We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hutton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Music City Hotel(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$151
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
104
32
26
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
32
26
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice bagswaterfall showershuttle serviceturn down servicefront deskgreat hotelcoffee bar in the lobbyincredible staygreat boutiquewest end restaurantsmall boutique hotelwelcome drinkbroadway brewhousebr suiteconcrete wallhour room servicemusic venue
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Hutton has long been a favorite of mine in Nashville. The staff go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. The bar is both cozy and active, you can find just what you are looking for with an intimate setting upon sofas or a more happening spot closer to the bar area. Bartenders are knowledable and accommodating. Room service is excellent as well. Location is great, close enough to everything but quiet. A shuttle will take you anywhere within a few miles. Valet is the easiest I have ever used in Nashville, efficient and no waiting and a turn in from the street so it feels less like you are trying to beat rush traffic or avoid getting hit by a cab or another driver.
The view from the city side is amazing. Rooms are large enough, very well appointed with amazing bathrooms, spacious closets, and very comfortable bedding. I have never heard one sound from inside of my room, which is amazing for a full downtown hotel.
I have stayed at all of the high end hotels in the area, and the Hutton is still one of my favorites.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Docmom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia D, Director of Rooms at Hutton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and thank you for taking the time to leave us this stellar review! Our clean and comfortable guest rooms paired with our one-of-a-kind staff provide all guests alike with a unique Music City experience. I truly appreciate your comments about our efficient valet service, delicious WestEnd Kitchen and downtown Nashville views and we look forward to your future stays with us!

Best wishes,

Julia D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small hotel with a lot of character. Has its own live music venue. Great lobby and bar/restaurant. Very close to the Vanderbilt campus. Walkable to downtown, but not a very nice walk on a hot day. Rooms were comfortable. A pretty good, centrally located option for Nashville.

Room Tip: Small suites on the end of the floor are a plus.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dtgoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia D, Director of Rooms at Hutton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate the time you took to leave us this great review and are happy to hear that you liked our boutique hotel. Our convenient location, delicious WestEnd Kitchen and awesome Analog music venue create a unique and enjoyable experience for our guests here in Music City. Our complimentary shuttle and house car are an easy way to explore the surrounding area on those warm summer days whenever it is a little too hot to walk around. Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Julia D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this "4 Star" hotel for the first and last time while in Nashville. Upon arrival was provided with information that hot water was sporadic but they are working on it.

At our group meeting found out that the boiler was broken and was being repaired within hours.

No hot water for 2 days and a management team that did nothing to fix it and still got a full bill at check out.

Meeting space was terrible and the group next door was so loud we could not hear our own conversation. Management did nothing to police their ridiculous spring break behavior.

With competing properties like the Loews and the Omni and now the JW Marriott this hotel needs to really step up it's game. Felt bad for the staff, never saw a manager once.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia D, Director of Rooms at Hutton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this valuable feedback, although I am displeased to hear that your stay was well below our standard of excellence. I truly apologize that we had an issue with our boiler during your stay and that you experienced noise issues in your meeting space. If you do have a few spare minutes, I would greatly appreciate if you could email me directly so we can discuss in further detail what all we could have done to make your hotel and meeting experience more enjoyable. I was personally in the lobby daily throughout the hot water outage and am disappointed that I missed you so we could discuss in person. I look forward to hearing back from you and thank you again for your comments.

Best wishes,

Julia D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love this hotel and stay every time I travel through Nashville. It is convenient walk (on Broad Street) to all the action and they also have a car that will drive you and pick you up. Great restaurant in the hotel, free wine at happy hour, clean up to date decor and last time I was there they were renovation the lobby.

Room Tip: price is great for what you get, only a few dollars more gets you some luxury compared to chain hotels in the area.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraQuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia D, Director of Rooms at Hutton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love to hear that we are your home away from home in the Nashville area! Our West End location is one mile away from Broadway and our complimentary shuttle or Tesla house car are both easy ways for our guests to catch a ride to and from the downtown area. We truly love to spoil our guests with a Complimentary Daily Cocktail hour from 4:00-6:00 and delicious food at our WestEnd Kitchen & Bar. Our chic design definitely provides our guests with a comfortable and creative atmosphere to enjoy while they are visiting Music City. We look forward to your return!

Best wishes,

Julia D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On holiday from uk party of 12 got 6 rooms here wow it’s the best Great stuff beautiful hotel cannot recommend it highly Will be staying here again in July The breakfast was out this world the rooms are spotless and the staff are the best this is a great hotel

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia D, Director of Rooms at Hutton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We look forward to your return in July and thank you for your loyalty to Hutton Hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful property, delicious WestEnd breakfast and spotless guest rooms! Thank you for choosing to celebrate your holiday with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you agauin latrer this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews