drove there from Wisconsin last wednesday. We had both been in Nashville before and got off near Opryland, as McGavock Pike is right near there. Drove around for quite a while looking for the place. Asked a couple of businesses (gas stations) for directions and they were baffled. Finally, got directions from a competitor that got us there. We were treated very well, the room was ready and we couldn't have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We are sorry, you had challenges to find our location.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Until then…

Warm regards,

Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was looking for a Sheraton in Nashville to take my wife to for mothers day and to use some points. I wanted to be downtown but didn't look closely at the map and ended up a ways from downtown.I also wanted the club floor to enjoy the benefits of the club. Booked 2 nights using points for one of the 2 nights kinda caused a little confusion to the front desk. Checked in and was told that the club wasn't in operation during the weekend but the front desk gave us a couple of coupons for the restaurant buffet breakfast. The only real problem was that my wife couldn't sleep the first night cause the bed was really lumpy. The second night I asked the front desk if anything could be done and he said that he would work on it. About 20 min later, about 8p, the maid came and figured out what to do. Fixed the problem and my wife slept great. The extra effort by this PM maid made the trip much nicer.

Room Tip: Make sure you know where this hotel is
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are very happy to hear that you would recommend us as well as stay with us.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here.
We are really sorry for the challenges you had at the beginning of your stay but we are very pleased our housekeeping team was able to resolve it.

Thank you again for your business, which is genuinely appreciated, and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back again one day.


Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We drove down for nearly 13 hours to get to Nashville our room was ready early which was a plus we drove up and thought we were at a mansion talk about beautiful for $130.00 this hotel was more then we had hoped for. No free wifi which I didn't like so I couldn't be on my iPad. The room was clean beds were comfy and hotel staff was so nice and the outside of the hotel was beautiful with flowers and landscaping very impressed with this find on a hotel and I will stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wigal84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We love that you enjoyed the landscaping and the cleanliness. Our staff strives to make those memorable connections with our guests so we are always happy to hear they have been successful.
For the next time, we wanted you to be aware that we do offer free internet service to our guests, in our lobby or you can use the computers at the Link@Sheraton
We hope you will be back this way again soon, and we will be ready to say “welcome home”

Warm regards,

Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
1.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#71 of 155 in Nashville
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.6 mi away
Nashville Airport Marriott
Nashville Airport Marriott
#23 of 155 in Nashville
792 reviews
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Music City Hotel
Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#7 Green Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing