We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
sc
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

We stayed in this nice downtown hotel during our trip to a football game during October. We were looking for a hotel within walking distance of all the nightlife and restaurants, and this hotel was a perfect fit. There is only a five minue walk to Broadway Street where all of the nightlife and tourist stuff happens. The bar scene is fun with live music, but only a handful of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

The hotel itself was really nice. Our deluxe king had a nice sitting area with a view of the state Capitol. The bathroom had a soaking tub, seperate shower, and double vanities. Overall very nice room.

Overall, we had a fun first trip to Nashville, and this hotel was the perfect spot to stay and experience the nightlife and downtown atmosphere, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning on visiting the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcw7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,252
    166
    43
    31
    20
See reviews for
249
653
43
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

This is a beautiful, relaxing place to stay. It certainly lived up to its reputation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Wow, what a place! Everything is top notch and no detail is ignored. We could not have been happier with our stay and the staff's customer service is the best around. For the quality of your stay the price is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wileyc0y0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Having lived in Nashville for over three years, I chose to get married at The Hermitage. It was absolutely wonderful. The service was great, the lobby is beautfiul, the location was wonderful for all my guests (within easy walking distance everything downtown from hockey games to the honkey tonks to about 15 restaurants), and the rooms were so comfortable. I can't recommend this place highly enough if you are going to Nashville. Keep in mind that this place is downtown so the surrounding area is very urban. With that said, I lived downtown for years and never once felt unsafe. It is quiet on the weekends and week nights and bustling from 9-5 during the week. The restaurant in the hotel also has amazing, amazing, amazing food. My husband says it was the best steak he's ever had.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelAddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hermitage for 3 nights....it was an amazing experience. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and the hotel was spotless. Location was great...we could walk to downtown. Will definitely go back to this hotel...hopefully sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjdeissler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison , Arkansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

Could not find one flaw with this gem. Every amenity possible is included in a spotless perfect presentation for a hotel. I have given a few 5 stars but this one could almost get a six if it were possible. I have stayed in a couple of the top 10 nationwide and this one is as good or better than all.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espanola, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed here as a conference I was attending was booked here and we were able to get a great deal on the price. We were lucky enough to stay 4 nights. The staff of this hotel was very professional and friendly, not pretentious in any way. Vicki, the concierge was the nicest and most approachable I have ever met (a southern Belle for sure). The room was large enough and elegant and I love the inlaid wood furniture. The bathroom was awesome. Had a hot bath in a large soaker tub and caught up on all the football news on Sunday night with a LCD flat screen in the bathroom. My wife and I will always remember this week thanks to The Hermitage !!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,964 reviews
Thompson Nashville
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#13 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,600 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Hotel

Property: Hermitage Hotel
Address: 231 Sixth Ave North, Nashville, TN 37219-1903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hermitage Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1910 The Hermitage Hotel is Tennessee's only Forbes Five Star and AAA Five Diamond Hotel. Reborn in 2003 The Hermitage Hotel is again a Sanctuary for travelers in the heart of Music City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Ebookers so you can book your Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing