We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #8 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this HI, location is somewhat inconvenient for visiting the Honky Tonk bars on Lower Broadway as it is a $35 cab ride Downtown in each direction. There is a private shuttle available for $10pp that picks up on the hour from various hotels in the area and collects you on Broadway into the early hours.

The Hotel itself is clean, pleasant and comfortable, Breakfast had a good variety and was served by the all singing all loving 'Sunshine' who might give you a tune if you're lucky (this lady can SING!).

All in all I have no problem recommending the Hampton @ Opryland for a Nashville visit, just understand that you are further out from Downtown if that's where you intend heading and a Car is a necessity to visit the spots during the day. The Grand Ole Opry is very close but just outside walking distance. Next time we would probably stay Downtown but don't let that take anything away from this very well maintained property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_savman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,220 - 1,226 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Pros: Extremely convenient location to Opry Mills mall and The Hermitage...about 15 minutes from Centennial Park; clean rooms; quiet hotel; good breakfast

Con: Free Wi-Fi is slow (not high-speed Internet)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This hotel has to have the friendliest staff in town. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome and valued. The rooms are generous and the bed and linens were clean and very comfortable. Everything was up to date and in great condition. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The hotel is located close to the Opry and other popular attractions in Nashville. I think you'll really enjoy staying here. We would certainly choose it again when in Nashville.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miznovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed at this property in late August, did not have any reservations and that was no problem.
Good size rooms with excellent beds and very clean linen. Hotel also has an excellent continental breakfast, would definitely stay at any of their hotels. Hotel was very clean and very well looked after.
Very nice bathrooms, big and clean
Coffee and fresh cookies were there simply for the asking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortCoquitlamDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here during our Labor Day vacation. We were touring with a group from the National Corvette Museum and had tickets to see the Grand Ol' Opry. As the Hampton had a FREE shuttle van (remember to tip the driver) that takes you from the hotel to the Opryland Hotel, we were able to park our Corvette securely at the hotel. The shuttle runs regularly between the two sites and it is on a 'on-call' availability from Opryland. The rooms were really spacious and very, very clean. The bed was very comfortable as well, Breakfast was filling and very tasty.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside if you can - they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C4_Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Arrived and greeted very heartily by staff and offered many ideas for visit. That night had trouble sleeping in the room given. They had installed a new door system and it seems to have created a whistling sound from the hallway a/c. Spoke to them on checking out next morning and they seemed concerned and said they would investigate.

Room Tip: we were offered either 3rd or 4th floor, guess should have picked 3rd, but I am sure they will corre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We were celebrating our 20th anniversary, and were very happy with our choice of hotel. Our room was spacious and extremely nice! The room was very nicely decorated, the beds VERY comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful in booking our shuttle to the downtown area with a fantastic driver! It was a wonderfull experience!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £126 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing