We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Conveniently Located in the Opry Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #11 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton Conveniently Located in the Opry Area”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

An easy drive away from the Opry Hotel and Opry Mills (or a long walk). Stayed here for work and is what you expect from the Hampton Franchise. Easy to get on and off of Briley Parkway so you can get pretty much anywhere in town without too much hassle.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noahparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Noahparsons,

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Nashville and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm really glad our location was convenient and worked out so well for you, and I hope you can stay with us again sometime!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    341
    90
    28
    17
See reviews for
417
472
16
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mokena, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed for the weekend with the kids. Super nice, clean and friendly hotel. The lady at breakfast even gave my son a hug. By the way, great breakfast as well. Location is pefect too, surrounded by everything and only a 20 minute drive from downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Aaron Z,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I'm glad you had such a nice time at our hotel, and I hope you can visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Was quite happy with hotel...very clean and fresh and new. You've got to decide if the location works for you. Not much to walk to right there, but the highway is close.

Rooms are large and comfy, with the usual amenities. Lobby is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank checker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Checker54,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I appreciate the nice things you said about your stay, and I hope you can come back and see us again sometime!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Clean property accessible to multiple dining options, outlet mall, and Grand Ole Opry. Staff was incredibly helpful. They remembered to leave extra towels when cleaning the room daily. Great breakfast selection. Would definitely return to this property for future stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Stephen EC,

Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff, and I hope you can visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

great location, economical for location,clean room. Not exciting but, it met the requirements. After pricing several Hampton Inns in the area I would stay again. It was across the steet from the grand old oprey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank fred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Fred M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback, and I hope you can stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice hotel in a good location to visit Opryland. Clean, quiet, good breakfast, nice lobby (getting you in the mood to enjoy Nashville's music). The pool is outdoor and only open from Memorial Day to Labor Day, or so. Kind of a bummer if you travel with kids and expect a pool. Pricey, I guess it's the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Matei S,

Thank you for staying with us and rating us on TripAdvisor! I'm glad you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and our music-inspired decor. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed two nights in a king suite. The suite was very roomy. However, you could tell there was obvious water damage to the ceiling of the room and very messily “fixed”. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had plenty of room and did not feel cramped. We did not hear any outside noise from our room. The hot breakfast was actually pretty good and had a variety of things to choose from. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel could be a little difficult to find if you are coming in at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
snbell12,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel, and thank you also for mentioning what you noticed about the ceiling in your room. I'll share your comments with my staff so that can be addressed. Again, thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing