We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at the Hutton for a girls' trip. Rooms were not ready for check in for hours after the official check in time. Manager was not helpful or particularly pleasant to deal with. Rooms are small and dated. Staff was peppy but not really helpful. Hutton needs a tutorial in customer service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
I apologize for the delay in the check in process. We were trying to assign several groups of people together so it did limit the availability. This is not a normal occurrence and we can assure you that it will not happen again.

Warmest Regards,
Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    415
    119
    60
    34
See reviews for
266
696
85
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our daughter goes to school in Nashville, and so we have been frequenting this hotel for years. It has been a favorite of ours. We have noticed some comments about the frosted glass in the shower…which we have come to know well. This time, however, we had a room on the sixth floor which did not have the frosted glass, but had a tiled shower with a regular wall on the other side by the bed. Alas, I have to say, this was a huge problem for me because the shower was moldy, smelled moldy, and had what looked to be mold stains on the lightish colored tile. I would have preferred the former. It was really gross, and I had trouble showering in there. The rest of the room was fine. I don't know what the difference is, but that shower definitely needs to be retiled. For the money, I do expect an updated shower. The rest of the hotel is nice, and the service very good. I just have to downgrade it a bit because of the shower. I am going to begin my search for newer hotels in the area…

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgeek163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Please except out sincerest apologizes. We have addressed the issue with our Housekeeping Department. Rooms are available without the frosted glass and can be requested at the point of reservation.

Thank you for your feedback with it we will improve your experience.

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The Hutton was a nice hotel, but definitely had some flaws. We didn't hear any noise from the street, but inside the hotel was another story. You can literally hear people talking in their rooms at a normal volume. We heard a couple above us the first night and on the second night,security came to our room twice because of a noise complaint and we were not being loud at all. It was disappointing and frustrating, "loud guests" are not the problem, it's the hotel.

Also, I saw it mentioned in other reviews, but we also had a suite and found it to be very small and also had issues with the room keys. I would say you had to try the key at least 5 times before accessing your room.

Overall, a nice hotel, and the staff was wonderful, welcoming and helpful, but there were just too many flaws for the price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are extremely sorry that you were disturbed due to noise from other guests. This is a highly unusual comment as the Hotel was built with extensive soundproofing. If you wouldn't mind emailing us your room number, I will check personally to see if there is an aberration.

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
reservations@huttonhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
354 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were there for one night so do not have extensive experience with this hotel. Check-in was fast and early (noonish) and there are plenty of uniformed staff both inside and outside to help with luggage, parking, and pretty much anything. Bring some bills for tips!

There's a courtesy van that acts like a taxi - tell them where you want to go and then call for a pickup (within 3 miles, which covers most tourist areas). That's free but tips expected.

The room was small and narrow but the bathroom was decent size. Shower stall but no tub, and no individual bottles of shampoo. As in European hotels, there was liquid soap and shampoo and conditioner in wall-mounted plastic bottles. The sink had hand soap in a bottle but two small round pucks of soap (and one small lotion bottle). The sink was unusual - clear Lucite that gives you a nice view of the plumbing underneath. Towels were large and soft.

The mattress was soft and I thought the bedding was a little thick and heavy. TV was large and worked well (with a TV speaker mounted in the bathroom so you can hear but not see the program).

Flaws? Yes. There was a woman's dress shoe in our room left over that we carried downstairs and gave to the desk staff (with a look of surprise - guess they don't get that too often!). In the morning we tried to make coffee and all the materials were there except cups or mugs. We had to call down and it took a long time for someone to bring up some paper cups. The keycard did not work after a few times. There's a pane of frosted glass between the shower and bed so that if one person has the light on, the bed is also illuminated. So if you're sensitive to bright light while sleeping, maybe tell your partner to shower in the dark? I was in a Vegas hotel once that featured a window between the bathroom/shower and room - kind of a silly design. Also, the bathroom door was a sliding pocket-type and the latch to lock it was very tiny. People with large fingers or arthritis might not be able to grasp the small latch to turn it.

Parking is either valet or self- with a short walkway on the 2nd floor. Meeting space on the 6th floor was fine.

This could have been a 5-star review but the service flaws (room not cleaned thoroughly, no cups) knock it down a notch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We were pleased to see that there were several positives during your stay. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for missing the shoe left in the closet. As you noted by our staff's reaction, I don't think this has previously occurred and certainly will not again. Not stocking the coffee cups is also totally unacceptable and I will review both items with housekeeping team.
We look forward to your return visit!

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

From the moment we arrived, we knew we were in a special place. Instead of the traditional bank-tellerish check in counter, the Hutton provides seats for the travellers and a check in staff at low desks. We were fortunate to arrive right in the middle of the daily wine hour, where guests are treated to complimentary generous pours of wine.

Staff is really upbeat and friendly.

Every floor has its own Nespresso machine.

Bed super comfortable, bathroom well appointed.

Only have three quibbles, neither of which is enough to lower my rating of "excellent." One is that there is very little storage pace. In a room with a queen bed, there are only two useable drawers and a little bit of cabinet space on top of that. The dresser is large enough to accommodate more guest storage, but too much that space is taken up by a honor bar and a safe. The closet is also small, so we are having trouble juggling our stuff for a three day stay (and we only brought three small suitcases).

A second is that sound travels much too well from the corridor. Noisy guests returning at 2:30 a.m. woke me up, and I'm a sound sleeper.

Finally, there is a frosty glass divider from the shower/bathroom to the sleeping area. When someone turns on the lights in the bathroom at night, it is quite bright in the sleeping area--again, enough to wake up someone sleeping right next to it. If you're staying here, encourage your partner to let the nightlight in the bathroom to be sufficient lighting.

In a hotel with other issues, the quibbles would lower my rating. But this place is otherwise extraordinary and well worth you choosing it.

Room Tip: Ask for room as far from elevator as possible, to minimize late-night noise from loud returning gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
As a Leading Hotel of the World we strive to be the best. I will share your comments with the Front Desk, who will I’m sure will be motivated. Rooms are available without the frosted glass and can be requested at the time of booking. Thank you for your feedback.

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I'm a Platinum Elite for Marriott which means I'm gone a LOT. When I heard our meeting was at the Hutton, I was less than enthused. Boy was I wrong. That is an outstanding hotel experience. The restaurant food was great and bed über comfortable!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Curt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Executive Office at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the review and glad that you enjoyed your time with us! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed dining in the 1808 Grille. I will pass your positive feedback.

Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Warmest Regards,

Executive Office
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Chose Hutton Hotel based on recommendation of local friend. Was a good choice for a girls weekend. We picked a suite so that we could all stay together and have space to relax. Concierge was extremely helpful for suggestions on what to do and where to eat.

Hattie B's Hot Fried Chicken is 1/2 block away. A must try but be prepared for a long wait. .

It was about a 30 minute walk to downtown which was an enjoyable stroll during the day. For evening, cabs were readily available to take us where we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHamp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Executive Office at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hutton. I am glad that you had a relaxing girls weekend. Hattie B’s is a local favorite-certainly something to check out while in town!

Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Nashville!

Warmest Regards,
Executive Office
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,221 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing