We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place..Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Alberton, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place..Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful. Hotel was clean and affordable. You were close to attractions via shuttle bus. Highly recommend for your family or business trip. If I visit Nashville again, this will be the place I will stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lainy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    331
    85
    28
    17
See reviews for
380
444
14
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Hampton Inn Operyland, Nashville, TN is in an excellent and desirable location. The rooms are very clean and nice. The beds are awesome. My only problem with this Inn is the price of the stay. It was not worth 40,000 Hilton Honors Points based on other Hampton Inn's and what the points per stay are at those locations.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hood river, oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

This is comfortable place to stay while visiting Nashville. The staff does a nice job here especially Sunshine, the breakfast attendant. The breakfast was very good - spotlessly clean, nicely stocked and well presented. Usually the hotel breakfasts are just not that good. Here they offer eggs and meat as well as lots of other choices. The rooms were also comfortable and clean as well. The beds were great with nice bedding and pillows.

The location of the hotel is in a suburban location which was kind of a turn off for us at first. It IS a drive to downtown and we encountered heavy stop and go traffic a number of times. If most of the things that you want to do are downtown, you might consider staying there instead of at Opryland. It IS within walking distance of the Opryland Resort with their gardens and restaurants, if that is where you want to be.

Only real thing that I would change are the styrofoam dishes in the breakfast area. I wish they consider paper products instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed here in April 2013 for four days while vacationing in Nashville. The staff were GREAT! Great central location for all things nashville...about a 15 minute easy drive to downtown. Very close to everything Opry....lots of restaurants nearby...close to Opry mills outlet shopping. If you need or want to be close to downtown then stay downtown...otherwise I would come back To this property again...good breakfast in the morning....property was well kept, clean .... Free parking....you won't find that downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cawwac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Nice clean rooms, friendly courtesy staff, excellent location, next to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Land Mall. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to the mall or Grand Ole Opry. A very pleasurable stay, and I plan to return for any of my stays in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Decided to take my annual birthday celebration ( yeah me!) in Nashville this year. Decided on the Hampton Inn after reading numerous reviews online. Can't beat the price & the extras that come with it. We got the King bed studio suite. Very comfy bed. Immaculate room with free wifi & parking. We had a car so the free parking definitely mattered. Loved the kitchenette with fridge, microwave & coffee maker. Gotta take care of any leftovers you might have (me, not him) as well as chill the beer & wine. Right down the street from the Opry, which we had tickets to. That was fun but that's another story. Did I mention you also get free breakfast? The staff was always friendly. Never had to ask for a thing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jersey721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Do not think we have stayed in a nicer Hampton Inn. Each and every time we entered or left the hotel we were greeted in a super friendly manner. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable. WiFi and wired connections were fast enough to use our Sling Box. Very easy drive to downtown Nashville and adjacent to the Grand Ole Opry.

Room Tip: Suite may cost a little more, but is definitely worth the $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing