We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Symsonia, Kentucky
1 review
“Very Nice!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

It was extremely nice and I love the staff. Everyone was supernice and helpful. The room service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoochekooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,175
    410
    119
    60
    34
See reviews for
255
690
85
455
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

It's a little bit out of the way, we were still able to walk to downtown in 15 minutes. Staff was super friendly, everything was spotless and well designed, and the bed was wonderful. I would say given all factors the price was just right.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cap333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Pleasant overnight at Hutton. Staffed by 20-somethings with perfect hair and teeth... Vanderbilt? One doesn't stay for the view or the neighborhood. Those are a work in progress. There is an excellent liquor store within semi-walking distance. Best hotel mattress you could ask for.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janesteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

The check-in staff was so friendly, even though we wanted a room at 4:00 pm with no reservations. This hotel is listed as one of THE LEADING HOTELS OF THE WORLD and was recommended by a friend. We had an appetizer and drinks ( food at 1/2 off because of happy hour). The little pizza-like appetizer was a treat! The appetizer and stay overnight were perfect! What a friendly staff to serve us on our getaway to Nashville!

Room Tip: Check-in staff was soooo helpful and friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bargainhuntinginTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

For the ambiance and class this place tries to portray, the nickel and dime gimmicks on the guest kind of cheapens the effect. I'm sorry, but when you pay 200 bucks a night for a hotel, you should get some sort of complimentary treatment. (Parking fees plus no breakfast???) We were in a family emergency and arrived very late in the evening. My mother was in a bad car accident and was at Vanderbilt ER all night. When they finally released her (the staff KNEW she was coming) the front desk worker didn't even stand up or offer to help her with anything. For a hotel that is supposed to be giving top notch service, I would have expected more. The room was decorated nicely but there wasn't ever any milk for the coffee maker on our floor (I checked four different times) Also, there wasn't a mini fridge in the room, unless you wanted to be charged for opening it. The bed was comfortable and the main plus was that in our situation, it was close to the hospital. Wouldn't stay here again...rip off. I bet there are better places in the same price point in Nashville. Disappointed by nickel and dime treatment and no late night customer assistance for my senior citizen mother hobbling up the crooked stairway in a neck brace post car accident.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 38104s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

Stayed just 2 nights at the Hutton Hotel and had a great time. I did not spend much time around the hotel as I was out at a conference at another nearby hotel each day however it was so good knowing that I was coming "home" to a relaxing chill place at the end of each crazy day. The Front Desk guys (Steve in particular) were incredibly attentive and extremely couteous and helpful. The room still appeared fairly new although the hotel itself is not brand new any longer. Loved the bathrooms and especially the huge shower with Rain shower fitting in the ceiling. I think if one likes modern contemporary design and ultra modern interior decor , you will fall in love with this great place. There is a car available if you need a ride to any of the local restaurants or bars and the hotel also has a very nice restaurant and coffee kiosk (like a Starbuck type thing in the lobby which was convenient) . Food at the grill for breakfast was good. The fitness room looked good for a hotel although I had no time to use it. The personnel at the hotel really stood out as being service orientated and extremely eager to please. I have another conference in Nashville next year (2012) and this will be my hotel of choice once again and I will also highly recommend it to my colleagues and friends. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Get a room high up .10th Floor upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainbowRotors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

Stayed for 5 nights with the Mrs.... Everything about The Hutton was top notch: Attentive and courteous staff, nice restaurant, nice modern rooms & beds. The location is a reasonably short walk (or a quick ride) to Music Row, and only about a mile or so the main strip where all the music clubs are. Parking in their garage is easy and convenient....but not free. The bar in the lobby was hopping every night we were there.

The area around the hotel felt safe. My wife took a couple long walks during the day and never felt uncomfortable.

Room service was fast and reasonably priced. A late-night pint of Haagen-Daz for $7 was VERY well received!

If I was to offer two (minor) criticisms, they would be:

1) There is very little storage room for clothing in the room. There's a small single-wide closet and a few (3 or 4, I don't recall exactly) SMALL drawers. The rest of the "dresser" is taken up with a safe and a fridge for the honor bar. For a couple nights worth of clothing, it wouldn't be a problem. For 5 nights/2 people, we were overflowing.

2) Part of the wall that separates the bathroom is an opaque glass panel about the size of a standard door. It's very cool-looking, but if one person is showering and the other wants to sleep in, it's not going to happen. Light from the shower illuminates the bedroom quite well.

That having been said, I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Gringo_Allegre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,088 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing