We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel in Nashville”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel in Nashville”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here on a crazy Friday night in Nashville, with Justin Timberlake at Bridgestone. From top to bottom, the Hutton Hotel was exceptional. Service was great, room (while very European in size) was outstanding, and the nightly free wine happy hour was a winner. Quick cab ride ($5) to Broadway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Statman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Concert nights are always a great time to be in Nashville. I always like the great energy I see from people as they gather in the lobby for wine hour or enjoy 1808 Grille before heading downtown. I hope you enjoyed the show and we look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Music City.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,272
    433
    121
    63
    37
See reviews for
289
732
89
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

From booking, to check in, to departure, the experience of staying at the Hutton Hotel was excellent. The staff, from front desk to housekeeping, were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Room was clean, well appointed and just right. Amenities from the fitness room to the nespresso bar were new, and convenient. A great location for Nashville tourists and business persons alike, I wholeheartedly recommend the Hutton

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hutton. I was very happy to read that our team took great care of you. We have an excellent team who will certainy appreciate hearing about your experience.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Recently stayed at The Hutton Hotel in Nashville, TN. Combined a fun girls weekend with a work conference. The staff at the Hutton, especially in the restaurant and bar, were outstanding. The concierge is incredibly helpful too.....The guestrooms are rather small, but clean and very comfortable, with all the creature comforts. The gym is well equipped; the meeting space is in an interesting location (through the parking garage) but comfortable and more than adequate. I was especially fond of the location, as it's easy to get to the cool/funky areas in the West End and a short taxi to the action "downtown". Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Well, due to the location, not much for views here....but I think higher floors would probably be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpharita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your time with us at the Hutton. West End is a great location with all of the new restaurants, bars and venues while still only a 5 minute cab ride to downtown. I have shared your comments with our 1808 Grille team. They are a great group of people and always appreiciate hearing from our guests.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the Hutton Hotel for a weekend trip. From start to finish the service was on par with big name luxury hotels that we have stayed in many times before. Valet parking is quick and prompt. We were upgraded to a suite complimentary- the room was clean and well maintained although the view was nothing to write home about. The lighting was excellent which is something I usually complain about not having enough of and can be tiered to your mood/preference via switches that offer to turn on only lamps or different overhead lights. There was also a treadmill in our room with TV on it for any fitness buffs- I did not use the treadmill.

I also enjoyed having a speaker in the ceiling of the bathroom that fed audio from the TV's in our suite. Although there was no visual feed hearing the news and football game while getting ready for dinner was very nice.

I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Nashville. The location is good for those in the West End area of Nashville and service is excellent. Small touches such as quick elevators, complimentary hot chocolate on a cold evening and nice hotel staff make this place!

Room Tip: There are standard rooms with and without a treadmill so if you're a runner I'd recommend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSoonatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We definitely don't want to be the over priced hotel bar. Our goal has been to have a great spot for the hotel guests but also the local crowd. Our Restaurant Manager is researching pricing at other similar restaurants to ensure our pricing is fair. We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Music City.

Warm Regards,
Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The staff I must say was the best I have run across in a long time. I am quite picky on staff - but cannot say anything bad. From check in, to valet, to bellman, to bartenders - all excellent people
Room was very upscale, Drink prices are too high - but what hotel bar isn't?
1 complaint - put ice makers on each floor. Having someone bring bags of ice to every floor is ridiculous. Every time I wanted ice it was empty.
Parking should be included - that was the only rip off
Free shuttle is awesome and only $7.00 cab ride home at night from Broadway.
HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmquist70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for the review. The day they were shooting at the hotel was a very fun day and glad you were here to experience it. While they do take up some extra space I do think it would be tough to replace the interesting and fun experience they provide when filming.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at the Hutton Hotel for 3 nights and had a great time. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were nice and clean (and nicely appointed) and the location was great to good, Nashville tourist destinations. Bonus: the show Nashville was shot in the lobby one day we were there- very cool! I highly recommend the Hutton Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lebresco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. It is always an added bonus to get a glimpse of a celebrity!

We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Music City.

Regards,

Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

As a New Yorker with a preference for boutique hotels only, I was very impressed with the Hutton. Beautifully appointed with warm guest service, The Hutton is deserving of its status in the Leading Hotels collection.

Pros: Valet/door staff always present and accommodating. All staff overall were very attentive and genuine. Beautiful lobby and room decor. Love the espresso bar on each floor and machine in each room. Love the morton brown bath amenities!! Abundant number of outlets in the rooms. Love the Eco friendly designs, especially the lights.

Cons: sink faucet is too low, not enough room between faucet and sink. Bathroom double doors doors are odd and not very private. Minor quibbles overall though.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gfjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hutton. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Please do contact myself on your next visit so that we can ensure you get into a room that I am sure you will enjoy.

Regards,
Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,595 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,673 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 155 in Nashville
2,812 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#17 of 155 in Nashville
1,134 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 155 in Nashville
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing