We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the heart of Music City”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the heart of Music City”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If planning a trip to Nashville, be sure to consider a stay at the Hutton Hotel. the Hutton is located near Vanderbilt University and within close proximity of the downtown music district. You will love being close to the bars and restaurants and the Country Music Hall of Fame. The Hutton is a boutique hotel with great individual service and a warm, friendly southern staff.
Rooms at the Hutton are well kept and a nice size. The hotel gym is not hue but has most offering you need while traveling. Both valet parking and a garage are available for a fee. The staff was able and willing to recommend restaurants and activities as well as shopping in the nearby Belle Meade neighborhood famous for its plantation .(Don't miss Anatra Jewel in Belle Meade - amazing creations and a lovely staff as well)

A visit to the Hutton's in-house restaurant - 1808 Grille- is a must : the cuisine is fresh and inventive and the bar offers great, unusual cocktails. The breakfast offerings include a southern flair and the dinners and wine list are varied and delicious.
A stay at the Hutton will not disappoint!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room not facing the current construction on the property next door for better sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vixvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hutton. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I will share your kind comments with our hotel staff as well as the 1808 Grille staff. I’m glad you utilized the complimentary shuttle service also!

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Nashville.

Warmest Regards,
Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    415
    119
    60
    34
See reviews for
266
696
85
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

From the moment you step from your cab upon arrival, until the moment you leave the doors on departure, every member of the staff treats you as if you are the only person staying there, and your comfort is their priority. The level of service is paramount to any I've ever received at any other hotels.
Did I mention the hotel robes and complementary slippers, even in a standard room?
The decor is calming, the beds are excellent, and the "rain" shower head is a luxurious treat.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 506. There was no view, and I'm not certain if a better view would be on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joandio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I am pleased to read you enjoyed the rainfall showerheads and our beds.
We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Nashville!

Warmest Regards,
Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Sitting in the hotel lobby waiting for my king suite room that I booked almost a year ago for Vanderbilt graduation. The room runs over $500 a night for prime events. Beyond frustrating to be told that after waiting in the lobby for an hour that my room is still not ready (now 4pm).

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank TallOne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
I am are disappointed to hear about your frustrations and that your room was not ready at the advertised time. If you wouldn't mind emailing me your phone number at reservations@huttonhotel.com so I can call and personally apologize.

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

If there is one thing I know, it's service. I own a business that is in the service industry, and I always strive to deliver the best to my clients. I booked the Hutton because it was close to the Ryman and other attractions downtown. However, it ended up being one of the best experiences we have ever had with a hotel or business, ever! From the moment my daughter and I arrived, we were treated really well. My daughter rated the hotel as her favorite part of the trip! I was a little apprehensive after reading the comments about the construction noises, but they were not a problem at all. Our room was immaculate, as was all other areas of the hotel. The restaurant was delicious, and the food was very fresh. I pride myself as being somewhat of a scallop snob, as I grew up going to Cape Cod in the summers, and loved eating the fresh scallops prepared by my grandmother. Order the scallops! They were perfect! However, even if the restaurant has no availabilities, the staff will point you in the right direction of other great restaurants nearby. ALL of the staff that I encountered, were helpful, friendly and quick to accommodate. It was a pleasure to meet you all! We will definitely stay here again when in Nashville, and have recommended the Hutton to other friends who will be traveling to the city. After all, it seems to be the place to stay, and you never know who you might see there too. For instance, a former U.S. President, who just happened to make the day for my daughter by stopping to chat with her!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedLilySpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We were pleased to hear that you and your daughter had a memorable experience at the Hutton hotel. Your comments regarding the scallops will be shared with the 1808 Grille and the rest of the Hutton staff.

We look forward to your return visit.

Warmest Regards,
Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at the Hutton for a girls' trip. Rooms were not ready for check in for hours after the official check in time. Manager was not helpful or particularly pleasant to deal with. Rooms are small and dated. Staff was peppy but not really helpful. Hutton needs a tutorial in customer service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
I apologize for the delay in the check in process. We were trying to assign several groups of people together so it did limit the availability. This is not a normal occurrence and we can assure you that it will not happen again.

Warmest Regards,
Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our daughter goes to school in Nashville, and so we have been frequenting this hotel for years. It has been a favorite of ours. We have noticed some comments about the frosted glass in the shower…which we have come to know well. This time, however, we had a room on the sixth floor which did not have the frosted glass, but had a tiled shower with a regular wall on the other side by the bed. Alas, I have to say, this was a huge problem for me because the shower was moldy, smelled moldy, and had what looked to be mold stains on the lightish colored tile. I would have preferred the former. It was really gross, and I had trouble showering in there. The rest of the room was fine. I don't know what the difference is, but that shower definitely needs to be retiled. For the money, I do expect an updated shower. The rest of the hotel is nice, and the service very good. I just have to downgrade it a bit because of the shower. I am going to begin my search for newer hotels in the area…

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgeek163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Please except out sincerest apologizes. We have addressed the issue with our Housekeeping Department. Rooms are available without the frosted glass and can be requested at the point of reservation.

Thank you for your feedback with it we will improve your experience.

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The Hutton was a nice hotel, but definitely had some flaws. We didn't hear any noise from the street, but inside the hotel was another story. You can literally hear people talking in their rooms at a normal volume. We heard a couple above us the first night and on the second night,security came to our room twice because of a noise complaint and we were not being loud at all. It was disappointing and frustrating, "loud guests" are not the problem, it's the hotel.

Also, I saw it mentioned in other reviews, but we also had a suite and found it to be very small and also had issues with the room keys. I would say you had to try the key at least 5 times before accessing your room.

Overall, a nice hotel, and the staff was wonderful, welcoming and helpful, but there were just too many flaws for the price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are extremely sorry that you were disturbed due to noise from other guests. This is a highly unusual comment as the Hotel was built with extensive soundproofing. If you wouldn't mind emailing us your room number, I will check personally to see if there is an aberration.

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
reservations@huttonhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,221 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing