We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel Has It All!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #9 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My organization was attending a conference at the Gaylord Convention center, which was full at the time. My main priorities was finding an affordable hotel, within walking distance, that had all of the amenities that would make my members as comfortable as possible. This hotel had all the check marks. On top of that, the staff was HUMAN! I am only a student trying to do the job of many and the manager, Bob Jordan, was EXTREMELY helpful. I didn't feel pressured at all during the booking process, he worked with my schedule, and was understanding when I face problems beyond my reach. If there is anything better than a quality hotel it's dealing with people who can actually contribute in making you have a wonderful day =)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Michelle M,

Thank you so much for your incredible review on TripAdvisor! I'm really glad to hear you had such a nice time at our hotel during your recent conference, and that our location worked out so well for you. And I'm so glad to hear your wonderful comments about our staff, especially our sales manager, Bob Jordan. I can tell you that Bob works very, very hard to make sure our guests have a great experience during their stay, and he is truly appreciated here!

Sincerely,

Bruce Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a nice, clean, well run hotel. It's in a good location near Opryland; has free easy parking; and it has a very nice breakfast. I had a question concerning the billing and it was handled quickly and in a very fair manner by the manager. We were in a nice roomy king suite with only one problem - the sofa appeared old, worn, and saggy. It just looked tacky in this otherwise really nice room!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank profrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Profrom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel. I definitely want to thank you for mentioning your experience with the sofa in your room. Based on your feedback we are evaluating the sofas and working to bring them up to par with the rest of the room. We're always grateful when we receive input from our guests that can help us make our hotel the best it can be!

Bruce Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Overall property was great, rooms cleaned, beds really comfortable, downtown shuttle easy to use, ran late into the night & cost effective, nice complimentary breakfast-both hot and cold, walking distance to Opryland area-if you like to walk. Would recommend to others. Did not have any problems with anything regarding the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Virgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Virginia B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel on TripAdvisor! I appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel, and I'm really glad you had fun on your recent trip to Nashville. We hope to see you again soon!

Bruce Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Staff was very helpful. Our rooms were clean and very pleasant. All questions and requests were answered quickly. The breakfast menu had a good variety of items. The hotel was quick to respond to a request that my granddaughter had left her expensive earphones in the room and mailed them back to us. The efficiency of the staff is to be commended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Donna B,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate the nice things you said about the hotel and the staff. I'm especially glad to hear that we were able to return your granddaughter's earphones to her as well. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again sometime!

Bruce Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed at the Hampton just for one night. My daughter had a gymnastic competition at the Gaylord and the Hampton was a perfect place to stay. The shuttle bus to the Gaylord Opryland Hotel was perfect. The rooms and the early breakfast were wonderful too. Will stay at the Hampton again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracimed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Tracimed, thank you for taking the time to share your comments about us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area!

Bruce Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great hotel! Awesome service. Rooms are very clean. Location is good. Not far from airport. Everyone is very accommodating. Breakfast staff is great. The food is delicious. Could not ask for a better place to stay. Remember to tip the housekeeper! They deserve it. Sometimes people forget to do that.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mshamm2736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel, and especially for appreciating our housekeeping staff. They truly work hard to insure the satisfaction of our guests and it's always nice when someone notices!

Bruce Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The breakfast lady's name was "Sunshine". It is definitely worth staying at this hotel just to experience having your day starting with her... So pleasant and welcoming. Beautiful voice, smile and so willing to serve. What a blessing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Claude V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Claude V, thank you for staying with us and for saying such nice things about "Sunshine" on TripAdvisor! Just like her name, she truly is a ray of sunshine for us and for a lot of people each day, and we feel very blessed to have her and the rest of the wonderful staff that we have here!

Bruce Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#52 of 160 in Nashville
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £131 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing