We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Ranked #57 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I picked this hotel more so based on the location. Was not too far from downtown, and yet still away from sketchy areas. The staff, rooms, and hotel were nice and the price was great. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OG274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Emma S

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Surprisingly this hotel is in the middle of nowhere. There aren't any good restaurants nearby but with a several mile drive a few good ones can be found. The hotel supplied us with nice printed directions to a handful of good places to have dinner. The lobby of this place is huge with many tables and places to hang out for a while. There also is a grab and go lunch buffet set up in the lobby most days with moderately priced sandwiches and salad plates. It wasn't there everyday. The breakfast buffet in the morning is good but pricey at $34 for 2 with tax, no tip.
The hotel has a weird design - your room can be miles from an elevator. The architect should be fired for such a stupid design. The hotel is configured in a circle with too many rooms on the circle and only 2 elevators at each end, one end being the lobby. The rooms are spacious and modern, something we've come to expect of Sheraton standards. The airport is conveniently on the other side of I-40 from this hotel. The grounds are lovely and well maintained.

Room Tip: Look at a hotel room map wen checking in. Some rooms are miles from the elevator. Rooms facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwerty103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank You for taking the time to provide us with the feedback about your stay.

We appreciate your kind feedback, I am glad your room was up to standard with previous Sheraton hotels you have stayed in.
I want to apologize you felt as though our location was isolated, but I am glad our front desk managed to point you in the direction of some of our wonderful local restaurants. Again I can only apologize that the design of the hotel was not to your liking and caused you some inconvenience.

We hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Music City soon!

Sincerely
Emma S

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is very comfortable, large rooms overlooking a courtyard with a fountain. The beds and pillows so very comfortable. Very clean, well maintained, lovely grounds.
This hotel has very nice meeting rooms, great for conventions and reunions.
There is a very nice (expensive) restaurant and a lounge that serves the same menu as the restaurant (expensive).
A nice pool outside and a heated pool in the health club.
If you are a member of Sheraton Rewards program, there are nice lounges with free breakfasts, snacks, coffee, sodas and appetizers. Well worth it to become a rewards club member if you travel.
We drove a few blocks to eat our meals. My only complaint was the cost of the meals.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on business. I wish I can give higher rating, but I cannot.

Pros:
1) Convenient to airport, free shuttle to/from airport;
2) Friendly and unpretentious service;
3) Clean and good sized rooms; fairly quiet.
4) Good value: not expensive.

Cons:
1) Location is not convenient: nothing nearby, need car to get downtown. I had 2 day conference in Omni in downtown, and didn't rent a car. Had to use taxi. Just boring location.
2) Rooms were dated, and so were common areas. Décor in the rooms is nothing to be proud of. Bathroom and shower are also small and not that convenient.
3) Breakfast buffet was ok, not expensive, but quality and variety of food could be better.

I would stay there 1 night, but not 3, if back in Nashville area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We are sorry that you did not like our hotel room, we also discussed with the Executive chef regarding you comments on our Breakfast Buffet.
We were especially glad to hear that the hotel was a good value, we had friendly staff and you room was clean. That is the kind of feedback that is so valuable to us; in fact, all of your feedback was a gift, and we appreciate it.

Your business means a lot to us. We hope we will be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Warm Regards,

Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My daughter and I took a girls trip to Nashville. We loved the Sheraton Music City Hotel. It was convenient to downtown, restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The fitness center was top notch and we loved the indoor as well as outdoor pool and spa. We had coffee on our balcony overlooking the pool every morning. We also enjoyed wine on our balcony every evening. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was amazing.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard and pool. Very beautiful view. The courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenivaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a 3 day conference. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did not eat there, so can't review the restaurant. The meeting rooms were very comfortable. The temperature was great. Usually, the rooms are freezing at these events, but not the case this time. The room was very nice. Bathroom space was tiny, but modern and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

It was about 6 miles from downtown Nashville. Was super easy to navigate the roads to get to downtown. Parking was free. Very clean and staff was nice. Restaurant in the hotel was good and service was quick. It is located close to the airport

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We’re so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found everyone here kind and caring during it, as customer care is among our highest priorities. Our housekeeping team work very hard every day to have a very clean hotel.
Thank you for sharing your experience here. We love all feedback and appreciate that you took the time to provide some.

Warm Regards,

Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Best Western Plus Music Row
#52 of 159 in Nashville
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Nashville
#8 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £110 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing