We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Housekeeping poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Housekeeping poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel was nice. Housekeeping came at 430 in the afternoon as we were trying to get ready of a wedding. We had three people staying in the room and on night one had 3 waters and 3 chocolates left. on Night 2 we had 1 water and 2 chocolates left. the first night the coffee maker wasn't left, but was there on day 2, coffee but no creamer. Parking very expensive. Bathroom door didn't close. Stuff I could live with but it's not a Luxury hotel. Also confirmed pull out sofa and ws assured it was there. When I arrived they didn't have a pull out couch so we had to squeeze a cot in the room. Fortunately we all liked each other.

Room Tip: Hard to say as construction was going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I would like to apologize for the lack of attention to detail. We pride ourselves in having a great hotel with wonderful service and it is very disappointing when we have fallen so short of these goals as we did with your stay. I will be working with the Housekeeping team to prevent these issues in the future.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,175
    410
    119
    60
    34
See reviews for
255
690
85
455
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I experienced the Celebrity Chef Tour at this hotel. The rooms were clean, loved the rain shower head, and 1808 restaurant was good - the chef was part of the tour. The service was excellent and willing to help find transportation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CloudSurfingMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
It sounds like you had a great experience at the hotel. Thank you for attending Savor Nashville and that you enjoyed our rainfall showerheads and the 1808 Grille.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hutton for two nights in May. We had never been to Nashville and we wanted to check out the city. The only other hotel we considered was the Hermitage, which was almost twice the price. We chose the Hutton because of its location - between Vanderbilt University (great place for running and walking) and downtown. Also, the hotel is walking distance from Hillsboro Village, which has great restaurants, shops, coffee shop, etc.. The hotel worked out really well for us!

We asked for a quiet room due to construction on both sides of the hotel. Eric checked us in, and he gave us a room on the top floor overlooking Vanderbilt, which was perfect - no outside noise. The staff at the Hutton were some of the best whom I've encountered at any hotel. Concierges Sarah and Lindsey were spot on with recommendations, and willing to spend a lot of time discussing various food and activity options in Nashville. So nice!

The fitness center is well equipped and clean. We ate in the hotel restaurant for breakfast, which was great as well.

Room Tip: Higher floor to avoid construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BodieMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I am so pleased to hear that Eric, Sarah, and Lindsey provided you with excellent service! I will be sure to recognize them at their next staff meeting. Thank you for visiting Music City and for choosing the Hutton Hotel.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We found many things to like about the Hutton. Location (near Vanderbilt U, Music Row, can walk downtown, the unlikely Parthenon, etc.), Staff was extremely professional and responsive, free shuttle, plush robe and slippers in our closet, yummy chocolates with the nightly bed turndown, and a beautiful shower with waterfall showerhead. We don't spend a lot of time in our room when we travel (who does?), so we try to strike a balance between comfort and price when we travel and I think Hutton achieves that balance fine. I got a 20% discount from the internet - maybe there is a better offer out there - worth looking for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high and towards downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PburghTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hutton. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and Music City. I will share your kind comments with our hotel staff. Our website always has the best deals!

We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We enjoyed every moment of our stay at the chic Hutton. We liked that the Hutton was away from the hectic Broadway scene but close enough to get to quickly. The staff was extremely inviting and friendly. After a long flight we were surprisingly able to check-in at 10am and receive our room key right away. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was on the smaller side but had a beautiful large shower with great water pressure. Loved the Molton Brown bath products. We had breakfast every morning at the 1808 restaurant. Great food and service! With the exception of coming from and to the airport, we never needed a taxi because we were able to take advantage of the Hutton’s shuttle (drop you off and pick you up anywhere within 3 miles). The drivers were beyond nice. We absolutely loved the Hutton and look forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoccoRoccoLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for the review and glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We do pride ourselves at having a great friendly team at the Hutton and I will certainly share your comments with them. They greatly appreciate hearing from guests who enjoyed their stay.

We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Music City!

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is an reasonable, mid-level hotel. The location is OK, but unremarkable. The room I had (704) was really small, good amenities. Poorly stocked minibar. The shocker is the valet parking $30!!!!! Ridiculous.
Staff are pleasant and helpful. There's construction going on on either side of the property. Overall - this is OK if you're in for an overnight business trip - would stay there on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thevillamerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I am sorry that you were so disappointed in your stay. We want to provide a great hotel with great service. It is very disappointing when we have fallen so short of these goals as we did with your stay. I will hope you will allow us another opportunity to earn your business back.

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff was very kind. Every time I passed by a staff member in the lobby or elevators, they would ask me how my stay was in a sincere, polite manner. It was a very relaxing experience. I wish they wouldn't charge for parking on the non-busy weekdays considering that the parking garage was not even halfway filled. It was definitely the best hotel experience I've ever had though. More of a homey feel rather than a typical hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTNashville, Rooms Director-GT at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
As a Leading Hotel of the World we strive to be the best. I will share your comments with the staff, which I’m sure will be motivating.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Rooms Director-GT
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,088 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing