We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super nice. Posh.”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super nice. Posh.”
Reviewed 5 March 2010

After reading several nice reviews about the Hutton, we decided to book a night there. We weren't disappointed at all. Aside from the $20 self-parking charge, we were thoroughly impressed with this property. The lobby is elegant with art and sculptures. The staff at the front desk (actually a real desk, with chairs and everything) was competent and efficient. Our rooms, a standard king, was very nice (except for the view overlooking a vacant, muddy lot). The shower was a rain-shower, with the water raining down from center. They provided quality name-brand shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. The room had several energy-saving features, such as lights that turn off when you take your room key. I don't think they offered wireless internet, but I was able to use the network cable going to the phone and plug it into my Ethernet port; worked just fine. Overall, I consider this hotel to be an excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaBroadwayFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,193
    415
    119
    60
    34
See reviews for
265
695
85
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Having stayed here previously and for a total of six nights on various dates I can say the staff really have a wonderful attitude towards their guests. My unusual requests are treated here with sincere helpfulness. Just ask and you shall receive. Nothing is deferred to a superior or avoided in anyway , everyone takes ownership of any request or problem that arises as if they were the sole owner of the whole hotel. All of the staff give the impression that you are THEIR personal guest in their own personal hotel. The gym is great, the Wifi is lightning fast and the muffins at the breakfast counter are worth traveling from Finland for. The Hutton is a new hotel with a wonderful youthful staff that will make this a truly unbeatable hotel on a global scale as they gain experience. With experience they will have their machine oiled to run like a Rolls Royce V8 and the guests will be cossetted like in a Silver Shadow. Management: keep taking good care of your staff, you don't want to lose them.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trauha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This is a very nice, very modern hotel that makes a nice contrast to the Hermitage, one of my favorite hotels, also in Nashville. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable, but a little small with not quite enough storage space if you want to unpack for a longer stay.

Most nights it was very quiet, but if there is a lot of activity around you it can get a little noisy. It is more of a hip party hotel than the Hermatige. The restaurant is good, the gym is very nice, much better than most.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bongo_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonvile
Level Contributor
207 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

From the minute you drive up , you are greeted and taken care of like no other hotel we have been to lately. The staff is fabulous, the hotel is clean, modern and a green hotel. Just fabulous bedding and rooms are just more than wonderful! We will go back soon and enjoy this heavenly get away. Also dined at 1808 Grille...very good food and service. The weather was warm and we walked to 2nd Avenue, an easy distance and a lot to see on the way. Enjoyed this so much.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim's sweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Valentines weekend was my second experience at Hutton. My first stay here was so good that I didn't even consider another hotel. I love everything about this hotel except one
thing... the rudest, surliest bartenders ever.I was disgusted by the way they treated the patrons. It's truly a shame. If you don't like hotel bars stay here. The Hutton is truly a gem.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCaptainRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

I spent two nights in January at The Hutton Hotel for work. The hotel is in the West End area of Nashville, near Vanderbilt Hotel. The facade of the hotel isn’t the most appealing but the inside is gorgeous. The lobby is very welcoming with a large horse sculpture (yes, a horse) and neutral décor. I stayed on the 11th floor with expansive views of Vanderbilt University (along with Taco Bell, and Jack in the Box). The room was small but spacious enough for one guest. There isn’t a lot of closet space but it was big enough for my bag. The bathroom is the best feature of the room. The waterfall shower is amazing. The room service, which is supplied by the 1808 Grill restaurant, was always prompt. I enjoyed the breakfast and roast beef sandwich I ordered. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel for travelers looking for a nice, modest, quiet stay in Nashville.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limajt91279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, IA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

This hotel stood out from check in to check out. The seating at the front desk as you register was unusual. The modern conveniences this new hotel offered, such a master switch inside your door operated by your room key card, made it clear their "green" intent was serious, since your lights automatically shut off after you leave the room. The furnishings were ultra modern; the chairs were not the most comfortable, but the bed and bed linens were exquisite. We found the courtesy car handy transport the 18 blocks to and from the District and Nashville night life. Staff seemed serious about making your stay special, including the Concierge and the housekeepers. Even the hair dryers and the bathrobes were top notch. The room was compact, but well designed, and the view of Nashville downtown skyline was enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFromIA56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,208 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing