We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Class, No Sass - Girlfriend getaway”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All Class, No Sass - Girlfriend getaway”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just back from a fabulous weekend in Nashville where I was happy to call the Hutton home base. The hotel common spaces and our room were beautiful and well maintained. And yes, as stated so many times, the shower is AMAZING. Can't say precisely why, but it is. The bed was very comfortable and the turndown service treats were way better than the standard foiled chocolate. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful.

I've stayed in more than my fair share of upscale hotels and I found the Hutton exceptional all around. It's sophisticated without the attitude. I will definitely be recommending the hotel to friends and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alloverthegrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for the review and glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We do pride ourselves at having a great friendly team at the Hutton and I will certainly share your comments with them. They greatly appreciate hearing from guests who enjoyed their stay.
Hopefully your travels will bring you and your girlfriend back to Music City in the near future.

Warm Regards,

George Trevino
Manager
gtrevino@huttonhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    415
    119
    60
    34
See reviews for
266
696
85
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I would like to begin by saying how astonished I am, NOT in a good way. I recommended this hotel to my boyfriend’s family coming in town; their stay was everything but a relaxing get away. My boyfriend and I met them at 1808 for dinner the night they arrived, and we valeted his car. The valet wrecked his car coming out of the garage ($3,800 worth of damage). I work in the hospitality industry and understand that mistakes happen. The night this happened no manager came to speak to us and apologize. Throughout the stay these are some of the other issue: The toilet was stopped up before use, the TV continuously froze, the freight elevator was right outside their window and there were workers working Saturday am. The concierge recommended one of the most expensive restaurants for a casual night out. We found out later the concierge receives an incentive for sending guest there. After all of these issues, WE had to bring it to the front of house manager’s attention. I personally spoke to the GM, and when I spoke to him he did not seem to care. He said he would call and speak with my boyfriend and his parents and has yet to do so. Granted they had to fix my boyfriend’s car, but for the amount of trouble we had to go through and the issues with the actual stay I would have expected much more. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone anymore.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered while our guest. We pride ourselves in having a great hotel with wonderful service and it is very disappointing that we have fallen extremely short of these. Please be assured we are reviewing each of your comments.

I would appreciate an opportunity to further discuss your stay if you would contact myself directly. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,

George Trevino
Manager
gtrevino@huttonhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I loved the Hutton Hotel for our reception venue the second I saw the beautiful ballroom. As I worked with the staff, I grew to like it even more! I truly felt like I did not have to worry and that they would make sure our night was a beautiful success. The food was delicious and the setup was beautiful. They thought of so many little details to consider, and they worked with us and our budget. They communicated with us constantly and provided many different options. We were so grateful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGirl24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I am glad that our banquet team and Megan was able to take great care of you. We are very fortunate to have her as part of our team! I will pass your comments along to our chef and kitchen staff also. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Congratulations!

Warmest Regards,

Steven Andre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Valet and shuttle service was wonderful. Everyone made you feel welcome and we're eager to make our stay comfortable and our tour of Nashville memorable. The nightly "turndown" service was especially nice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I am glad to hear you were “pampered in style” while staying with us. I will share your positive comments with our staff.

Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Music City in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Steven Andre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

AWESOME AWESOME. The trip was fantastic and the Hutton hotel excited our expectation. The staff were wonderful and accommodate all our wishes with a smile. The room was great, shower unbelievable and couldn't ask for anything more. The shuttle service was very much appreciated and extremely professional !!!!

Joyce
Massillon, Ohio

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom suite excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 683joyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Joyce- I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Hutton. I will share you kind comments with our staff. They always rewarding for them to know their actions do not go unnoticed. The rainfall showerheads are certainly one of the most popular features to the rooms!

Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Music City in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Steven Andre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Wilmington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My favorite place to stay in Nashville: conveniently located, modern and clean, friendly staff. I recommend the Hutton and 1808 Grille to anyone visiting Nashville. There isn't a nicer place anywhere!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fivefillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hutton with us and your kind review. We do pride ourselves at having a great friendly team at the Hutton and are very proud of them and the 1808 Grille.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Music City!

Warmest Regards,

Steven Andre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was an amazing hotel and experience. We had a king suite with 3 in our party. The accommodations were beautiful but the best part was the staff. Everyone was polite, competent, available and generally awesome. The concierge was very helpful and the access to the shuttle and their excellent staff really assured a successful trip.

Room Tip: higher floor is best as they are constructing buildings on either side of this hotel. Not a noise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hutton. I’m glad you were happy with our friendly staff. The shuttle is a great amenity of the hotel and we certainly want our guests to utilize it. Our concierges are extremely helpful with giving suggestions of restaurants in the area and suggestions on all of the special events going on in town. We are very proud of our concierge staff and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville!

Warmest Regards,

Steven Andre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,223 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing